We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay, great place to support”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fauzi Azar Inn by Abraham Hostels
Ranked #1 of 16 Nazareth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I stayed at Fauzi Azar for four nights prior to hiking the Jesus Trail. The staff was great, the rooms clean and comfortable, and the public areas welcoming. Since I'd been hiking and camping the week before, I was very glad for the washer and dryer! Even more importantly, I recommend Fauzi Azar not only for their accommodations but also for their vision to revitalize the historic center of Nazareth, support other inns and businesses, and help visitors get a sense of the city that you can't get staying in the large chain hotels on the outskirts. It's not only a great place to stay. It's a great place to support.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

445 - 451 of 1,139 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

Our stay at Fauzi Azar Inn was a rich experience that we will never forget. It was a warm and friendly urban guesthouse evoking everything that makes adventurous travelers seek out such establishments worldwide and choose them over ordinary hotels. but it also represents what many of us are striving for in this little corner of the world: to show how coexistence works on the ground, in real life, and especially in Nazareth -- a city whose name is synonymous with hope and faith. The historic building is beautiful, the public areas inviting, the rooms clean and homey and the breakfast generous, locally flavored and prepared by a friendly staff.. I recommend making the Fauzi Azar Inn your base for touring the city of Nazareth and the Galilee.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mimHarAdarIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I have spent many nights in Israel, with multiple trips from the States. I remember little of where I slept, and always more of what I did during the day. With one exception: The Fauzi Azar Inn hold so many wonderful memories for me. Not only was my room comfortable and the staff so kind, but in the morning when I woke, I sat up in bed, opened the window, and peered down on the ancient city streets, watching the merchants walking along the narrow way to their businesses. The moment was so ethereal and I wished I could sit there forever, watching. Observing. Being a part of the life there without getting in the way. My next visit to Israel will most definitely include a trip to the Fauzi Azar Inn!

Room Tip: I stayed in Room 10.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PenNhnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The Fauzi Azar Inn is certainly one of the best hostelst in Israel. It's not only a beautiful house but also one of the few examples of how peace can be achieved. The family's and house's history are unique and you want to talk to them and get to know it (plus take the tour to learn more about Nazareth). It's also the only place in Israel where you get a free night when you have stamps from Lebanon and Syria in your passport...go for it!

Room Tip: I think all the room are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 2013Europe2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We spent a lovely weekend there as a couple. It's a very special hotel in the heart of Nazareth, located in a magical, old Arab house. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Very friendly and helpful staff.
GREAT restaurants near by.

Room Tip: Note that some rooms have quite a steep staircase and some are on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inbal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

What a wonderful stay we had last December. This was my 2nd visit to Fauzi Azar. We were welcomed, given an upgrade room, treated to free cakes and drinks. Lots of advice about our trip into the West Bank. We met other travellers and locals all with a vision for peace. Nazareth is a beautiful place full of beautiful people do not be afraid, you will be safe and well looked after. We are pensioners travelling independently we walked part of the Jesus trail on our own to Cana. We are hoping to return to Palestine in the autumn and Nazareth will be in our schedule. In 2012 I came alone just after the 2012 bombardment of GAZA and I never had security fears. I felt safe in Nazareth.y

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judymidgley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I stayed here as a base for the Jesus trail hike. The staff is very friendly and helpful, they were always willing to make suggestions that were helpful. There is shopping and restaurants with easy walking distance. The rooms are clean and spacious. I highly recommend this hotel for hikers!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tlh908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nazareth hotels
0.4 mi away
Rimonim Hotel Nazareth
Rimonim Hotel Nazareth
#3 of 14 in Nazareth
293 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Nazareth Hotel
Villa Nazareth Hotel
#1 of 14 in Nazareth
241 reviews
0.3 mi away
Legacy Nazareth Hotel
Legacy Nazareth Hotel
#2 of 14 in Nazareth
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Al-Mutran Guest House
Al-Mutran Guest House
#2 of 16 in Nazareth
345 reviews
0 mi away
Simsim Guest House
Simsim Guest House
#1 of 11 in Nazareth
146 reviews
0.1 mi away
Michel House
Michel House
#5 of 16 in Nazareth
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fauzi Azar Inn by Abraham Hostels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fauzi Azar Inn by Abraham Hostels

Address: Old City, Nazareth 16125, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Nazareth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Nazareth
Price Range: £28 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fauzi Azar Inn by Abraham Hostels 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fauzi Azar Inn by Abraham Hostels is a 200-year-old Arab mansion turned guesthouse in the heart of Nazareth, offering both dormitory beds and private rooms in a unique old-world atmosphere. Chosen by Lonely Planet as #7 hostel in the world for 2014 and described by the Lonely Planet Travel Guide “one of the highlights of a stay in the Galilee” and “a great base for touring major sites of the Galilee.” The Fauzi Azar’s style is intimate and relaxed, with a warm atmosphere where guests and staff can meet, share travel stories and tips, and make new and lasting friendships. Nazareth is rich in culture, and the Fauzi Azar Inn welcomes the chance to introduce guests to the community by offering a daily, guided tour of the Old City. Many of Nazareth's historical religious sites are within easy walking distance, including the Basilica of Annunciation. The Fauzi Azar is also the starting point of the Jesus Trail, which attracts hikers and Christian pilgrims from all over the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fauzi Azar Inn by Abraham Hostels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fauzi Azar Hotel Nazareth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing