We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice basic rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fauzi Azar Inn by Abraham Hostels
Ranked #1 of 14 Nazareth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I really liked the location in the old part of Nazareth.
Reception very helpful.
Breakfast was good.
The ensuite was a little cramped (I am tall).
Very kind of them to have fruit, cake, tea and coffee for free.
I arrived after dark on the bus near McDonald's and had some trouble finding the inn. Insist on the bus driver letting you off the bus opposite the supermarket and you should be able to the signs that will lead you to the inn.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank BeautifulLao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,094)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

468 - 474 of 1,094 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2014

Awesome place! 200hundreds years old house! Super chill staying. Little tricky to find at first. Though once u know ur way around, it is actually great location in town. Staffs is also nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We spent two nights at inn with our two small daughters and have enjoyed the experience. The staff was very nice and helpfull and we enjoyed the atmosphere. The building is beautiful with painted ceilings and the garden is nice to seat and drink tea. The free tour the place offers is interesting and gives a good feeling of the old city. Recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Excellent mixture of local blend and cosy, relaxed hostel concept. Nazareth itself is much better than at first sight, a very well preserved and restored old city and a good path in between mass tourism and feeling very independent but lost.
Fauzi Azar Inn is a good example of the responsible tourism and professionality.

Room Tip: Most decorative rooms are 6 bed dormitories, so if you did not take it before, it's a time to ju...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judit2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We spend only one night in the place but it was really nice. The building is a beautiful old ottoman house and the staff is very good. The breakfast is delicious. It is a good place to relax outside, there are many place to sit for chat or read a book.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
13
Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

Awesome hostel! Beautiful dorms in a peaceful and quite place in the middle of the old city! Amazing breakfast and nice and helpful personnel!
The city tour which is offered for free was very special and unusual but very good and interesting and gives an idea what life in Nazareth is like by passing by shops of young local entrepreneurs or carpenters etc.
I can recommend this place in any kind of view!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

The Magic begins when you wander trough the nice little streets of the old town of Nazareth to get to the Fauzi Inn. Once you enter you feel like in an oasis. It´s just such a cosy nice place with so much athmospere! The building is very old and you can almost feel like the walls want to tell you their stories. In our dorm the ceiling was painted and I couldnt stop myself from just looking at it! I loved the breakfast, too. They had everything you could wish for!
But the most amazing thing about this hostel is the staff! We didnt really have to look into our guide for Nazarath because we were getting the best information from from the Fauzi people and they helped us out a lot. They are actually even sending me my camera charger I left there all the way to germany!

Thank You so much for the hospitality! This is the best Hostel we had on our Trip through Israel!

If you ever happen to be in Nazareth you should definetly stay here! And make a reservation in advance because its often fully booked!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LivRuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nazareth hotels
0.3 mi away
Villa Nazareth Hotel
Villa Nazareth Hotel
#1 of 14 in Nazareth
222 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rimonim Hotel Nazareth
Rimonim Hotel Nazareth
#4 of 14 in Nazareth
271 reviews
0.3 mi away
Legacy Nazareth Hotel
Legacy Nazareth Hotel
#2 of 14 in Nazareth
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Golden Crown Nazareth Hotel
0.8 mi away
Ramada Nazareth
Ramada Nazareth
#5 of 14 in Nazareth
30 reviews
0.1 mi away
Al-Mutran Guest House
Al-Mutran Guest House
#2 of 14 in Nazareth
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fauzi Azar Inn by Abraham Hostels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fauzi Azar Inn by Abraham Hostels

Address: Old City, Nazareth 16125, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Nazareth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Nazareth
Price Range: £18 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fauzi Azar Inn by Abraham Hostels 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fauzi Azar Inn is the best starting-off point for touring the Galilee & Nazareth. The Inn is a 200 years Arab Mansion located at the heart of the market quarters of Nazareth, a short distance from the Central Bus Station and the Basilica of the Annunciation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fauzi Azar Inn by Abraham Hostels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fauzi Azar Hotel Nazareth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing