We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nazareth Ilit Plaza Hotel
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Nazareth
Jordan
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“very good hotel”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

i was there last week stayed two nights, i found the hotel very good, spacious room with an extra bed
we had breakfast and dinner in the hotel both meals were great with many options

the view from the room was great

one thing that i didn't like is the way the restaurant staff talked when they wanted us to change our table & join our group, it was without any emotions, i believe they could be better.

i recommend this hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gdayeh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    33
    50
    22
    6
See reviews for
33
16
1
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

The location seemed very safe and peaceful with great-looking surroundings - trees, valley, mountain on an urban setting. The bedroom was clean and spacious enough for 2 pax. The bathroom was particularly clean and well-supplied. Upgrading the hair dryer will be great though, really outdated and didn't do much. The public areas were well-maintained and quiet. There was a good spread on the dinner and breakfast buffet. Free wifi but unfortunately, it was very slow, quite difficult to connect to, and cannot be accessed inside the room. What made the stay particularly good were the friendly and helpful staffs - they engage guests on a chat, always smiled, and were very accommodating!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chennai
Level 6 Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013 via mobile

We (my wife daughter and myself) visited Egypt, Israel and Jordan as part a 30 member group from Chennai India. We stayed in Nazareth Plaza on the 7th and 8th nights of our tour. The hotel itself is huge, having more than 10 floors. We stayed on the 7th floor
. The lobby is huge and impressive. There was free wifi in each floor. The dining hall was situated in the 2nd floor which created a problem since we had to go down to the lobby to keep our suitcases and then come up again to the 2nd floor to have our breakfast at the time of checking out.

The lifts there were grossly inadequate to handle the constant flow of tourists up and down the 10 floors. Sometimes we had to spend more than 7 minutes to reach the room from the lobby and vice versa. The room was a bit cramped for a triple bedroom and we had difficulties in settling our luggage. There was no place to move about in the room.
The bathroom was a bit more spacious and had all the facilities to ensure a luxurious bath, There was a swimming pool which none of us used due to paucity of time.
Straight opposite this hotel is a small bakery cum sweetshop which had some delicious cakes, cool drinks and bottled water.
But it cannot be compared by any means to the shop near the Nativity Hotel(see my review). We were informed that other shops were more than a kilometer away so we decided not to risk venturing out.
The food provided by this hotel was by far the best we had on the tour in terms of variety and taste and the Manager showed great courtesy by visiting us and enquiring personally whether we liked his hotel and the menu.
All in all a good place to stay in Nazareth if you don’t want to shop around and are happy to stay inside the comfort of your hotel after coming back from seeing the local places of interest.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChennaiExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbatore, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

A nice environment and a large room. A good pleasent atmosphere. The food was good and number of choices added flavour. we were recieved well by the staffs and the dining area manager. Wifi connections are ok but not available inside the room. Felt comfortable with the group.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henryzion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Nice hotel, very suitable to see Nazareth and area.
Room for disabled people does not fit such people, nor toilet neither shower.
The room is called a room for disabled people just because of the wide door of the bathroom.

Room Tip: If you need a disabled person room , This is not the right hotel to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hatzvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait, Al Kuwayt, Kuwait
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Very nice hotel good view from the room.it had a warm feeling inside with the size of the lobby
the kind staff,etc.the bathrooms were splendid,clean and fresh soft towels and hot water anytime
of the day and also a HAIR DRYER!!the food was really good,a lot of choice and different tastes
one downside was that the pool wasn't open.other than that the staff was very welcoming,comfortable and also no noise from the outside traffic.i would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in nazareth

Room Tip: I would recommend roadside a lot more to see,pool side is not that great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nath352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

I stayed here during a conference and was very pleased. The bed was large and comfortable, the bathroom had terrific water pressure and hot water, everything was clean and well taken care of. Extra things -- a good hair dryer, soft towels. The food was decent and had a good number of choices so most people could find something they liked. Only problem we had was that the key card didn't work well for our door so in the end they finally just gave us a real key instead of a card.

Room Tip: I don't think it matters. It's in a business area so you just see businesses from anywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nazareth hotels
2.2 mi away
Golden Crown Nazareth Hotel
0.5 mi away
Rimonim Hotel Nazareth
Rimonim Hotel Nazareth
#3 of 13 in Nazareth
255 reviews
0.6 mi away
Golden Crown Old City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Villa Nazareth Hotel
Villa Nazareth Hotel
#1 of 13 in Nazareth
215 reviews
1.0 mi away
Legacy Nazareth Hotel
Legacy Nazareth Hotel
#2 of 13 in Nazareth
59 reviews
1.3 mi away
Galilee Hotel
Galilee Hotel
#10 of 13 in Nazareth
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nazareth Ilit Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nazareth Ilit Plaza Hotel

Property: Nazareth Ilit Plaza Hotel
Address: Rehov Hermon 2, Nazareth 17000, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Nazareth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Nazareth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Nazareth Ilit Plaza Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 353
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Nazareth Ilit Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing