We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Netanya
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I highly recommend the Ramada Netanya. I've stayed at a lot of hotels in Israel, and so far this tops the list. The suite was great, the balcony overlooking the sea was unbelievable, the breakfast was first-class, the gym and spa were awesome, and the pool was wonderful and relaxing.
We had told them when making our reservation that we were celebrating our wedding anniversary, and when we walked into our suite there was a bottle of red wine and some quality chocolates waiting for us. (Also, when we entered the suite for the first time, the TV automatically turned on and started playing nice music - which was a really high-class touch). The bed was extremely comfortable as well. We loved the breakfast - especially that you could make your own fresh-squeezed orange juice - I've never seen that in another hotel. The gym and spa were really great, allowing you to snack on fruit and cakes or have coffee/tea, with an unlimited supply of towels. Every machine was new and there was a wide selection of machines. The spa has a Turkish bath which is really cool, and a water tank with fish that eat the dead skin off your feet. The pool (designed like an infinity pool) is big and with plenty of sunbeds for everyone.
All in all, we had a truly wonderful stay, and I would definitely recommend them and go back there in a heartbeat.
The only "negatives" were a couple small things - when we got to our room there was no menu for the room service, so we had to listen to them describe the food options over the phone. Also, we had requested a wake-up call at 9 am, and they made a mistake and called and woke us up at 8 am. That was pretty annoying. Also, the lock on our door was broken, which we didn't discover until we were about to go to bed so there wasn't much to do about it other than hope that no one would break in. That was a little worrisome, and had we stayed an additional night we would have requested to change rooms because of it.
Otherwise, we were very satisfied!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Libbiebess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (407)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 407 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2013

I really love this hotel. The views of the sea are phenomenal. The pool is huge. the rooms are large with kitchenette. Modern bathrooms and decor. The only problem is the wait to get into the underground car park. You have to wait for the guard to let you know and that becomes very annoying as it can be a long wait. It should be room key operated in my opinion. Cannot wait to return again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We had an affair for 110 people at the Ramada Hotel in Netanya and there are no words how good it was. It was really excellent. The man in charge was amazing and made sure that from beginning to end everything ran to our satisfaction. I recommend this hotel to anybody wanting to have an event in Netanya.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

From booking the hotel to the time we left, this vacation was beautiful. We took our two daughters and their spouses and our six grandchildren. The suites were spacious, the food at breakfast way too good, the gym was accessible and well equipped, best of all was the pool. The location was ideal - we never even got into or cars in the three days we were there! This is our third family vacation at the Ramada and we intend to do it again next year (or sooner).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank yagoodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I stayed in this hotel three times (3 different rooms), four nights each in June/July, for work purposes.
There are some things I really liked, some things that were really annoying, but overall I'll go with "very good" - but keep in mind that I wasn't the one paying, and also didn't pay full price.

The good:
The hotel is in the new part of Netanya, right on the beach and the nice promenade, and most rooms have at least partial beach view.
Breakfast is awesome, nothing less - tons of fresh fruits & vegetables, fresh OJ, pastries (was on diet so didn't try), eggs, etc.
The rooms are very nice. I think it's at least 1BR/1Bath, and I also had a 1br/1.5bath.
The "living room" is big, has 42" (I think) TV, balcony, sleeper sofa.
There's also a small kitchenette - but no utensils so don't plan on cooking unless you bring your own.
Bathroom is also pretty big.

The bad:
(really not THAT bad) Internet keeps timing out and you have to re-login frequently
Wyndham rewards points take forever (and then some) to post - I still haven't got mine

The ugly:
The one thing that really annoys with this hotel is the underground garage.
It stinks, literally, since you have to go through the "back side" of the kitchen area to get to it.
And the really annoying part - the gate is human operated, but it's not constantly manned, so you have to call the front desk, they have to page security, and the guy has to come over there. More than once I was stuck waiting to get in or get out 5 or more minutes.

Oh, one not 100% related issue - when using a navigation software to get to hotel, it seems they all point you to the old location.
If the app you're using tells you that you arrived and there's nothing there, keep going north about 1 mile or so.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank ranshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

The location is great with wonderful views. It seems like a long term stay hotel with living room and balcony. Breakfast was good. The pool is large. It just seems like it could use some character. We would stay again if in Netanya.

Room Tip: Request a high floor
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunlover033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Best hotel in Israel,Ramada Netanya is the hotel's suites hotel, very clean, very comfortable beds, high quality services, Internet in all rooms, the hotel also has a swimming pool, children's activities area, a luxurious spa and fine restaurants. All suites overlook at Sea.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ron g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Netanya hotels
1.2 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Netanya Hotel
0.1 mi away
Island Suites Hotel
Island Suites Hotel
#12 of 21 in Netanya
355 reviews
1.3 mi away
David Tower Hotel Netanya MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
West Lagoon Resort Netanya
0.9 mi away
Blue Weiss Hotel
Blue Weiss Hotel
#11 of 21 in Netanya
108 reviews
1.5 mi away
King Solomon Hotel
King Solomon Hotel
#13 of 21 in Netanya
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya

Address: 41 Ben Ami Street, Netanya 42205, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Central District > Netanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Netanya
#3 Spa Hotel in Netanya
#3 Luxury Hotel in Netanya
Price Range: £103 - £299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Netyana Hotel Netanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing