We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"First Class Hotel"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Island Suites Hotel
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Netanya
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“"First Class Hotel"”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

As part of a Tour Group, this hotel was the meet and start point. Very pleasant surprise after an all night flight. The rooms were suites with the bedroom upstairs. The view of the Mediterranean was absolutely fabulous. We were only there for one night, but I would like to go back and stay for longer. It was probably the nicest of the three hotels we stayed at during the tour.

The only down side was the restaurant is very small and with a tour group being there, not much room. It was like eating in shifts due to not enough room. But if the weather is nice, you can sit outside.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea C, Cusromer service at Island Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Charles S,

It is only through comments from our guests that we learn and are able to develop on our offerings, so we can't thank you enough for taking the time to share.
We're happy you felt good and enjoyed your stay.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Libi Levy
Island Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    75
    38
    29
    46
See reviews for
109
97
9
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Piedmont, South Dakota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

A group with Pilgrim Tours stayed at this property. My husband and I decided to arrive a day early before the rest of the group so we could rest up before beginning our 12 day tour. It would have been unfortunate had we been there just one night. Our room had a large, private balcony with a table and chairs as well as two lounge chairs facing the Mediterranean Sea. We could hear the sound of the sea with the sliding glass doors open. The room had space, was well appointed. The food was superb with exquisite presentation in the restaurant. There is a nice walkway along the beach for exercise. We could stay there for a week and be happy . It was our best hotel on the tour.

Room Tip: Choose seaside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buffalolady2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea C, Customer Service at Island Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Buffalolady2014,

Your kind words and comments are most greatly appreciated, thank you so much for sharing.
We're delighted that you had such a lovely time and our team and facilities left such a positive and lasting impression on you.
We'd be delighted to welcome you back again soon

Best regards,
Libi Levy
Island hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This hotel has some awesome views of the Mediterranean and some very spacious balconies. Staff was very friendly. This place has very good wifi as well. The hotel room was clean and had a good amount of room. Outside of the hotel is a nice small boardwalk type area. It also has some shops for Gelato and some various stores. This area is not huge but just big enough. If I make it back to Netanya, I would def check this place out to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank illpotion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea C, Customer Service at Island Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Illpotion,

We're thrilled you had such a good time with us and enjoyed everything the hotel has to offer, from the amazing views to the friendly service.
Thank you so much for recommending us and we'll be looking forward to welcome you back.

best regards,
Libi Levy
Island Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deerfield,illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We used the Island Suites as our base and very happy we did. Reading the remarks after booking 8 nights, made me more than a bit nervous.We experienced none of the problems that I had read of.
CHECK-IN: Arriving tired after overnight flt, we were checked in early at noon. I requested a room between floors 15-20, and we were given 20th floor, rm 2004. ROOM: Walked in and saw immediately this beautiful ocean view. Of course it's not a room but a whole apartment. Spotless clean and 2 complete baths! Husband & I were so happy! Towels were fine. No hair dryer , called down& one was delivered immediately. Safe in closet. Closet is small in bedroom, but lots of shelves in bathroom. Toiletries in bath were nice. Kitchen is a wall, that has full sized fridge, microwave, 2 burner stove, sink, coffee pot. No pans, dishes, etc are provided. I asked and they brought up lots of paper plates, cups, plastic ware. We weren't going to be cooking. Nice table and chairs. Flat screen TVS in living room & bedroom.great reception and choices on TV. No complaints about maid service. No noise or bugs. Balcony was huge, 2 lounges, table & 6 chairs. Used it ALOT. Views were spectacular, day and night. The sunset was breathtaking, lots of photos of this. BREAKFAST: every day from 7 to 11 buffet breakfast was served on the first floor. We would go a little later & make it brunch. There was every thing from salads to eggs prepared to your liking.the assortment of food was great! Bakery goods were so delicious. Excellent drinks.happy service. POOL AREA: great, no problems, lots of lounges. LOCATION: Good for us. We walked along the ocean, went to the beach. My husband loves to walk and explored lots. Shopping malls, restaurants short taxi rides. Hotel got taxi for us and gave us good info about area. Young peppy people working front desk. Took train to Tel Aviv. Took sightseeing tours and were picked up
At hotel. No problems. Next door to hotel is small food court and small grocery. Was just fine for us. STAFF: friendly, helpful, not one problem.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brendainchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea C, Customer Service at Island Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Breandainchicago,

Thank you so much for your glowing review and for taking the time to let us know about your excellent experience at our hotel.
Your review has mentioned every single highlight of our hotel and we appreciate you taking the time to share this with other travelers.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Libi Levy
Island Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Clean, friendly, very nice size with porch, amazing view to beach
Great value
Very nice breakfast
We were on the twentieth floor and the view and the breeze was absolutely fantastic
Great walking on beach

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank l0l1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modiin, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

As an Shabbat-observant couple, we were very pleased with all aspects of our stay at the hotel. Despite what I had read from other reviews here, the service was excellent. The rooms were clean and well-equipped. Shabbat dinner and breakfast were both very good. There was a very good variety of food available, and although as health-conscious eaters, we felt some of it was a touch on the oily side.
Unfortunately, Shabbat meals are served in the basement dining room, which has no windows, which is a pity considering the wonderful location of the hotel. The waiters were very pleasant.
The onsite synagogue had scheduled services (nusach edot mizrach) that were timed to fit in with hotel meals. The hotel has a Shabbat lift, which is slow. Be prepared to do lots of walking up and down stairs if you don't want to wait for the lift each time.
Hot water urns are available in the basement dining room, which is difficult if you like hot drinks during the day. Coffee and tea were available but no milk except at breakfast.
Plenty of enjoyable walks around the hotel on Shabbat, both north and south along the coastline path.
Checkout was within 45 minutes of Shabbat ending, but make sure to confirm this when you make your booking.
Overall, a wonderful stay and highly recommended.

Room Tip: High floors are good, but be conscious that this could be difficult on Shabbat if you don't want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Awesome hotel! Beautiful, fancy suites, great porch pointing to the beach in the suite, feels like a fancy apartment.
Fully equipped kitchen, beautiful living room. Big and comfortable bed room. We really felt at home.

Room Tip: If you plan to use the beautiful kitchen in the suite, make sure to bring with you all kitchenware y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Netanya hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya
1.3 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Netanya Hotel
1.4 mi away
David Tower Hotel Netanya MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Blue Weiss Hotel
Blue Weiss Hotel
#8 of 19 in Netanya
105 reviews
1.3 mi away
Margoa Hotel Netanya
Margoa Hotel Netanya
#5 of 19 in Netanya
160 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mizpe Yam Hotel
Mizpe Yam Hotel
#3 of 19 in Netanya
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Suites Hotel

Property: Island Suites Hotel
Address: Ben Ami Avenue, Netanya 42200, Israel
Region: Israel > Central District > Netanya
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Netanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Island Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Island Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Hotel Netanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing