We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great weekend getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Island Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Island Suites Hotel
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Netanya
Modiin, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great weekend getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

As an Shabbat-observant couple, we were very pleased with all aspects of our stay at the hotel. Despite what I had read from other reviews here, the service was excellent. The rooms were clean and well-equipped. Shabbat dinner and breakfast were both very good. There was a very good variety of food available, and although as health-conscious eaters, we felt some of it was a touch on the oily side.
Unfortunately, Shabbat meals are served in the basement dining room, which has no windows, which is a pity considering the wonderful location of the hotel. The waiters were very pleasant.
The onsite synagogue had scheduled services (nusach edot mizrach) that were timed to fit in with hotel meals. The hotel has a Shabbat lift, which is slow. Be prepared to do lots of walking up and down stairs if you don't want to wait for the lift each time.
Hot water urns are available in the basement dining room, which is difficult if you like hot drinks during the day. Coffee and tea were available but no milk except at breakfast.
Plenty of enjoyable walks around the hotel on Shabbat, both north and south along the coastline path.
Checkout was within 45 minutes of Shabbat ending, but make sure to confirm this when you make your booking.
Overall, a wonderful stay and highly recommended.

Room Tip: High floors are good, but be conscious that this could be difficult on Shabbat if you don't want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    73
    38
    29
    46
See reviews for
108
96
9
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Awesome hotel! Beautiful, fancy suites, great porch pointing to the beach in the suite, feels like a fancy apartment.
Fully equipped kitchen, beautiful living room. Big and comfortable bed room. We really felt at home.

Room Tip: If you plan to use the beautiful kitchen in the suite, make sure to bring with you all kitchenware y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Every suite has a balcony with a view of the sea. They are very clean and decorated in white, flat screen TV''s. The pool area is very nice with shady and sunny areas. The food was plentiful hot and cold bars with a desert island as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simoneyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

We've just returned from six nights at the Island Suites Hotel, where we enjoyed a a great stay. We suites are huge, giving us plenty of space for our family of four. This included two separate double rooms, two bathrooms, a very large lounge, a kitchenette area, and a magnificent 24th floor balcony overlooking Netanya, with views all the way to Tel Aviv.

The food at the hotel is good, though more fresh fruit at breakfast would be a worthwhile addition to the menu.

The pool is a great size, but not heated, making for an initial chilly entry when first swimming. However, it's a lovely setting, with plenty of sunbeds, overlooking the sea below. There is also a fully equipped gym.

While there are some kosher meat and milk restaurants beneath the hotel, the centre of Netanya is just 5 minutes drive away, where you will find plenty of restaurants and shops. It's also a 10-15 minute walk to the beach.

We'd definitely stay at the hotel again, and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: If you can get a suite on a high floor, the sea views are absolutely stunning. However, if you stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Damian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night (unfortunately) it is very good, clean, with amazing breath taking view and huge nice balcony to enjoy it. Worth every penny! Breakfast is great! There are lot of trails for hiking and running. Secure parking and not very far from shopping area. I definitely recommend!

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Vladimir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herzliya, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We spent 3 nights in The Island Hotel in Netanya with our family. The hotel has nice modern apartments facing the sea. A beautiful promenade just below. We had a very relaxing vacation. There were different places to hike and visit just a short drive from the hotel(Hof Hasharon near Shfayim, Nachal Alexander and more). Its close to the beach which was wonderful.not far from shopping centers. Great place for families.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eitan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modiin, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

I was at the island with my family for a week and it was such a pleasurable stay. The staff were all so incredibly friendly and helpful- and this included every single member of staff that we came across. The hotel is beautiful and incredibly clean, and you really can't beat those sea views! Would recommend the island in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yaelhor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Netanya hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya
1.3 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Netanya Hotel
1.4 mi away
David Tower Hotel Netanya MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Blue Weiss Hotel
Blue Weiss Hotel
#10 of 19 in Netanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
1.3 mi away
Margoa Hotel Netanya
Margoa Hotel Netanya
#5 of 19 in Netanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mizpe Yam Hotel
Mizpe Yam Hotel
#3 of 19 in Netanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Suites Hotel

Property: Island Suites Hotel
Address: Ben Ami Avenue, Netanya 42200, Israel
Region: Israel > Central District > Netanya
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Netanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Island Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Island Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Hotel Netanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing