We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A special place in Nazareth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fauzi Azar Inn by Abraham Hostels
Ranked #1 of 15 Nazareth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Jackson, Wyoming
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“A special place in Nazareth”
Reviewed 13 January 2011

Really a very unique place. Clean and comfortable. Wonderful architecture. Great breakfast and snacks served. A little hard to find in the narrow lanes of Naereth but friendly people pointed the way. Old stairs are problem to drag your lugguage up and down but these are small inconveniences for such a wonderful spot. It is located immediately adjacent to the old town market and a short walk to all the sights.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ikes_Reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,040 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    765
    204
    46
    14
    11
See reviews for
165
274
279
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2011

I cannot write enough words to say how amazing Fauzi Azar Inn is! I walked in from the pouring rain and freezing cold and was ushered to the kitchen and was given a cup of tea and cake (which is provided free all day, every day) before i checked in. There were smiles and kindness waiting for me, it was truly amazing. The building itself is 200years old and is in such amazing condition. Staying here was THE highlight of my trip, it is an experience in itself. The staff are incredible, very friendly and helpful. One of the staff members took a few of us on a walk and showed us a few sights (on a rainy day) including this spice store which you would never know was there. It was like walking around Aladdin's Cave. Everything about this place is spot on. I have many wonderful memories from my time at Fauzi. You really cannot go to Israel and not stay at this place.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michtravellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2011

Hi, I can only say good things about The Fayzi Azar Inn - Very clean, probably the most helpful receptionists I met in Israel (all of them are very nice though!). Very easy to find, thanks to many signs on the roads, what is really important in the maze of old jewish-arabic city. And breakfast is included!!! I had really enjoyable stay :)

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomekP81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cupertino, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2010

We stayed here for a night in a double room. Though they are in the midst of adding new rooms and renovation work, our room was neatly maintained. The staff was very friendly and was knowledgeable about the Old City of Nazareth.

The local tour was interesting but does not cover the usual tourist spots like the Church of Annunciation. It gives you a good feel of the city and life of the people making a living there but if you are looking for a tour that covers the tourist checklist, this one doesn't.

The inn is in the Old City which means you cannot drive your car upto their front door. So don't key in the GPS coordinates and try driving up :). We did so and landed up having our most exciting drive in Israel up and down some really steep streets (that would give the streets of San Francisco a run for their money) in the Orthodoxy area of the city. Just follow the instructions they provide and park in the road facing the Tishreen restaurant.

Internet is available and is free. They have a kitchen that you can use and there are usually snacks like cake available through the day. The breakfast is very average by Israeli standards and is not the grand breakfast they make it out to be.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay in Fauzi Azar and would definitely recommend it to travelers to Nazareth. The place left us wishing we'd budgeted another day for Nazareth!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shivdeepmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Djursholm, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 December 2010

Lovely
They arranged a musicevening
Helped with everything I asked for.
Good signs to follow when searching for the hostel.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fish010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2010

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The local tour (20ILS) was excellent and very worthwhile. Kitchen was well equipped. Free coffee/tea and cake. The dorm was quite roomy. Bathrooms were clean. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond_FB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2010

Have only praise for the quality of this hostel in terms of facilities etc. Had a private ensuite room. Only shame was the cockerel from early morning! Fantastic Arabic breakfast. However, my one BIG gripe is the day tour around the Galilee that was organised at a hefty price. The tour "guide" spoke very poor quality English and offered little information throughout - the Lonely Planet had far more information to rely on. Turned out the guide was the father of one of the hostel's staff. The price was way OTT for what we got.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank killanigia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nazareth hotels
0.3 mi away
Villa Nazareth Hotel
Villa Nazareth Hotel
#1 of 13 in Nazareth
215 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rimonim Hotel Nazareth
Rimonim Hotel Nazareth
#3 of 13 in Nazareth
256 reviews
0.2 mi away
Legacy Nazareth Hotel
Legacy Nazareth Hotel
#2 of 13 in Nazareth
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Golden Crown Nazareth Hotel
0.1 mi away
Al-Mutran Guest House
Al-Mutran Guest House
#2 of 15 in Nazareth
314 reviews
0.0 mi away
Simsim Guest House
Simsim Guest House
#1 of 11 in Nazareth
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fauzi Azar Inn by Abraham Hostels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fauzi Azar Inn by Abraham Hostels

Property: Fauzi Azar Inn by Abraham Hostels
Address: Old City, Nazareth 16125, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Nazareth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Nazareth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Fauzi Azar Inn by Abraham Hostels 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fauzi Azar Inn is the best starting-off point for touring the Galilee & Nazareth. The Inn is a 200 years Arab Mansion located at the heart of the market quarters of Nazareth, a short distance from the Central Bus Station and the Basilica of the Annunciation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fauzi Azar Inn by Abraham Hostels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fauzi Azar Hotel Nazareth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing