We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“in one word 10!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Island Suites Hotel
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Netanya
Reviewed 24 April 2011

i'm so happy with our choise to stay at island hotel .The location of the hotel is unbeatable. it's a lovely piece of property, very clean and well maintained.i did not book a sea view and was happy to see the sea fron the room.The room was absolutly huge and felt like it was amazing value for the money.The pool area is so clean and well kept,they olso offer free bicycles to ride around netanyaThe staff is among the friendliest i've met .this hotel made our experience a great one ,and i can't imagine why anyone would choose another hotel.well done, hope to see you soon!!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank talidan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2011

This new hotel is part of the Okeanos group where we have stayed in the marina in Herzliya several times, and had a trouble free relaxing stay. Here in Netanya Island Suites is a different experience. Great location and facilities but bad management and staff leading to a very bad experience.

We booked through an agent and on arrival as is usual we were asked for a credit card to cover any extras during our stay. First attempt at processing our card we were told it is not valid, we said there must be a mistake please try again - again we were told our card not valid, we gave another card with the same result and then a third card. Having pointed out there is clearly something wrong with their system we were told there is not. We insisted on speaking with a manager and eventually were told we could go to our room and sort out the card later - no apology.

We were there due to a family bereavement (which the hotel was made aware of by our agent) so spent little time in hotel and returned in the evening very tired to discover the channels on tv were not as advertised there were no hotel services details in english and the bedroom floor not cleaned had sticky stuff on it. We told the night staff we would wish to speak to someone in the morning, but too tired and too late to have housekeeping

Next morning it only got worse - breakfast buffet I requested refil of a salad which I was told would come, I waited and after 5 minutes requested again, and again and again. This was a cold salad nothing that needed preparation, I asked another member of staff and was then told they would bring it to the table - after a further 10 minutes it still had not arrived and in the end (after a half hour wait) I left the dining room without having breakfast at all. That day the housekeeping did not improve either even after our complaint. The floors were not clean and the table likewise in the dining area was not properly cleaned.

The spa was not open and the business lounge does not open until 5pm

We were planning a weeks stay in June with the family and had hoped to return but in view of our experience clearly we would not wish to. When the reservations clerk heard of our experience she tried to resolve the issues and offer us a sweetner with a discount if we return, she also suggested we speak with her manager. We agreed to speak with the front desk manager who listened to our experience but offered no real apology. He said he if we return in June we could have a discount (which I would mention I now discovered is offered to all returning guests in any event) and we could have first night free. They also had a special offer to include free car rental.

On return to UK I spoke with my agent who gave me a price for our week in June but the hotel would not honour the rate originally offered. I contacted hotel regarding the offer they made us i.e. discount on room plus free car rental plus first night free. Their response was they would not confirm but I should reserve with an agent.
I AM DISGUSTED AT THE APPAULING MANAGEMENT AT THIS NEW HOTEL AND THEIR TOTAL DISREGARD FOR GUESTS - it appears they are only interested in business travellers and also in the sale of suites

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank dovxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2011

Stayed at Island for 4 nights and was very impressed by standard and quality of hotel as with staff who were very friendly and helpfull. Great breakfast , a bit different from day to day and friendly staff.
Fantastic 2 room apartment with 2 bathrooms on fifth floor with all comforts, lacks nothing except for some art on the walls. Don´t know if I would like to stay high up as it is rather windy on the water front ( good view even on the lower floors)
Good gym with intructors and a good walk in to town, about 20 minutes to town square.
Comunications: Taxi, walk or rental car.
Eric

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ego60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2011

few days ago iv'e had a BirthDay and my boyfreind took me to Island suites hotel.
i'ts right next to the Sea, it was sunny and absolutely spectacular!
the design is very modern and exclusive. The service was great and they even surprised us with a bottle of wine.
We had a great time!
if you are planing to go to vacation - you should try ISLAND SUITES HOTEL
Enjoy!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karina2702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2011

Last month we spent some time in Israel.
we spent one night at Island Suites Hotel in Netanya.
First i Thought that it's going to be Lame but iv's found amazing hotel!
if you are planing to go to Tell Aviv or Herzliya - You should consider to go to Island suites hotel.
oh! by the way... it was so romantic when my boyfreind asked me to marry him on the Balcony right next to the sea...

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magen33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Shikma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: כל החדרים לדעתי אותו דבר ענקיים מרפסות גדולות מול הים
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank רם ע
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Netanya hotels
0.4 mi away
West Lagoon Resort Netanya
0.2 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya
1.3 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Netanya Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
David Tower Hotel Netanya MGallery by Sofitel
1 mi away
Mizpe Yam Hotel
Mizpe Yam Hotel
#5 of 21 in Netanya
204 reviews
1.1 mi away
Blue Weiss Hotel
Blue Weiss Hotel
#11 of 21 in Netanya
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Suites Hotel

Address: Ben Ami Avenue, Netanya 42200, Israel
Region: Israel > Central District > Netanya
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Netanya
Price Range: £130 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Island Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Island Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Hotel Netanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing