We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views, near Annunciation Basilica, warm/loving Sisters of the Rosary”

Rosary Sisters Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nazareth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rosary Sisters Guest House
Ranked #11 of 14 Nazareth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 October 2012

The Sisters have created a warm and loving oasis overlooking the valley above the Basilica of the Annunciation. You are no doubt not looking for luxury accommodations on your pilgrimage to the childhood place of Christ and the Annunciation. But you will find generous sized rooms with more than adequate accommodations and comfort. We found them very clean, with air conditioning, and off-street parking (a HUGE plus in Nazareth). The breakfast is a typical and ample Israeli breakfast ... you'll head out fortified for your journey. The House is located above the Basilica, a 10-minute well-marked (if steep) walk brings you down to the Basilica and other sites of Nazareth. The view at night is just astonishing. Best of all, the Sisters are sweet and cater to any needs of their guests ... even offering a ride back up the hill after Mass at the Basilica.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vince V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
There are newer reviews for Rosary Sisters Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2012

We were able to make a last minute reservation and repeatedly extend our stay without a problem. We were served a filling breakfast every morning and, as we awoke later than other visitors, dined alone each day. The rooms were clean. Parking was also available. The only drawback is that you have to drive up a very steep and narrow road to reach the property.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SkyKing23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We stayed three nights. Sister Emerance is a very kind host. Our room is opened to a nice terrace with a great view of the city. Beds are a little squeaky and hard, but we slept well. The place is not easy to find when we first arrived to Nazareth. A taxi from main bus terminal (which is just a bigger bus stop) on Paulus Street should cost about 25NIS. For walking around, the short cut (steep stairs) is convenient. Services are basic and decent which is suitable for a convent stay. Curfew at 10pm (because it is their bed times and the nuns work so hard the whole day. Please be considerate).

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thinknok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We stayed two nights in the Guest House. The room was very basic, pretty old furniture, a very old and small bathroom with almost no air circulation. I am used to staying in basic Guest houses, but this the Rosarys is not one of the better ones. Our room was not very clean, we found dust and hair on the bed.
Breakfast was okay, the sisters were very helpful and friendly and the location is nice, just a few stairs away from the center. However, I do not think that this justifies the price of 100 dollar per night, compard to other accomodations in Israel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anko1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Nice place in the hills of Nazareth, spiritual and basic. Dont expect WiFi, pools or room service, but a nice atmosphere and friendly nuns as hosts.
22.00 Curfew and 08.00 breakfast where I was asked to join them.
Rooms are basic but clean and the same goes for the breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterS9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2010

Beauitful Location over looking Nazerath. Nice rooms with a great breakfast. Nuns were so nice and helpful. Only draw back is its a long way up some steep steps. Not a good place for the elderly, but I loiked it alot.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonalRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2010

I really recommend this place, and I would definitely come back!
The guesthouse is situated high up on a hill, it can be reached with bus 6, walk is not a problem, only if you have a heavy bag like me..) It was easy to find, so be sure to check the map before you go.
But once there, the view of the town was just beautiful, definitely worth it!
The nuns were very kind and welcoming. The room and the entire guesthouse was very clean and tidy. I also got a very nice breakfast the next day.
The convent also has a small beautiful garden. I actually wish I could have stayed in the guesthouse and in Nazareth longer, it only cost me 200 NIS for one night.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vagabond01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nazareth hotels
0.5 mi away
Villa Nazareth Hotel
Villa Nazareth Hotel
#1 of 14 in Nazareth
221 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rimonim Hotel Nazareth
Rimonim Hotel Nazareth
#4 of 14 in Nazareth
265 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fauzi Azar Inn by Abraham Hostels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Golden Crown Nazareth Hotel
0.2 mi away
Abu Saeed Hostel
Abu Saeed Hostel
#9 of 11 in Nazareth
51 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Casa de Maria
Hotel Casa de Maria
#9 of 14 in Nazareth
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosary Sisters Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosary Sisters Guest House

Address: 9 6141 St | P.O. Box 2756, Nazareth 1604310, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Nazareth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Nazareth
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Rosary Sisters Guest House Hotel Nazareth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing