We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local and Authentic restaurant”
Review of Tishreen

Tishreen
Ranked #5 of 73 Restaurants in Nazareth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$40
Cuisines: Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Tishreen located at the heart of Annunciation city Nazareth close to the old market . Tishreen opened at Tishreen month witch means October in the Arabic language. The resturant based on fusion style of cuisine that mixes authentic and modern food from different kitchens around the world . In authentic you can find special meals like ( kofta - muhammar and more) and modern food as ( pasta - carpaccio - cordon blue... ) unforgetting the kids special meals. Many options for vegans and Vegetarians . full bar service and a wide wine menu . folekloric warm welcoming deccoraitions . We are interested to know your own experience in Tishreen. so we are always waiting for your review at tripadvisor.
Reviewed 29 August 2019

Tasty dishes, very fresh and seasonal products.
The staff is very nice and the atmosphere is very authentic.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Liron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ehsang2013, Owner at Tishreen, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2019

glad that you enjoyed your visit and we really appreciate your review , thanks !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (886)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 886 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2019

I came with my father, my grandma, and 2 of my father’s friends. They recommended us this place. Was not disappointed with the food. The salad portion was enormous. The steak was big and the wine sauce was delicious. The lamb chop is cooked very well but a little salty for my taste, but if you use the wine sauce, it balanced out the flavor. The tishreen pasta was not very flavorful but the seafood risotto is very good (seafood was perfectly cooked but the risotto is a little too soggy). Of course my favorite and most recommended dish will have to be the baked mushroom with cream and cheese, it’s exquisite. Don’t forget to try the dessert too. The milk pudding with berry sauce (forgot the name) will blow your mind with its delicate and flowery taste. Overall we had a really pleasant experience. The staff was helpful and the ambience was great. Not too big of a restaurant, but cozy. Definitely will come back to eat next time I visit Nazareth.

The total was about US$250 for all of our food

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank AkagamiRei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ehsang2013, Owner at Tishreen, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2019

we're happy that you had a great time in our restaurant , we'll take your notes into consideration .
about the dessert it's called ayesh al saraya (thought you'd like to know :) ) .
thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2019

Tishreen is classier than most other Nazareth restaurants, and priced accordingly. This, along with the generally enthusiastic reviews, raised our expectations from the place. We were not completely disappointed - the atmosphere was nice, the service was mostly OK (but why bring out the main course before the first course was consumed and its dishes cleared?), and the food we had ranged from good (fig and prickly pear salad, swimming in too much dressing) to excellent (seared calamari in tahini sauce). Overall a very good restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shimshon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ehsang2013, Owner at Tishreen, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2019

first of all , thank you for reviewing us .
regarding the main and first course , we apologize that the timing was a bit off sometimes it happens under pressure but know that you can always ask in advance or on the spot to delay the meal .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2019 via mobile

Quick service.smooth ambiance.high quality food.professional waitresses.so nice and cool.prices normal.good wine.comfortable sit

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank M9416MWmichelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ehsang2013, Owner at Tishreen, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2019

beyond delighted to hear about your experience with us , hope to see you again and soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2019 via mobile

Tishreen is undoubtedly the best restaurant in all of Israel! The food is amazing! The feeling is so cosy and welcoming, it feels like you are eating at old time friends' house. Don't leave Nazareth without eating at Tishreen!

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank IwillRemainB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ehsang2013, Owner at Tishreen, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2019

thank you for the great review , honored to be the best restaurant in Nazareth :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tishreen also viewed

Nazareth, Galilee Region
Nazareth, Galilee Region
 
Nazareth, Galilee Region
Nazareth, Galilee Region
 

Been to Tishreen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.