We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nazareth Ilit Plaza Hotel
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Nazareth
Coimbatore, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good place to Stay”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

A nice environment and a large room. A good pleasent atmosphere. The food was good and number of choices added flavour. we were recieved well by the staffs and the dining area manager. Wifi connections are ok but not available inside the room. Felt comfortable with the group.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henryzion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    33
    49
    22
    6
See reviews for
33
16
1
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Haifa
Level Contributor
50 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Nice hotel, very suitable to see Nazareth and area.
Room for disabled people does not fit such people, nor toilet neither shower.
The room is called a room for disabled people just because of the wide door of the bathroom.

Room Tip: If you need a disabled person room , This is not the right hotel to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hatzvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait, Al Kuwayt, Kuwait
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Very nice hotel good view from the room.it had a warm feeling inside with the size of the lobby
the kind staff,etc.the bathrooms were splendid,clean and fresh soft towels and hot water anytime
of the day and also a HAIR DRYER!!the food was really good,a lot of choice and different tastes
one downside was that the pool wasn't open.other than that the staff was very welcoming,comfortable and also no noise from the outside traffic.i would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in nazareth

Room Tip: I would recommend roadside a lot more to see,pool side is not that great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nath352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

I stayed here during a conference and was very pleased. The bed was large and comfortable, the bathroom had terrific water pressure and hot water, everything was clean and well taken care of. Extra things -- a good hair dryer, soft towels. The food was decent and had a good number of choices so most people could find something they liked. Only problem we had was that the key card didn't work well for our door so in the end they finally just gave us a real key instead of a card.

Room Tip: I don't think it matters. It's in a business area so you just see businesses from anywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashkelon, Israel
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

I was there for a conference. Bedroom was large and clean, bed was large and pretty comfortable. Food was kosher, buffet - style and plentiful and we found it to be average to good, less amazing than many Israeli hotels where the food is just so delicious! Staff was polite and helpful. In a previous review, I see someone mentioned there being no little bottles of shampoo and soap etc but this didn't bother us - it seems to be part of a general ecological world trend to save on waste and pollution. There was coffee, tea and a kettle in the room. From the 9th floor, we had a lovely view. The room had curtains that could black out the light from outside and a TV with a number of cable channels and good wifi service.
The toilets on the 2nd floor where our conference took place, were not clean and we preferred to go to the room. This is why I gave "average" for cleanliness - rooms and ensuite loos very clean, public toilets in the hotel under average.
If you are arranging any kind of event requiring sound equipment, I'd suggest you check and double check and get commitments in writing in advance - the sound equipment supplied by the hotel (or through the hotel) for the conference I participated in, did not work properly for lectures or the entertainment in the evening.
I didn't have time to check out the fitness centre so can't comment.
Nazareth is a vibrant city with a fascinating mix of Arab Muslims, Arab Christians and Jews. Every step is steeped in history, and there's a colourful market.
We were there this week, when Jews are celebrating the Festival of Lights, Chanuka, so in the lobby, there were chanukiot (candleabras) for the Jews to light and the decorated Christmas tree up right next to them as Christmas festivities in Nazareth start tomorrow. So the lobby was bright and festive.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LeonieIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haifa
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2012

I travel a lot over the world and I have never seen such a nice clean hotel, welcoming staff, good quality of service and food and very important the location is very comfortable no traffic or noise and marvels view.
I recommend to everybody couples or family trip.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank firas s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2012 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay! The rooms they give are of class and loads of free wifi hubs in the neighborhood :D. I always waited for the breakfast there because they have one of the best i'v got in that place. Nice surroundings, very close to few tourists spot! I recommend this hotel to everyone of my friends and they had the same experience as I did so I recommend the same to YOU!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cryptoKNYT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nazareth hotels
0.7 mi away
Villa Nazareth Hotel
Villa Nazareth Hotel
#1 of 13 in Nazareth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
2.2 mi away
Golden Crown Nazareth Hotel
1.0 mi away
Legacy Nazareth Hotel
Legacy Nazareth Hotel
#2 of 13 in Nazareth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Golden Crown Old City Hotel
0.4 mi away
Rimonim Hotel Nazareth
Rimonim Hotel Nazareth
#3 of 13 in Nazareth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
1.3 mi away
Galilee Hotel
Galilee Hotel
#10 of 13 in Nazareth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nazareth Ilit Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nazareth Ilit Plaza Hotel

Property: Nazareth Ilit Plaza Hotel
Address: Rehov Hermon 2, Nazareth 17000, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Nazareth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Nazareth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Nazareth Ilit Plaza Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 353
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Nazareth Ilit Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing