We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fauzi Azar Inn by Abraham Hostels
Nearby Hotels
Tabar Hotel(Nazareth)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$270
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nof Tavor Hotel(Nazareth)
US$107
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,200)
Filter reviews
1,200 results
Traveller rating
896
228
51
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
896
228
51
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree tourjesus trailcakeold cityprivate roomwalking tourbeautiful hostelottoman mansionbed dormlocal communityunique placeevery morningtour guideold houseother travelersarabic breakfasthigh ceilings
Filter
Updating list...
792 - 797 of 1,200 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2011

This really is a great hostel. After days of traveling and having problems with EVERY other hostel/hotel we had booked at, it was a pleasure to come to Fauzi Azar. Unlike other places, the FA Inn seems set up to make things easier and more pleasant for the guests: sign posts in the old city guiding you to the hostel, free tea and delicious cake, clean bathrooms and hot water, delicious free breakfast, maps of the old city with eating recommendations, etc.

Only warning would be not to take the free tour. After 2 hours we learned very little about Nazareth, and more about the tour guide herself and tips that are obvious to any traveler (or adult for that matter) such as that water can be bought at a supermarket, or places to have lunch/dinner (which the hostel already highlights on a map without need for a "tour" to show you.) Additionally, the tour guide was quick tempered and often rude and relied almost exclusively on past tour participants for her understanding of the history of the sites she showed us. Really, you're better off with wikipedia and a map!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ahs94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2011

Fauzi Azar is a wonderful guesthouse located in a 200 year old palestinian mansion, an old, stony, high building surrounding a small courtyard in the middle of the old town of Nazareth. It has character, and the free tour it offers includes it's story told by the grandchild of Fauzi Azar: the last of an old Nazarethian family who had 5 daughters, and as such destined to lose his name but for the Inn, located in the family mansion, which is holding it still.
The Staff was wonderfull, and is partially made up from backpacking volunteers, the facilities and breakfast basic but sufficient, the location is excellent and the high painted ceilings are a amazing.
The Inn is the product of an Israeli-Palsetinian cooperation, not of govermants but of individual good people. May many more arise.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TSerphos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2011

I stayed at the Fauzi Azar for two nights and the location in the Old City was perfect.
The rooms are tired but clean and the staff is very, very helpful.
There is a free tour offered of "off the beaten track" sites and it begins with an wonderful introduction given my the namesakes grand-daughter.
The breakfast is buffet style and of very good variety and quality.
The daily fresh cake and use of the kitchen is another nice touch.
Local hiking for the Jesus Trail is convenient to the Fauzi Azar as well as the bus to other local hiking areas.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mchayford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2011

Excellent location, true authentic place in the middle of the old Nazareth, right in the middle of real life in Galilee. A full mix of culture, religion and peaceful place full of tolerance: an optimistic view of the Israel of tomorrow.
Outstanding welcome, very sympathetic and helpful staff, willing to share their love of the city and their inhabitants.
Very beautiful house, nicely refurbished, with taste and elegance, a perfect address and base camp to radiate in all the area!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristineGabriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2011

If you're after a great hostel as a backpacker or traveller looking for a friendly welcome in a fascinating building, Fauzi Azar Inn would I'm sure be great. But my husband and I booked one of Fauzi's double rooms on the basis that it was also marketing itself as a unique hotel. Unfortunately, we didn't feel it lived up to that description. Our room in this quirky hostel was incredibly basic, very small and contained one of the least comfortable beds I've ever slept in. The place is best described as being on the shabby side of shabby chic and is fine if you're on a very tight budget but we certainly wished we'd paid a bit more to stay somewhere a bit more like a hotel and a lot less a hostel full of backpackers.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews