We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel right by the sea. Amazing view!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Netanya
Reviewed 11 May 2013

we're a family with two kids, stayed at the ramada for three nights in the end of april.
all in all, a very positive experience - very nice hotel and most important great view of the ocean from every room!

down to the details:

Check In - chekced in at regular time. the clerk was polite but not more than that. surprisingly there's no info sheet to tell you about the hotel, meal times or gym activity. had to ask the clerk and write these by hand...

The Room - obviously the crown jewel of our visit, the room on the 12th floor was very spacious, with seperate bedroom, living room and bathroom. two big flat screen TV's and a wide selection of channels. two complimentry bottles of water were a nice surprise :)
The balcony, faced the ocean directly and had glass walls - all in all the best aspect of the room. i could just sit there all day... :D

Breakfast - plenty of selection and a slight variation on the few days we were there. staff was very nice and welcoming and catered to our every need and wish. only weird thing is the service level - it was unclear whether the waiters bring you food/coffee upon request or are you suppose to ask and bring these yourself...
anyway a wide selection of cheeses, fruits, vegetables, salads, sweets, fish and on and on...

Dinner - as we reserved Half-board we had three dinners in the hotel restaurant. the restaurant itself is quite fancy with a nice view of the ocean, and has an inside part near the bar.
the dinner included either a buffet or ordering off the menu. unfortunatley the staff is poorly trained and barely knew what we were allowed to order under the half-board price and made several mistakes. also, one night of sitting next to the bar was less than pleasent as the staff was more busy with personal chitchat than actually waiting on customers. the food was all in all quite good and i would recommend - ordering off the menu (and not the buffe) and sitting in the outside portion facing the view.

kids game room and gymboree - the room is very nice, well kept and has somethings for kids ages 1-18 with a seperate area for toddlers and another for video games. the room was opened especially for us whenever we wanted (very nice of them!) as it was off-season, and unfrotunaley a couple of games didn't work.

location - the hotel is situated in the norhtern part of eilat (right next to Island hotel) and is withing close driving distance to many attractions and sightseeing.
in netanya itself there's not much to do other than enjoy the beatuiful sea view or walk the great boardwalk that's right next to the hotel.

to sum things up - great hotel with good big rooms and amazing view. would recommend to my friends...

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tkamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2013 via mobile

I travel for business all over the world, but this hotel had good proximity to meetings. Large rooms for local standards, excellent gym and solid restaurant. Business lounge is only open from 19-21H each evening which is not convenient for business.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rbs7562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

This hotel is lovely. The view over the Mediterranean is stunning and the hotel is modern but classic and immaculate. The apartments are spacious and comfortable. I work long days and breakfast is served from 6.30am which is great because I often leave the hotel by 7am. The evening meals are served in a comfortable first floor bar/ conservatory room overlooking the sea. The food and service are very good in every respect. I have stayed here four times twice in August, once in December and have just returned from this time in April.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Islay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

I'm writing this review while I'm still in the hotel only because i know i didn't have the time to give it the properly feedback when i get home.
I booked this hotel in order to propose. My girlfriend was sick in the past mounts and her dream was to get out from home and watch the sea for the all weekend, not to do a thing but that. I didn't mention anything in the reservation because i didn't want any different service and still..
It is began with the front desk and the guest service that was extremely nice! we receive an upgrade just like this. I asked a set of flowers and a bottle of wine to be put in my room for the proposal. They cleaned our room for the second time, they gave me a big champagne and they put on our bed a set of roses in a heart shape. I don't know how but they prepared swans from towels and put it on the bed as well! It was an amazing surprise and the most breathtaking about that? i didn't ask a thing! Thank you for making the first step of our life together as memorable as you could!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tomer_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

We were two friends from germany for three nights , the food was unbelievable . We got suit 1504 the view of the sea was not real !!
The spa was good and the hamam was relaxing .
The hotel is fairly clean and smell good .

Room Tip: 1504 top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chali C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

just got back from a relaxing spontanius holiday at the Ramada Netanya. stayed for one night with a baby girl. the suits are modren classic, clean and really beautifull, most amazing thing is the view and the balcoy. you have nothing but the ocean in front of you and it is relaxing and beautiful!!! understood that all the rooms have this kind of view but if you take the panoramic suit ahich right in the middle of the building you get the ideal view.
we had just breakfast at the hotel and it was more than excellent - reach, fresh and very pampering. the hotel facilities seems nice (we didnt use much), the staff was extrimly kind an d helpfull. in short - we were very suprised to find this kind of jem in Netanya, seems like this city is growing and going toward a very good place.

Room Tip: ask for the panoramic suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ravivm_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

we were in the hotel for a holiday during april , the food was amazing , good location , the stuff was very nice and wellcoming , the rooms are suits big and nice !
kids club was perfect /
the pool is heated and very clean .
after all we did got value for our money .

Room Tip: all rooms abouve 7th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank josef a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Netanya hotels
1.2 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Netanya Hotel
0.6 mi away
West Lagoon Resort Netanya
0.2 mi away
Island Suites Hotel
Island Suites Hotel
#13 of 21 in Netanya
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
David Tower Hotel Netanya MGallery by Sofitel
0.8 mi away
Mizpe Yam Hotel
Mizpe Yam Hotel
#5 of 21 in Netanya
203 reviews
0.9 mi away
Blue Weiss Hotel
Blue Weiss Hotel
#11 of 21 in Netanya
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya

Address: 41 Ben Ami Street, Netanya 42205, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Central District > Netanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Netanya
#3 Luxury Hotel in Netanya
#4 Spa Hotel in Netanya
Price Range: £139 - £347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Netyana Hotel Netanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing