We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel but bad services”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Crown Nazareth Hotel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Nazareth
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice hotel but bad services”
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 2nights. Hotel overall was good, rooms also nice. Food variety in breakfast and dinner time was good. On the first day of breakfast we had a little disturbance. A black cat was eating our breakfast while we enter the room. Seems like nobody care or pretend not to. The services in restaurant and lounge are terrible. They are not supposed to call themself as a hotelier. The only nice person in the hotel was the old concierge guy.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Andriyanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    101
    80
    14
    17
See reviews for
43
58
7
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Level Contributor
72 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We spent 1 night there for a conference in Jan 2014. The rooms were nicely decorated and clean. the view is stunning!!! The food and the service were good.
My husband used the gym and said it was great. It was too cold to use the outdoor pool that looked realy inviting.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HFriedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

The hotel's location is not perfect, far from Nazareth center with nice view over the Izrael Valley and Carmel mountains. Very spacious; rooms are nice - our room had a good view but construction next to the hotel caused some noise. Breakfast buffet on Saturday was OK. The doorman was really nice and check in / check out were prompt and friendly. We sat twice at the lobby cafe area and were completely ignored by the staff there until we approached them and asked for service. The beds are a bit on the soft side. Our room was sprayed with horrible smelling stuff and we had to keep the windows open to air it out.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We enjoyed our stayed, the rooms were large and comfortable, they offered a very well presented buffet for breakfast and diner (we did not try their lunch meal). The atmosphere was relaxed and the service was prompt and friendly. The staff spoke several languages so you can feel like home. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linares_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
128 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This was an okay hotel, in a not very great section of Nazareth. The room was comfortable and the view very nice, breakfast was good. One of the nice things was that there were comfortable places to sit as a group on each floor, a sort of lounge area.....The elevators were a little slow...We did have a great chat for about a 1/2 hour with the manager who sat down with us, and bought us ice cream.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaiWeiShi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

not so good location far from main Nazareth attractions but very good and friendly service especially reception. View of the Ramat Menashe and Megido area is so beautiful that location is not so important in estimating you staying in this hotel!
YES

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexander r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neuf-Brisach, France
Level Contributor
210 reviews
209 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Stayed the first time and for three nights from 8 to 11 Oct 2013 at this hotel. Booking was done by my customer, at arrival everything was arranged for and worked out absolutely perfect, very friendly, absolutely helpful reception desk personal.
The room (820) spacious and as well as the bath room good equipped and clean/maintained. Good breakfast, but a little crowded because of the travel groups.... Very nice location with bright view and close to the center of Nazareth. Restaurant I didn't use, but bar service was o. k.
In total this is a perfect place for stays at Nazareth, the only to complain is the many buses/travel groups - the last night one of the groups arrived late and was VERY noisy at the pool area until almost 3 o'clock in the morning - and NO (effective) intervention of the hotel staff. This is absolutely NOT ACCEPTABLE if you would have to work next day...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malefisohu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nazareth hotels
1.8 mi away
Golden Crown Old City Hotel
1.8 mi away
Villa Nazareth Hotel
Villa Nazareth Hotel
#1 of 13 in Nazareth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
1.4 mi away
Legacy Nazareth Hotel
Legacy Nazareth Hotel
#3 of 13 in Nazareth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Rimonim Hotel Nazareth
Rimonim Hotel Nazareth
#2 of 13 in Nazareth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
2.2 mi away
Nazareth Ilit Plaza Hotel
Nazareth Ilit Plaza Hotel
#7 of 13 in Nazareth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
1.1 mi away
Galilee Hotel
Galilee Hotel
#10 of 13 in Nazareth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Crown Nazareth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Crown Nazareth Hotel

Property: Golden Crown Nazareth Hotel
Address: 2015 Mount of Precipice, Nazareth 16000, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Nazareth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Nazareth
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nazareth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Crown Nazareth Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Golden Crown Nazareth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Crown Hotel Nazareth
Golden Crown Nazareth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing