We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“too expensive for what it offers”
Review of Blue Weiss Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blue Weiss Hotel
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Netanya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2013

This hotel is conveniently located just in front of the beach and quite close to the live center of town.
we came one day early (by error) and they found a room for us. apparently it was not very full (even at the hottest season!).
they gave us a huge room (two floors linked by a spiral stairs for only two persons). not surprising that the porter left us at the door without waiting for a tip. taking the big luggage to the upper floor through this stairs was just a terrible experience, just matched by the way down at the end.
Wifi was inexistent in this room, even after numerous calls and requests during these 3 days.
Breakfast was just on average, with a small buffet, and no real fruit juice.
And the price was quite high

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BH262013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueWeissHotel, Responsable commercial at Blue Weiss Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

Dear Sir,

First of all, thanks for your stay in our hotel.

When you came one day before, by chance for you, one room only was left. How can you interprete it like we were empty??

As you said, we give you a room with two floors, means a duplex that is a large upgrade upon your reservation for a suite.

About the porter, we don't have that kind of service, just was one of our worker was nice enough to help you.

The breakfast have a large choice of dairy meals and salades but we can't satisfied everybody for sure even we try to make the best.

To finish, we apologize for wi-fi problems. it is a temporary general problem in the building that we try to fixe as soon as possible.

We wish you all the best and hope to see you again.

Pierre G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2013

I booked a night in this hotel. i am an observant jew, who is not allowed to travel on saturday (shabbat). I booked online, and when i spoke to the hotel manager i was told i had to leave my room at 11 am, even though it's saturday. This hotel carries a special lift for shabbat, to enable religious people to use it on shabbat. It carries a certificate that their food is kosher. it therefore shows that it clearly caters for religious people. so i do not understand how they can insist on people leaving on shabbat - an impossibility for religious people?? When i told them that it's impossible i was told that i had to move to a more expensive room (over 100 dollars more/night), and only then could i check out late.

but once we were there we had the best experience. The suite was beautiful, the view stunning, and there was one person at the desk who was more than helpful: His name is Shai. Whenever he was on duty he went out his way to help us. There was also a lady at the desk on saturday morning, she was rude and unfriendly, and extremely unhelpful. But if Shai was at the desk next time i'd book i'd gladly book in this hotel again.
Thanks

Room Tip: check out the check-out time on saturdays!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Battylop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueWeissHotel, Gérant at Blue Weiss Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

Dear Madame,

Just a quick explanation about the extra charge for late check out on shabbat :

The price on webside is for anyone coming to our hotel, jewish or not, then if you ask to stay later, sense logic you have to pay more. Take in consideration that the room is not soldable for the next night.

You must know that the hotels who give you a fixe price for friday untill saturday evening will charge you more that for a middle week day.

We will be happy to welcome you again ( espacialy Shay .... smile )

Best Regards,

Pierre G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I write this review reluctantly knowing that a hearty endorsement may result in a price increase if demand rises. Here goes anyway. I was very happy to have stumbled across this unpretentious gem. The room was clean, simply furnished but comfortable. Magnificent view of the ocean. The breakfast was wholesome: fresh cherry tomatoes and cucumbers, freshly baked bread, crisp croissants, a coffee machine that magically produced a quality brew, and sweet watermelon and canteloupe. Staff was polite, helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ronald53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Incredibly spacious rooms with an incredible view. The hotel is centrally located. Staff is pleasant, rooms were clean and the breakfast was adequate. This is not a luxury hotel, but the price was right and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EllenIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

good location right in front of the beach and a beautiful promenade, basic selection of breakfast but tasty, outstanding views of the Mediterranean sea from the room, definitely one of the best choice in Netanya.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunkissedrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We just came back from a three day stay at Blue Weiss. The rooms are very spacious with spectacular view on the sea. No better place to watch sunsets! Especially since the building stands on a hill. Modern appliances in the rooms, we had everything from washing machine to the oven (but no phone for some reason, although it wasn't really needed). If you need help with anything, ask for Shay - he is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank npodurushina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Our family of six just returned from a ten day stay at the Blue Weiss and I cannot praise the property and its staff enough.

The rooms and apartments are bright, comfortable and well maintained. There are lovely bathrooms, refrigerators and microwaves in each room and one apartment contained a modern full kitchen

There was daily maid service except on holidays, plentiful towels, hot water and central air conditioning.

The manager,PIerre,and the Reception agent, Rivka, were always available to address any concerns or questions that we had
.
The only thing that prevents me from giving the hotel five stars is that there is no swimming pool. Despite that, we booked our next stay when we checked out!!!

Room Tip: Since many of the apartments are privately owned I would contact Pierre by email for his recommendat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joannkf1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Netanya hotels
0.2 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Netanya Hotel
1.5 mi away
West Lagoon Resort Netanya
0.9 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Margoa Hotel Netanya
Margoa Hotel Netanya
#6 of 21 in Netanya
174 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mizpe Yam Hotel
Mizpe Yam Hotel
#3 of 21 in Netanya
201 reviews
0.4 mi away
David Tower Hotel Netanya MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Weiss Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Weiss Hotel

Address: 22 Gad Makhnes, Netanya 4227924, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Central District > Netanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Netanya
Price Range: £69 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Weiss Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Weiss Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing