We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best guest hoouse experience you can find in the middle east”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fauzi Azar Inn by Abraham Hostels
Ranked #1 of 16 Nazareth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The first time I walked into this magical place was when I was 21, doing the Israeli national trail. I have never done a backpackers trip before that in my life, especially not abroad and yet I was delighted from the second I got there to the moment I left.
The second time I got there was with my wife, almost 7 years later. There was no disappointment whatsoever, on the contrary. The place has become bigger and maintained the highest standard of hospitality and kindness. This I can say after traveling abroad and visiting many guest houses.
The double rooms are simply huge and beautiful whilst maintaining a very modest look. There is always fresh cake for any guest to try in the common, well equipped, kitchen. The common room is beautiful and you can always make new friends from the country and abroad.
The local and volunteer staff were great and welcoming, all are bi-lingual and most of them even more. They definitely took care of our every need. The whole experience feels more like home hospitality than anything else.
The breakfast is healthy, all the food vegetables and products are fresh. There is tons of information in the reception about hikes, places you can go and attractions you can see. If you need anything else, you can always ask the crew!

Thank you for a magnificent stay,

Limor & Gadi

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gadi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

495 - 501 of 1,139 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

My girlfriend and I did the Jesus Trail and the staff where so friendly and helpful. The hotel is set in the perfect spot to start the trek and I would highly recommend staying here if your in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morsephoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The Fauzi Azar Inn is located in the old city centre of Nazareth, right next to the market and restaurants. It's easy to find once you find a sign directing towards it. The building itself is really nice, with painted ceilings and a lot of original decor from the Osman period. Breakfast was good, and the rooms were also fine, only I found the dormitory a bit too dark - bedside lamps would help.

They offer a free tour of Nazareth, which is interesting and recommended. And there is coffee, tea and cake for free!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

A lovely place in the middle of the old city of Nazareth.
set in an old building with a lot of presence, the inn gives great value and is in walking reach to all the major sights. rooms are simple but comfortable.

Room Tip: I liked room 13
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fred g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I really liked the location in the old part of Nazareth.
Reception very helpful.
Breakfast was good.
The ensuite was a little cramped (I am tall).
Very kind of them to have fruit, cake, tea and coffee for free.
I arrived after dark on the bus near McDonald's and had some trouble finding the inn. Insist on the bus driver letting you off the bus opposite the supermarket and you should be able to the signs that will lead you to the inn.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank BeautifulLao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Awesome place! 200hundreds years old house! Super chill staying. Little tricky to find at first. Though once u know ur way around, it is actually great location in town. Staffs is also nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We spent two nights at inn with our two small daughters and have enjoyed the experience. The staff was very nice and helpfull and we enjoyed the atmosphere. The building is beautiful with painted ceilings and the garden is nice to seat and drink tea. The free tour the place offers is interesting and gives a good feeling of the old city. Recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nazareth hotels
0.4 mi away
Rimonim Hotel Nazareth
Rimonim Hotel Nazareth
#3 of 14 in Nazareth
293 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Nazareth Hotel
Villa Nazareth Hotel
#1 of 14 in Nazareth
241 reviews
0.3 mi away
Legacy Nazareth Hotel
Legacy Nazareth Hotel
#2 of 14 in Nazareth
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Al-Mutran Guest House
Al-Mutran Guest House
#2 of 16 in Nazareth
345 reviews
0 mi away
Simsim Guest House
Simsim Guest House
#1 of 11 in Nazareth
146 reviews
0.1 mi away
Michel House
Michel House
#5 of 16 in Nazareth
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fauzi Azar Inn by Abraham Hostels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fauzi Azar Inn by Abraham Hostels

Address: Old City, Nazareth 16125, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Nazareth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Nazareth
Price Range: £28 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fauzi Azar Inn by Abraham Hostels 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fauzi Azar Inn is the best starting-off point for touring the Galilee & Nazareth. The Inn is a 200 years Arab Mansion located at the heart of the market quarters of Nazareth, a short distance from the Central Bus Station and the Basilica of the Annunciation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fauzi Azar Inn by Abraham Hostels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fauzi Azar Hotel Nazareth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing