We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My 1 Night Stay”
Review of Park Hotel Netanya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Hotel Netanya
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Netanya
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My 1 Night Stay”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 1 night. And the good thing about that it was for 1 night. Vastly over priced at $150. Rooms small and not very clean and very small.
Hotel needs knocking down and rebuilding.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    26
    27
    21
    46
See reviews for
55
31
16
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We stayed in the Park Hotel three years ago, and this June again, and the improvement of the hotel was dramatic. The rooms are renewed and clean, new furniture. The staff was useful and friendly. Location and sea view from the balcony are gorgeous. The breakfast is very good.
Natalia & Pavel (Moscow - Rehovot)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Natalia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
earth
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

nothing special about this hotel. average hotel for the average money. small but very cozy rooms. Oriental-not very neat. in december 2011 wi-fi was only in the lobby. but the balcony offers a beautiful view of the mediterranean sea. and was very nice after a breakfast stroll along the coast.
among other things, I am personally pleased just a simple approach to the national language. vital words were written on a paper napkin for breakfast at the hotel with a translation into the major European languages​​. want-or-not, but for the time enjoying kosher delicacies for breakfast a couple of words I remembered. the evening of the third day, you can surprise a friend unexpected beginning of a conversation)))

Room Tip: the higher, the better the view of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rasta d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I stayed there one night on my way from the airport further north of Israel to Hajfa and Akko. Selected the place in Booking.com based on photos and reasonable price. And for one night it was OK at least before I went down for breakfast. Wow! This was the worst breakfast I had over last ten years. The room was acceptable with nice view on the beach but the lobby and corridors reminded me old communist hotels I stayed with my parents in 80'. So if you plan where to stay for a honeymoon or want simply to have a comfortable weekend at the beach better avoid this option although the price may be tempting.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ciem_ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Netanya hotels

Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

This hotel is run down and dirty - to say the least. Other then spectacular sea views, the rooms have minimal comforts with uncomfortable beds, paper thin pillows, old worn towels and linens, and cleanliness glaring in absence. Old rickety snowwy TV is available with old style hunch back TV sets in the rooms. Air conditioners are either not working or not switched on, and when switched on are noisy. They are old and in dire need of renewal. The breakfast room is filthy dirty and the tables with the toaster and coffee machine and urn on, looks as though the table clothes have not been changed since the time of the pilgrims. The restuarant staff lack the ability to be friendly or to smile, and they touch cutlery and plates without gloves or cloths - i.e. with their bare hands. Food cannot be rated more then 1 star. In fact, it always looks like it is left overs from the day before. It is boring and unimaginative. The coffee machine spews tiny objects when dispensing hot water as does the urn. Management say it is normal???? Normal compared to what - I have no idea! Fresh fruit juice turns out to be soda pop in bottles purchased from a supermarket. To complain, you have to talk to the restuarant manageress who is sitting at a table with friends feeding her face. She lacks interest too.

The ground floor spa is non existant and appear to have been turned into a storage room. The pool area is nothing close to what the pictures show on the internet. The area is cramped and no facilities are available close to the pool for refreshments.

The promised wi-fi only works in the hotel foyer. Very overpriced for what you get. Avoid this establishment if at all possible! Their star grading should be taken away.

Room Tip: All rooms are sea facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RaymondJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netanya, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Poor hotel in almost best location of the city. The stuff try to do their best but when there is nothing to offer its very hard. nice sea view from the rooms. There are a lot of caffes in the area. the owners of the hotel are very greedy cause there is no otherreason not to turn on the air conditioners in the summer.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yogev z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This hotel is run down, elevator got stuck twice. Breakfast is disgusting, people working here don't know what service is.
Carpets are dirty, old, the walls are thin as paper, swimming pool is filthy with food all over and empty chips bags floating in the water. No personnel checking or cleaning.
Not a place to recommend and definitely not a hotel to return to.
Stay away!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank adri0028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Netanya hotels
0.2 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Netanya Hotel
0.5 mi away
Mizpe Yam Hotel
Mizpe Yam Hotel
#4 of 20 in Netanya
180 reviews
0.1 mi away
David Tower Hotel Netanya MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Margoa Hotel Netanya
Margoa Hotel Netanya
#5 of 20 in Netanya
166 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Hotel
Residence Hotel
#8 of 20 in Netanya
172 reviews
0.1 mi away
KiKar Hotel
KiKar Hotel
#7 of 20 in Netanya
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Netanya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Netanya

Property: Park Hotel Netanya
Address: 7 King David Street, Netanya 42264, Israel
Region: Israel > Central District > Netanya
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Netanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Hotel Netanya 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Hotel Netanya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Netanya Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing