We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Pesach stay at the Ramada, Netanya” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Netanya
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Pesach stay at the Ramada, Netanya”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We are a large family group and booked for Pesach week with Eddies Travel.
The Ramada is a 3 year old hotel in the new part of Netanya. The rooms are especially well designed with a bedroom, bathroom and separate sitting area. There is some where comfortable to sit besides the bedroom and the rooms feel very airy and are very comfortable. The suites each have a fridge, 2 plate stove top and microwave so you can prepare meals of your own if you wish. The view is spectacular and the beach front is new and the boardwalk has lots to see and do as you walk along. The play areas are really nice.
The program organized by Eddies travel was especially good. Wonderful girls taking care of the kids program. They were exceptional. These young ladies made the holiday for the kids. The super clown presented our grandson with a birthday cake and made him feel so special with toys and songs.
The chef at the hotel, Shay, is outstanding. It not to easy to please a crowd of people who are fussy eaters, over an 8 day period with very strict kosher, Pesach restrictions. The food was fresh, innovative and delicious. There was something for everyone. Thank you Chef Shay.
Last but not least, a thank you to Shelly. Shelly kept everyone smiling, and happy. Thank you so much for sort out our every whim and need.
One criticism. There is no hotel lobby or lounges. We did loved the pool area and the area just before the pool. We need a place where all 30 of us could meet up to sit and chat. Shelly organized the hotel business lounge on 2 occasions and that was great too. The staff were very friendly and chatty. P.G. we be able to come again next year. Thank you, thank you

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luckyducky16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avital S, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for your kind and thorough review!
Your great feeback and compliments on our suites, the view, the play area and our food and the Chef means a great deal to us! We are honored that you choose to spend Passover with us this third year in a row, and we hope to host you again.
Thank you again, glad you enjoyed your vacation with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    86
    41
    23
    16
See reviews for
123
89
9
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel at March 2013, weekend. The hotel is new, extremely clean and well kept, and the team and the service is just amazing. The hotel's team show warm hospitality. The deluxe suite is very comfortable, clean, well contemporarily-designed. We booked HB, but since we had to wait more than about 2 minutes for a place in the dining room in the evening, They compensated us with tomorrow's lunch which was just great.
For conclusion - this hotel is really recommended an worthwhile!

Room Tip: Sea view on one of the highest floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avital S, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Roy, thank you for your review! We really apprecaite your words about our team, service and suites! We try our best!
Hope to have the plaesure of hosting you again in the near future..!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

I stayed at the hotel along with my wife and family for the weekend. It was not our first time there and as always it was an excellent experience.

Service is extraordinarily efficient, professional and kind, the hotel is beautiful and well kept, suites are large and comfortable and there is an unbelievable view of the ocean and promenade and a perfect modern spa.

The restaurant and dining room are both beautifully designed and the rich variety of food was beautifully served, fresh and excellent.

We are already planning our next stay at the Ramada and have warmly recommended to all of our friends to do so as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank N M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avital S, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear guest, thank you for your kind words! We appreciate you taking the time to write us this kind review and we are looking forward to hosting you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

This was the best hotel in our entire three week stay in Israel. While all the Israeli breakfasts were fantastic, this one topped them all. I didn't know so many foods existed!!!!! The view of the Sea from the room was lovely, huge patio from which we watched the sun set. Very clean, and beautiful lobby, large suites with all amenities. We shall return.

Room Tip: The Ramada sign is only on the south side of the hotel. We drove right past it and had to turn arou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Polly Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avital S, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Polly, we are delighted to hear that you will be coming back to stay with us again! This is the best compliment to receive from our guests. Thank you for your kind review. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Not our first mini-vacation here from our home near Jerusalem. A few glitches here and there which were promptly resolved with humor and professionalism. Staff across the board 10+++. Helpful, generous of spirit, smiling. I rate excellent because if the human factor. Room has super view and beds are divine.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sweinstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avital S, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear guest, thank you for your kind words! We make the most to be helpful and kind to our guests. Thanks for your 10+ rate!
Hope to host you again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

This property is situated in a stunning area along the coast of Israel in Netanya; it's a beautiful location, with the beach across the street, nearby shopping and access to major highways just minutes away. We loved the contemporary decor of the hotel and found the hotel to be very clean at all times. Check in and check out was seamless; indeed the entire staff was pleasant, professional and helpful throughout. We stayed for two nights. We were on our 10th anniversary, and the hotel had a nice card with chocolates waiting for us in our room - that was a thoughtful gesture. Our room was on the 11th floor so we had a large balcony with spectacular views. Breakfast was superb, replete with a wide array of cheeses, salads, pastries, cereals, omelette station, fresh fruit, juice and coffee bar. We were delighted that they even serve gluten free bread upon request.
We availed ourselves twice to the Darya Spa and had the best treatments (thank you Atalia for coordinating!).

What we did not like at the hotel was that when we arrived late at night with our car, it took a couple phone calls into the front desk and a long time (if memory serves, more than 10 minutes) for the garage gate to be opened. I don't see why a better system cannot be employed for a smoother experience.
The bath products such as the shampoo have a nice scent, but overall were not great, and should be completely replaced. I've had better soaps at a best western. the shampoo is more on the globular side rather than having a gel-like consistency.
At the Darya Spa, we did not like having to go to the front desk for shampoo & soap; and to the side room to fetch our own towels -- these amenities should be made available in the locker rooms themselves, and save guests the trouble.

Overall - we highly recommend this hotel would definitely stay there again !!

Room Tip: If you can get a larger room on the higher floors - go for it - having a large terrace is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avital S, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear Stephane, thank you for your kind and thorough review!
We really appreciate the time and effort it took to write this review, and took all your comments/suggestions into cosideration.
Hope to see anbd host you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
321 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

This Ramada certainly has all the physical facilities (comfy beds, nose-safe pillows) but what seemed to separate it from the usual commercial hotels was the people I met there. Unfailingly helpful and bi-lingual (maybe tri-lingual, they seemed fluent in everything that came to them), the produced food and wifi with equal aplomb. I came on the off-season so they weren't rushed and I met everyone from the cook to the måitre d'hotel. All were seasoned veterans, it seemed to me.

We showed up as orphans from a 24-member group that had missed all its planes (save ours) and many were cancelling, so confusion reigned. They took us in anyway and put us in a pretty suite overlooking the Mediterranean. Lovely. That, plus a comfy bed, lots of hot water, an immaculate room and wonderful food made us big fans.

Room Tip: GEt a beachside room so you can enjoy the view. The other side is, well, junky.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nail56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avital S, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the kind review. We were so glad to read about our the service you got from our employees. They are the hotel's greatest asset .
We were very happy to host your group in our hotel, and we will be happy to host you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Netanya hotels
1.2 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Netanya Hotel
0.1 mi away
Island Suites Hotel
Island Suites Hotel
#14 of 19 in Netanya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
1.0 mi away
Blue Weiss Hotel
Blue Weiss Hotel
#9 of 19 in Netanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mizpe Yam Hotel
Mizpe Yam Hotel
#3 of 19 in Netanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
1.1 mi away
Margoa Hotel Netanya
Margoa Hotel Netanya
#5 of 19 in Netanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
1.0 mi away
Residence Hotel
Residence Hotel
#8 of 19 in Netanya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya

Property: Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya
Address: 41 Ben Ami Street, Netanya 42205, Israel
Region: Israel > Central District > Netanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Netanya
#3 Spa Hotel in Netanya
#3 Luxury Hotel in Netanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Netyana Hotel Netanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing