We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Residence Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Hotel
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Netanya
Moscow
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

I stay at Residence in Netanay every summer, I am a "returning" guest. I like the hotel, I believe it is worth the money.
It is very near the beach and the city center, very good location.
Last year I stayed on the 8th floor and elevator was a bit of a problem. I had to wait for quite a long time. But having a room in the upper floor I had a stunning view on the Sea.
There is free WiFi internet access in the lobby.
In the room there is a fridge, a kettle, a hair-dryer, a safe.
I would recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nresoros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    71
    40
    10
    9
See reviews for
57
57
16
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

This is a basic but fairly good hotel. The communal landings needed a good carpet clean, but the room was fine. Everything needed was there, but it certainly is not luxury. The hotel is in an excellent position over looking the beach with a childrens playground very handy. The restaurant manager was very pleasant and the food ok.If you want a basic no frills hotel, this one is fine.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Binkie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Petersburg
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2010

I stayed in this hotel for a week and liked it all. It's situated very close to the sea, that's why it took me 2 minutes to the beach by feet. Very comfortable and free plank beds, you don't need to pay extra money. Good service, very attentive to the asks and questions. Also I like the quiet and peaceful atmosphere in the hotel, without any noise.
The choice of meals was very well and I was absolutely satisfied with it. Fresh fruits every day, breakfast was various every day.
A friend of mine took a dog with him, and the pets were allowed in the hotel. We could leave the dog for several hours, and had a good time to shopping.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ksenia_Ivanova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2010

The hotel had just everything a regular traveler would need - excellent location, clean rooms, friendly staff. I was surprised to read about non-working A/C's and other problems - never faced anything of that. Maybe because my room was 'superior sea view' or something like that.

The breakfast is not so good though.

By Israeli standards, the hotel is excellent value for money.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Armen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west yorkshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2008

Booked the hotel from the write up on a website. It stated balcony with seaview; tea/coffee facilites in room and refurbished rooms. If this is so I wouldn't have liked to see the rooms before. Ours was tiny, dingy, no kettle. The bathroom had been refurbished, this was evident as lots of bits of cement were left around the door frame, along with dirty finger marks. The balcony was part of the fire escape, the seaview was around a corner of the building and the room was above a very noisy main street. I turned the bedding down, saw a cigarette burn in the centre of the top sheet and we left the hotel in disgust. The receptionist (Svetlana) was sympathetic but couldn't help. We walked up the street at 9pm, found a nice clean flat with a brilliant view, in the Hotel La Promenade, the manager (Shlomo) was exceptionally helpful and we moved in and had an excellent two week holiday. The Residence hotel is in a good position, close to Netanya centre but of a very poor quality.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — the grubby, tiny ,inconvenient room
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank avvidav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Netanya hotels

Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2008

Cons:
1. The air conditioners barely worked. The room was extremely warm and stuffy at night. We could barely sleep.
2. The room was tiny, and the only thing smaller was the bathroom.
3. The bed/mattress/box spring were terribly maintained.
4. The room came with a no amenities. We even had to call down to get a bedside reading lamp.
5. The elevators broke, and we were on the 7th floor.
6. You couldn't fit two people w/luggage in the elevators - they were truly that small.
Plusses:
Two people at the desk - Duke and Svetlana - did the very best they could to make a bad situation palatable. They really tried their best.

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — The room
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ki8920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2008

Hello TripAdvisor! Had tried as early as February to book online/email, but email responses were "rates not published yet". So got the phone number of the Zyvotel group and just called and spoke with them. Reservation confirmed early March, $115/night for double with breakfast.

Hotel was good, clean, had all the fundamentals/basics you need. Room made up every day. Free tea and coffee in room. Breakfast was OK, not much variety. But the big selling point is the LOCATION. It's great. Pretty much all the rooms are on the back side facing the beach (there appeared to be rooms on the opposite of the hall/front of the building, but not many...maybe they were larger suites or something).

Reception was just fine. Limited parking near the hotel (you need to pull up, check in, and then get the code to the parking lot from the reception guy). Probably can fit 10-max compact cars in their lot.

Again, Netanya beach is great. Clean water, clean sand. Places to lay out...even if you don't want to pay 15 NIS for a sun bed, there are plenty of spots to roll out your own blanket. Hotel is also a short 10 minute walk from Hertzel Street where most of the restaurants and souvenir places are. If you're driving in yourself, make sure you check your map and plan your route, as there are several one-way streets in Netanya (the hotel is on a one-way) and it's easy to get spun around and miss the hotel on your first go (I know I did).

To sum up: really enjoyed Netanya! and will definitely stay at Residence Hotel if I return.

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank One_Lost_Virginian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Netanya hotels
0.4 mi away
Residence Beach
Residence Beach
#6 of 20 in Netanya
59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Netanya Hotel
0.1 mi away
Margoa Hotel Netanya
Margoa Hotel Netanya
#5 of 20 in Netanya
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
KiKar Hotel
KiKar Hotel
#9 of 20 in Netanya
39 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mizpe Yam Hotel
Mizpe Yam Hotel
#4 of 20 in Netanya
178 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Weiss Hotel
Blue Weiss Hotel
#11 of 20 in Netanya
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Hotel

Property: Residence Hotel
Address: 18 Gad Makhnes, Netanya 4227920, Israel
Region: Israel > Central District > Netanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Netanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residence Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Hotel Netanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing