We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fauzi Azar Inn by Abraham Hostels
Ranked #1 of 15 Nazareth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
West Jefferson, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in!”
Reviewed 23 July 2010

Out of six countries, from southeast asia, to oceania, to the middle east, the Fauzi Azar Inn was my all time favorite. Staff came to meet my husband and I and help us carry our bags to the inn. The location in the back alleys of the old city was so neat, as was the miniature door we stepped through to enter the inner courtyard. We were directed to a wonderful street vendor for some late night falafel...some of the best we had while in Israel and Jordan. The bathrooms were great, very clean and current, and the dorms were wonderful too. I loved this place and can't wait to visit it again to try hiking the Jesus Trail to the sea of Galilee.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QCGir_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,016 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    745
    200
    46
    14
    11
See reviews for
158
272
270
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2010

Hi! I stayed at the Fauzi Azar Inn only for one night in a dormitory. Since my arrival the staff was very welcoming, they actually greet you with a cup of coffee or tee and cake. All my questions about Nazareth and arounds were pretty well answered. The instalations are very clean, they have free internet for the guests, kitchen, cold water and other amenities... and Suraida is the best!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaimeFA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
85 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2010

I´ve read the reviews of other advisors when I was organizing my holidays and I was looking forward to this place, and it was fantastic. The Fauzi Azar Inn have a history behind that makes it really unique, the rooms are charming, the location is in the very centre of town, the staff and volunteers are magnificent, I cannot recomend enough this place.

Also, they offer a tour in the mornings, 2 hour tour where they take you around Nazareth, and I will suggest everybody to go for it, we would have missed A LOT if not for this tour.

Simply a gem, one of the best of my trip.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Libredon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2010

I loved this place. It's adorable, whilst being special, friendly, warm and mystical. The location is excellent. Right in the heart of the Old City. Just on the outskirts of the bizarre, I wouldn't have wanted to stay anywhere else. It's the perfect location (Don't stay here though if you have an aversion to pigeons because the open courtyard kind of attracts them!)
It's also very close to the restaurant - El Reda (which you can not afford to miss as the food here is amazing. Highly recommended is the cheese steak)
The Inn runs daily tours for 20 shekel, and it's well worth joining the tour if you have a day to play with.
Don't expect a four or five star hotel, the rooms are pretty basic, but comfortable, functional, clean and cute.
I found Nazareth such a contrast to the other cities and towns I visited in Israel and the Fauzi was the icing on the cake for me.
I would definitely recommend this accomodation, it's all you need. Oh and the staff here are great too!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OctoberFlower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2010

We had a wonderful stay at Fauzi Azar Inn, unfortunately only for 1 night. Very nice and special Arabic house in the heart of the old town, very helpfull staff, very good breakfast. We learned about the history of the house and its owners, enjoyed the home-made cake and learned how to make real Arabic coffee! I recommend this place for everyone coming to Nazareth looking for an unique experience.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woman50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holstebro, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2010

When we arrived to Fauzi Azar Inn, tired after a long day of travelling, it did not take long for the staff to come up with exactly what we needed: coffee, tea, homemade cake and fresh watermelon. Needless to say we were surprised - this is not the kind of service you usually get when you have booked a bed in a cheap hostel dorm. And this was just the beginning of a great stay. The hostel is very cosy and relaxed, the staff is helpful and there is a great atmosphere. I think it is safe to say that you won't find a better place to stay as cheaply in the region. An additional tip, is to do the tour arranged by some of the hostel volunteers. It takes you around the old city of Nazareth and gives a unique view of the city that no other tour will provide for only 20 NIS.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrineL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herzliya, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2010

Reached the Inn during a backpacking trip in israel.
Staff was very friendly and helpful on any problem or question I had,

Beyond that the place is centered right in the center of the ancient city so almost all the major sites are just a walk away!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poakolsababa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nazareth
0.3 mi away
Villa Nazareth Hotel
Villa Nazareth Hotel
#1 of 13 in Nazareth
209 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rimonim Hotel Nazareth
Rimonim Hotel Nazareth
#3 of 13 in Nazareth
252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Legacy Nazareth Hotel
Legacy Nazareth Hotel
#2 of 13 in Nazareth
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Al-Mutran Guest House
Al-Mutran Guest House
#2 of 15 in Nazareth
310 reviews
0.0 mi away
Simsim Guest House
Simsim Guest House
#1 of 11 in Nazareth
141 reviews
16.0 mi away
Kibbutz Inbar Country Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fauzi Azar Inn by Abraham Hostels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fauzi Azar Inn by Abraham Hostels

Property: Fauzi Azar Inn by Abraham Hostels
Address: Old City, Nazareth 16125, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Nazareth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Nazareth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Fauzi Azar Inn by Abraham Hostels 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fauzi Azar Inn is the best starting-off point for touring the Galilee & Nazareth. The Inn is a 200 years Arab Mansion located at the heart of the market quarters of Nazareth, a short distance from the Central Bus Station and the Basilica of the Annunciation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fauzi Azar Inn by Abraham Hostels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fauzi Azar Hotel Nazareth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing