We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The "Junior Suite" is actually a penthouse that could easily sleep at least 6!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seasons Netanya Hotel
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Netanya
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Last year's stay at the Margoa was pleasant, but one kid wanted something a bit more luxurious for a change. After reading the positive reviews here and the detais on the hotel website, I decided to book at The Seasons.

We were three, so I thought the Junior Suite would be a spacious way to spend a couple of days. Well, it's a penthouse! And it was two full bedrooms, 1.5 baths, a living room, a dining area, and two huge balconies including an outdoor table and chairs! The views were stunning, though we were not on the side of the building as the pool.

The suite was well equipped and very clean. My only caveats are that the 17th floor is not a/c, nor is the elevator. You can get a bit hot going in and out in the summer. Also, during the day the a/c in the suite is set on motion detectors. If you don't move, the a/c cuts off. Thankfully, this "feature" is disabled at night and you can sleep with the a/c on.

The lobby is large, well appointed, great a/c. There were a ton of kids, some of whom were not the best behaved, but the staff was patient. An activity sheet showed that there were multiple activities throughout the day for kids and families. The hotel provides vouchers for free beach chairs down on the hotel beach, vouchers for free wifi, as well as pool towels etc.. There is a free shuttle to the new Ir Yamim mall.

The location is really convenient to the center of town, Atzmaut Square, and the promenade.

If the regular rooms are larger than their descriptions, I should think a regular room would be enough for 3. But it was an experience to stay in the suite!

Room Tip: Book on the hotel website, you get 5% off plus specials. My second night was half price. Ask for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelmarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2012

The Seasons Hotel is one of the best options in Netanya. The views are amazing, the rooms are comfortable,the lobby and reception are welcoming and the restaurant service and food is good. We would stay at the Seasons again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lifeisgreat78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Spent a weekend with my wife at this great boutique hotel. Well located, as it's just a few minutes from the center of town. Beautiful promenade that runs along the the beach.Food was great, with a lot of choices. Pool was clean & well kept. The tennis courts were always in use. Rooms were clean & quiet, with a fantastic view of the beach. This was a very nice little getaway, & will be on our list of hotels to return to.

Room Tip: "Corner suites on the west side of the building are large & sunny, with a fantastic view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ganger4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

with the competition hotting up in netanya we thought that we would try the seasons hotel...we stayed here many years ago,well what a surprise the hotel have got their act together all we can say is as follows
bedroom and bathroom.....very large and well furnished
balcony........massive and overlooking the sea
lobby......very welcoming
staff...very helpful bur an extra mention for ,,,zeva machiach the front desk manager...she went out of her way to make us feel at home
food...only fair bit to spicy for us
location...now thats the best in netanya
parking,,,free and easy

Room Tip: as for pool view all rooms over look the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank topola42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

The people working in the hotel are by far its strongest point. The hotel is the best in the area is beyond doubt. Infact the other hotels in the area dont even stand to comparison. The breakfast is sumptuous catering to needs of all.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RupeshSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We stayed in this hotel as part of a large tour group on our first night in Israel. We arrived at about nine o' clock in the evening and left again after breakfast the next morning. We had a huge room with a seating area and comfortable bathroom. The room was well equipped and had all the amenities needed like a hair dryer etc. Wi Fi reception in the room was good and free. Breakfast was of good quality with a large variety. This is not a hotel I would like to stay in for more than a night or two, because the interior is a bit dated, but for the one night, it was not bad at all

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ters317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Very enjoyable experience. Large bedroom .with comfortable seating area. Large balcony and modern bathroom. Superb breakfast with huge selection of food. Friendly staff. Most rooms have sea view. Large well maintained swimming. pool with plenty of loungers. No hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: We had higher floor which was excellent and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Netanya hotels
0.4 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Netanya Hotel
1.6 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya
0.3 mi away
David Tower Hotel Netanya MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
West Lagoon Resort Netanya
0.1 mi away
King Solomon Hotel
King Solomon Hotel
#13 of 21 in Netanya
232 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mizpe Yam Hotel
Mizpe Yam Hotel
#5 of 21 in Netanya
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seasons Netanya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons Netanya Hotel

Address: 1 Nice Boulevard, Netanya 42269, Israel
Region: Israel > Central District > Netanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Netanya
#6 Spa Hotel in Netanya
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Netanya
Price Range: £76 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Seasons Netanya Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along a lovely new seaside promenade, overlooking the blue Mediterranean, the SEASONS is the only 5 star hotel in Netanya. Over the years we have established a tradition of gracious service and renowned high standards of quality and elegance. A mere 25 minute drive from Tel Aviv and a short stroll from the center of lively Netanya. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Seasons Netanya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seasons Hotel Netanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing