We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Island Suites Hotel
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Netanya
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights and it is truly an outstanding hotel. Very large balcony looking out over the water. Spacious rooms with 2 bathrooms. Breakfast buffet was included and was also very nice. I highly recommend this hotel unlike the Crowne Plaza I stayed at in Jerusalem which was a complete disaster.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlafla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea C, Manager at Island Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive review. We really appreciate that you took the time to write down your experience.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to host you again in your next visit to Netanya.

Kind regards,
Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    76
    39
    29
    51
See reviews for
116
107
9
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

The Island suite hotel in Netanya has everything going for it,; wonderful location, spectacular views for the upper floors (we were on the 24th floor), well-appointed suites if somewhat cold – not the heat, the floor tiles. Hotel slippers would have been nice. And the sink around the washbasin in the bathroom another color so as not to show soap and water stain marks.
What really spoils the venue are the staff – unprofessional, rude. The staff are of course not to blame, management is, from the slovenly dress of male staff wearing ties with the top button of their shirt undone, reception staff wearing jeans, hotel restaurant supervisor wearing jeans and a sweeter.
Waiters – untrained laying tables with cutlery holding the knife blade and fork prongs. Poor directional signage. Poor cleaning and upkeep.
The restaurant is hidden in the sub-basement of the building, as if the hotel is reluctant to show they have a restaurant.
All in all the weekend should have been memorable for all the right reasons rather than memorable for poor management and forgetting that it’s the little things that make the difference.

Room Tip: Select upper floors - the view is breathtaking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murray L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Island Suites is a great spot to stay. Love the room and was very comfortable. I found the staff to be very pleasant and accommodating especially the front desk reception. My only complaint would be inconsistent housekeeping. Love the location and the walk into town. Despite the housekeeping I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bethone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea C, Manager at Island Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive review. We really appreciate that you took the time to write down your experience.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to host you again in your next visit to Netanya.

Can you be so kind and send me by email what the problem with housekeeping was? andrea@islandsuites.co.il

Kind regards,
Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel was a short drive from the hustle & bustle of staying the large city of Tel-Aviv. We decided to make the short 50 min drive to Netanya and stay the night before we ventured to the Sea of Galilee & Tiberius. This hotel is ultra modern boutique suite style hotel with every amenity you could want. The breakfast buffet is amazing! The selection is fantastic and also gives you a real feel for Israel food also has some American choices also. I highly recommend this hotel & would stay there again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Wade B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea C, Manager at Island Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive review. We really appreciate that you took the time to write down your experience.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to host you again in your next visit to Netanya.

Kind regards,
Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I am disgusted with the Island hotel Netanya, apart from being worn out and tatty I found reception guy called Lior rude and arrogant. He was not willing to help me to receive my room one hour early free of a heavy charge, at an off peak time when the hotel was empty. Public relations starts at the front desk and this hotels PR was sadly and badly lacking. Suggest you give it a BIG MISS.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marilyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea C, Manager at Island Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Marilyn,
I usually write my management response to guests who had stayed at the hotel, but I will respect you, and give you an explanation.
Early check in, as in every other hotel, is upon availability only and there is a fee.
We are sorry that due to hotel policies you didn't stayed with us.
You are more that welcome to be our guest and write a TripAdvisor review after you been here.
Kind regards,
Andrea Chame Moshe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Netanya hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Room was very impressive with good facilities and spacious suite. Good breakfast and fine restaurants nearby. Tea and coffee facilities in room was helpful.
Only issue was coming back from a wedding at 1am when the lights in all the rooms were off for maintenance, which was a bit difficult. Fortunately they kept the lift on as they knew we were coming back late.
We had a pleasant walk into Netanya which took around 25 minutes. In the other direction there is a new promenade with spectacular views of the mediterranean.
On the whole I would definitely come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irving G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea C, Manager at Island Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive review. We really appreciate that you took the time to write down your experience.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to host you again in your next visit to Netanya.

Kind regards,
Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2014

we visit this hotel December 12 and we had a great time and fantastic vacation at the luxurious suites hotel, the service was great too. the high light of the suites is the amazing view, and the coastal strip that have perceived.
even so, it's too bad that there isn't café shop at the hotel.
we will came back again for sure.

Room Tip: ask for the middle room at the hall
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea C, Manager at Island Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive review. We really appreciate that you took the time to write down your experience.
There are lots of restaurates walking distance from the hotel. Furthermore, the hotel has 2 restaurants open in the middle of the week.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to host you again in your next visit to Netanya.

Kind regards,
Andrea (you are more that welcome to ask for me next time)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Netanya hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya
1.3 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Netanya Hotel
1.4 mi away
David Tower Hotel Netanya MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Blue Weiss Hotel
Blue Weiss Hotel
#10 of 20 in Netanya
108 reviews
0.0 mi away
West Lagoon Resort Netanya
1.2 mi away
Margoa Hotel Netanya
Margoa Hotel Netanya
#6 of 20 in Netanya
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Suites Hotel

Property: Island Suites Hotel
Address: Ben Ami Avenue, Netanya 42200, Israel
Region: Israel > Central District > Netanya
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Netanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Island Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Island Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Hotel Netanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing