We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Island Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palace(Netanya)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveller rating
167
83
44
30
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
83
44
30
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomlounge chairsdining tablestove topbeautiful poolview is amazinggreat weekendtel avivbreakfast buffet isreception staffmediterranean seathe clifffriday nightbalconymicrowaveisraelpromenade
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 381 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We used the Island Suites as our base and very happy we did. Reading the remarks after booking 8 nights, made me more than a bit nervous.We experienced none of the problems that I had read of.
CHECK-IN: Arriving tired after overnight flt, we were checked in early at noon. I requested a room between floors 15-20, and we were given 20th floor, rm 2004. ROOM: Walked in and saw immediately this beautiful ocean view. Of course it's not a room but a whole apartment. Spotless clean and 2 complete baths! Husband & I were so happy! Towels were fine. No hair dryer , called down& one was delivered immediately. Safe in closet. Closet is small in bedroom, but lots of shelves in bathroom. Toiletries in bath were nice. Kitchen is a wall, that has full sized fridge, microwave, 2 burner stove, sink, coffee pot. No pans, dishes, etc are provided. I asked and they brought up lots of paper plates, cups, plastic ware. We weren't going to be cooking. Nice table and chairs. Flat screen TVS in living room & bedroom.great reception and choices on TV. No complaints about maid service. No noise or bugs. Balcony was huge, 2 lounges, table & 6 chairs. Used it ALOT. Views were spectacular, day and night. The sunset was breathtaking, lots of photos of this. BREAKFAST: every day from 7 to 11 buffet breakfast was served on the first floor. We would go a little later & make it brunch. There was every thing from salads to eggs prepared to your liking.the assortment of food was great! Bakery goods were so delicious. Excellent drinks.happy service. POOL AREA: great, no problems, lots of lounges. LOCATION: Good for us. We walked along the ocean, went to the beach. My husband loves to walk and explored lots. Shopping malls, restaurants short taxi rides. Hotel got taxi for us and gave us good info about area. Young peppy people working front desk. Took train to Tel Aviv. Took sightseeing tours and were picked up
At hotel. No problems. Next door to hotel is small food court and small grocery. Was just fine for us. STAFF: friendly, helpful, not one problem.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brendainchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea C, Customer Service at Island Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Breandainchicago,

Thank you so much for your glowing review and for taking the time to let us know about your excellent experience at our hotel.
Your review has mentioned every single highlight of our hotel and we appreciate you taking the time to share this with other travelers.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Libi Levy
Island Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Clean, friendly, very nice size with porch, amazing view to beach
Great value
Very nice breakfast
We were on the twentieth floor and the view and the breeze was absolutely fantastic
Great walking on beach

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank l0l1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

As an Shabbat-observant couple, we were very pleased with all aspects of our stay at the hotel. Despite what I had read from other reviews here, the service was excellent. The rooms were clean and well-equipped. Shabbat dinner and breakfast were both very good. There was a very good variety of food available, and although as health-conscious eaters, we felt some of it was a touch on the oily side.
Unfortunately, Shabbat meals are served in the basement dining room, which has no windows, which is a pity considering the wonderful location of the hotel. The waiters were very pleasant.
The onsite synagogue had scheduled services (nusach edot mizrach) that were timed to fit in with hotel meals. The hotel has a Shabbat lift, which is slow. Be prepared to do lots of walking up and down stairs if you don't want to wait for the lift each time.
Hot water urns are available in the basement dining room, which is difficult if you like hot drinks during the day. Coffee and tea were available but no milk except at breakfast.
Plenty of enjoyable walks around the hotel on Shabbat, both north and south along the coastline path.
Checkout was within 45 minutes of Shabbat ending, but make sure to confirm this when you make your booking.
Overall, a wonderful stay and highly recommended.

Room Tip: High floors are good, but be conscious that this could be difficult on Shabbat if you don't want to wait for the lift each time. We were on the 10th floor which was a happy medium for us, but we still did a lot of walking. Note the dining room and synagogue are on floor -2.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Awesome hotel! Beautiful, fancy suites, great porch pointing to the beach in the suite, feels like a fancy apartment.
Fully equipped kitchen, beautiful living room. Big and comfortable bed room. We really felt at home.

Room Tip: If you plan to use the beautiful kitchen in the suite, make sure to bring with you all kitchenware you need since kitchen is empty of tools.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Every suite has a balcony with a view of the sea. They are very clean and decorated in white, flat screen TV''s. The pool area is very nice with shady and sunny areas. The food was plentiful hot and cold bars with a desert island as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Idee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews