We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good meal, especially so late” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sudfeh

Sudfeh
Ranked #12 of 65 Restaurants in Nazareth
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
400 reviews
222 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Good meal, especially so late”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

We arrived at Sudfeh at 10 pm local time and were seated immediately. The menu looked very good. My wife tried one of the salads and said it was excellent. I had the stuffed eggplant and it was good but I wished I had gone with a salad. They looked very fresh. I also tried the knafe and it was good as well. I enjoyed Sudfeh, but I am not sure I would return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ahmonroe5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    38
    14
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good food, good ambience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is in a beautiful old building in the centre of Nazareth. The food was excellent - a slight modern twist on the local classics - the service was attentive and friendly. Unlike a previous reviewer we got a decent local wine too. Highly recommended.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank SinBosun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
italy
Level Contributor
205 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“nice ambience, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Is a nice place, in an old building, not far for the main street. We had a tasty and well prepared food, with glasses of good israeli wine and a drought beer. The have a quite rich menu, with recipes that blend western and eastern arabic cuisine. For a main course and drinks we paid about 20 USD per person.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank piantin22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tel aviv
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“good food and a nice restaurant.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

it is a nice restaurant with good food, large and expensive plates.
Please ask them to serve your plates in order (they brought us the first course, the middle course and the main course at the same time.
The house wine is very bad!!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank nachum f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, United States
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Recommended from Samira Guest House”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Great food and service and only a couple minutes walk from our stay at Samira. They offered a discount for Samira guest and the food was prepared/presented excellent. Our server was very polite and offered suggestions. I had their eggplant special and my wife had the stir-fry selection and they passed with flying colors.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chadswick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sudfeh also viewed

Nazareth, Galilee
Nazareth, Galilee
 

Been to Sudfeh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing