We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So fricken good!”
Review of Tishreen

Tishreen
Ranked #5 of 73 Restaurants in Nazareth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$40
Cuisines: Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Tishreen located at the heart of Annunciation city Nazareth close to the old market . Tishreen opened at Tishreen month witch means October in the Arabic language. The resturant based on fusion style of cuisine that mixes authentic and modern food from different kitchens around the world . In authentic you can find special meals like ( kofta - muhammar and more) and modern food as ( pasta - carpaccio - cordon blue... ) unforgetting the kids special meals. Many options for vegans and Vegetarians . full bar service and a wide wine menu . folekloric warm welcoming deccoraitions . We are interested to know your own experience in Tishreen. so we are always waiting for your review at tripadvisor.
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

Was recommended by a local and it did not disappoint! Lovely setting and atmosphere. They easily and quickly accommodated our party of 7 and the service was fast and friendly.

Food was of a good standard and the portions where a great size. I had a small salad and I couldn't finish it.

You should definitely check this place out when you are in Nazareth.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank amberland7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ehsan G, Manager at Tishreen, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

we are very thankful for such a nice review
thank you also for sharing and recommending Tishreen :))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (886)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 169 of 886 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

When I booked this restaurant, it was the number one restaurant in Nazareth on TripAdvisor.

Having travelled around Yhebmiddle east for a few weeks, and also booked top restaurants on trips advisor that turned out to be terrible, I didn't have high expectations for Tishreen.

Fortunately I was pleasantly surprised.

The service was amazing; the menu was interesting for a foodie, wine list with great and well priced.
Food was so delicious, I'm going again tonight.

The salads are fresh and delicious, and a large size.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Phil_Hancox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ehsan G, Manager at Tishreen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Mr.Phill
we are so glad to have you as guest constantly for two nights !
appreciating all you wrote , thank you :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Reservation recommended as they don't have a lot of inside tables, and filled up rapidly.

We went for a Friday night meal, and had a wonderful time.
We shared the Tibula salad and the Eggplant salad, cauliflower and marinated zucchini to start.
For mains we had what Google says it the Mohammed - a flat pita, fresh from the taboon, with Chunks of chicken with onions and pine nuts. The rest of us either had the Sinta steak or the Ossobuco.
All of the dishes were perfectly made and much sharing happened between plates.

For desert they showed us images of the options via a tablet (they also have hard copies to show). We shared the chocolate fondant with vanilla ice cream and the Halawet Aljeber - a warm cheese dish with lots of whip cream.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ehsan G, Manager at Tishreen, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you Eric
very happy to read your review
to avoid the miss understanding the authentic dish you mentioned is Mohammar with r "محمر"
(it is an oriental dish prepared in our woodoven taboon peta onions and chicken pieces sommaq spicy and nuts )
and the dessert you got is halawet eljeben"حلاوة الجبن " wich means sweet cheese
Tishreen always wait for your visit .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Local food experience, good choice for a fast business meal, not crowded as in the old quarter, very good “Knafe”

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Shlomi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ehsan G, Manager at Tishreen, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you so much our friend :))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Great places, very nice people, food and drinks are amazing.
Good recommendations from the staff !
It is a must when in the area.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Pfister F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ehsan G, Manager at Tishreen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

such an encouraging review for us to read
thank you so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tishreen also viewed

Nazareth, Galilee Region
Nazareth, Galilee Region
 
Nazareth, Galilee Region
Nazareth, Galilee Region
 

Been to Tishreen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.