We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new hotels in Nazareth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Crown Nazareth Hotel
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Nazareth
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I got a special deal to spend the weekend here, I did not know what to expect. The hotel is set outside of the city a bit, so there is a great view of the hills, and yet we were able to walk to the old city to do some site seeing. It is really a new, large, clean, well run hotel, good service for the room and in the dining room. There are a few new hotels in the area that seem to cater to Israeli groups more than Christian tourists. Large pool. Obviously trying to attract more tourists to stay overnight in the area and they seem to be succeeding. The hotel is kosher and was probably 40 percent shabbat observers the weekend when I was there.

Room Tip: They all seem to be similar, ours at least had a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2012

Last weekend we went to Nazareth to the Golden Crown on a special offer. Honestly we weren't expecting much and were very pleasantly surprised. Staff were attentive and very polite, at reception, in the lobby and also in the dining room. The rooms were huge and we had a beautiful view of the pool and the surrounding countryside. I peeked into the gym on site and was impressed with the facilities offered. The food in the dining room was standard hotel fare, maybe slightly higher. I had a lovely time and believe that we will certainly be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olivia004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

My wife, adult son and I stayed (regrettably for only one night!) here during our tour of the Galilee in Nov. '11. It was by far the nicest hotel we stayed in during our entire 12 days in Israel. Really beautiful restaurant and a gorgeous two-room suite. I'd go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DrFUNGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Wife and I stayed here as one of 6 hotels on a tour of Israel. The hotel was clean and the service very good. As one expects in Israel the breakfast (included) was excellent. The room was of average size and very clean. Staff was helpful. The hotel has a panoramic view of the city and nearby Jezreel Valley. We used the hotel as a base for touring: we were able to visit Caesarea, and the city of Haifa. We were also able to take in Mount Carmel to see the beautiful Baha’i Gardens, All this said, the hotel and the staff helped make the trip to Israel a fond and long lasting memory. I recommend both (the trip and the hotel.)

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KeepPeddling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

nice hotel with good outlook and nice restaurant. high speed wifi in the lobby. gym facilities is well-equipped.

Very disappointed to the room. The bed sheet is dirty. The carpet is terrible with burnt mark. The pool is nice but not opened.

Hope it can improve in future.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lickman99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Stayed for a few nights during pilgrimage. Liked the great service of the dining and bar staff, room was adequate and clean, the breakfasts and dinners were great (enjoyed the desserts we had), and the lounge was very appealing overlooking the Nazareth city. It was an additional fond memory of visit in Nazareth.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ALuciasViews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We've been there 3 nights. The Hotel is pretentious and located in a place with a great view on Galilea's hils, but very far from the city center. Service is slow. terribly slow. We found bugs in the bed. They moved us to another room. The day after, bugs also there. Corridors and elevators are dirty, dirty, dirty. Stay away. for sure you can find a less pretentious hotel with better services.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mrmrzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nazareth hotels
1.9 mi away
Ramada Nazareth
Ramada Nazareth
#5 of 14 in Nazareth
30 reviews
2.2 mi away
Nazareth Ilit Plaza Hotel
Nazareth Ilit Plaza Hotel
#9 of 14 in Nazareth
132 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rimonim Hotel Nazareth
Rimonim Hotel Nazareth
#4 of 14 in Nazareth
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Golden Crown Old City Hotel
1.4 mi away
Legacy Nazareth Hotel
Legacy Nazareth Hotel
#2 of 14 in Nazareth
76 reviews
1.8 mi away
Villa Nazareth Hotel
Villa Nazareth Hotel
#1 of 14 in Nazareth
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Crown Nazareth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Crown Nazareth Hotel

Address: 2015 Mount of Precipice, Nazareth 16000, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Nazareth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nazareth
#2 Spa Hotel in Nazareth
Price Range: £96 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Crown Nazareth Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Golden Crown Nazareth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Crown Hotel Nazareth
Golden Crown Nazareth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing