We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Americanized yet Israeli”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Blue Weiss Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blue Weiss Hotel
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Netanya
1 review
“Americanized yet Israeli”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

I had come from an exhausting travel from the Negev and really just needed a place that was as close to home as possible. I found it here. The tubs were "normal", my cot was comfortable, and the WiFi at the hotel was better than was in town. Best yet, I was pleasently surprised at how easy it was to get to Tel Aviv. I would stay here again when I am in Eretz Yisrael.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brianne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    39
    16
    7
    8
See reviews for
40
28
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
131 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed as family of four in a Grand Suite Sea View - spacious with a seperate room for the parents. Waking up with the view on the Mediterranean is nice and having a small kitchen could be helpful for a longer stay. There is some limited free parking in front of the hotel and the breakfast is good.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JR_Cirpka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Blue Weiss hotel. The location is perfect, right on the beach and within walking distance to the Promenade. A great spot to watch the sunset. Our room was sparsely furnished, but very spacious and clean. The room had a huge balcony and an amazing view of the sea. The hotel staff went above and beyond; we couldn't have asked for a more friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Cove, Australia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Israel can be an odd place, and the Blue Weiss falls into this category. It is quite good value for Israel (we paid $120/night including breakfast), and the "suite" we were given had a fantastic view over the beach and the Mediterranean, and was huge, with a separate living room/kitchen and terrace. There was even a washing machine (but no dryer, unfortunately). All the basics were there - comfortable bed, flatscreen TV, aircon, fridge etc, but not much else. Walls were plain white - no pictures or decoration at all. The "kitchen" was not completely built - there was a space for underbench oven, but it was empty, and there was an electric cooktop installed, but it didn't work. (The fridge worked once we figured out that it needed to be plugged in). Also the bathroom was surprisingly small considering the large size of the other rooms - a strange design. And some of the light fittings were simply bare bulbs.

Breakfast selection was small but quite adequate, and on or last day we found out that we could have asked for eggs to be freshly cooked (rather than simply the scrambled eggs in the bain marie). Staff were also friendly and helpful.

But the roughness around the edges means that the place feels rather strange - unfinished. Even so we really enjoyed the 3 days we stayed here, as we quickly adjusted to the oddness of the place.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael-Se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kibbutz Revivim, Israel
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with our 2 year old daughter for 2 nights, and all in all it was great. Accommodating staff, clean rooms, good breakfast, great view, reasonable price. A little neglected, but then all of Netanya is! The suites are large with a fridge and kettle, the furnishings and fittings are basic but clean, air conditioners great, flat screen tv, all you could want really, even a nice baby bed. If we ever had to come back to Netanya, we'd certainly stay her again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank zuzazu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

We truly enjoyed our stay in the Blue Weiss. The Lobby is beautiful, extremely pleasant to sit in and just relax! The views are absolutely magnificent, with, I believe, the best view of the beach of Netanya. The beds were extremely comfortable and the suite in which we stayed in was very 'beachy' and relaxing to be in.
What a wonderful trip-we extended our stay for two extra days! In addition, the breakfasts that were offered were delicious and we ate them in a very beautiful dining room area...with a pond and fishes swimming through.
All in all, come here and enjoy! The service here is great too, by the way!

Room Tip: The suites here are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rochelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bcn
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Slept wonderfully, fresh brise of the sea and very quiet . Large suite rooms. nice breakfast.
a bit basic decoration and some areas of the hotel looked run down , but the price was very good
and blblblblblblblblbllblbbllb

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAURICE A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Netanya hotels
0.3 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Netanya Hotel
0.4 mi away
David Tower Hotel Netanya MGallery by Sofitel
0.9 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mizpe Yam Hotel
Mizpe Yam Hotel
#3 of 19 in Netanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.3 mi away
KiKar Hotel
KiKar Hotel
#10 of 19 in Netanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.2 mi away
Margoa Hotel Netanya
Margoa Hotel Netanya
#5 of 19 in Netanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Weiss Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Weiss Hotel

Property: Blue Weiss Hotel
Address: 22 Gad Makhnes, Netanya 4227924, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Central District > Netanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Netanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Weiss Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Weiss Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing