We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good restaurant in a decent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nazareth Ilit Plaza Hotel
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Nazareth
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights as part of a group of 40 pilgrims in Dec. 2013. Hotel was not a personal choice.

Firstly, great service in hotel restaurant where we had our breakfast & dinner throughout our stay. Overall, team who attended to us did their job well even though hotel was busy on final day of our stay. Relatively large selection of food during dinner while breakfast was certainly sufficient. The marble cake & fresh potato pastry were the tastiest (we went back for second helping!) & we appreciated the availability of fresh fruits like bananas, oranges & tangerines.

Room was comfortable, spacious & clean with attractive city view from window in the room as hotel seems to be located on a hilltop. However, wifi was spotty in room which I occupied.

Besides the convenience shop located opposite the hotel, there did not appear to be other facilities of interest to overseas visitors which are within walking distance to hotel. However, it is a short taxi ride to nearby shopping malls.

During our stay, there was a large group of Nigerians.


Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank suleterre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

Adequate but not luxurious accommodations. No frills or toiletries. No Kleenex

Buffet breakfast and dinner are very good. Staff were responsive with a needed minor repair.

Would return here after refurbishing.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Our group arrived at the hotel at approximately 18:00, tired and weary after a full day sightseeing. We were greeted by one person on the desk. There was no other person to help with luggage. There were three lifts but we were only allowed to use one, the others were for Israelis only. They did allow us to use the kitchen service lift! The next day I did use one of the Israeli lifts. On entering there were four people. One man was very aggressive the two ladies put there arms over their faces and turned there backs towards me. I have never ever been treated this way before. The food was good and restaurant staff pleasant but the restaurants were segregated. The hotel would not cash any cheques. Overall an unpleasant stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We had just crossed the border of Jordan-Israel and were very tired and sleepy due to the long tiresome journey. I remember entering the hotel and being immediately greeted by smiling staff. They immediately assisted with our luggage and guided us to the dining room where a lavish food spread was made available. Great first impression! Rooms were spacious and comfortable. WiFi was available only in the lobby. If I ever find myself in Nazareth again, I would definitely book my stay there.

Room Tip: No comments
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarLouSa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Good Day,

Can anyone please help in advising me how is the quickest and cheapest way from the airport- Tel Aviv to this hotel except cathing a taxi? I have tried communicating with the hotel but was not successfull. Are there busses or trains that people can use? Or a link where I can go and have a look of how what and where.

PLEASE HELP!!!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank marissa y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

i was there last week stayed two nights, i found the hotel very good, spacious room with an extra bed
we had breakfast and dinner in the hotel both meals were great with many options

the view from the room was great

one thing that i didn't like is the way the restaurant staff talked when they wanted us to change our table & join our group, it was without any emotions, i believe they could be better.

i recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gdayeh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

The location seemed very safe and peaceful with great-looking surroundings - trees, valley, mountain on an urban setting. The bedroom was clean and spacious enough for 2 pax. The bathroom was particularly clean and well-supplied. Upgrading the hair dryer will be great though, really outdated and didn't do much. The public areas were well-maintained and quiet. There was a good spread on the dinner and breakfast buffet. Free wifi but unfortunately, it was very slow, quite difficult to connect to, and cannot be accessed inside the room. What made the stay particularly good were the friendly and helpful staffs - they engage guests on a chat, always smiled, and were very accommodating!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nazareth hotels
2.2 mi away
Golden Crown Nazareth Hotel
0.4 mi away
Ramada Nazareth
Ramada Nazareth
#5 of 14 in Nazareth
41 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rimonim Hotel Nazareth
Rimonim Hotel Nazareth
#3 of 14 in Nazareth
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Legacy Nazareth Hotel
Legacy Nazareth Hotel
#2 of 14 in Nazareth
101 reviews
0.6 mi away
Golden Crown Old City Hotel
0.7 mi away
Villa Nazareth Hotel
Villa Nazareth Hotel
#1 of 14 in Nazareth
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nazareth Ilit Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nazareth Ilit Plaza Hotel

Address: Rehov Hermon 2, Nazareth 17000, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Nazareth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Nazareth
Price Range: £68 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Nazareth Ilit Plaza Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 353
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Nazareth Ilit Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing