We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most wonderful time that i had for a long long time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seasons Netanya Hotel
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Netanya
sao paolu
1 review
“The most wonderful time that i had for a long long time”
Reviewed 31 August 2009

The city is a beautiful spot on the Israeli coast and the hotel is one of the best place in israel
Service,rooms,stuff all are excellent.
I am recommending to all the travelers to come and enjoy this lovely spot .

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goldau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    103
    47
    35
    42
See reviews for
113
70
17
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2009

The view from the hotel was superb and its central location within Israel was excellent.
My kids had a whale of a time playing with other kids from different countries.
The staff made every effort to make our stay enjoyable from the entertainment by the pool to singing by the piano in the evening. Special praise also to the staff in the spa room strongly reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickthecabbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nj
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2009

Stayed at the Seasons for 12 nites.Seventeen story hotel on cliff high over the med with Idyllic view over the sea. Great site in nicest part of town with good french restaurant,laundry and supermarket within 50 yards.Suites are large and well maintained with 2 tvs.Good Israeli breakfast with pleasant service.My wife was injured at an off site wedding and the advice and assistance provided by the staff was fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhb9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2009

We had a great time at the hotel.
Breakfast was excellent and more than enough to last most of the day.

The hotel has a very nice pool, spa, exercise room and tennis court.

We will stay there again without doubt.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CLAYHALL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2009

To call iself a 5 * Boutique Hotel is a travesty of the English language.

This establishment is old, tired, dirty with staff who are, in the main, rude and totally disinterested in the customer. The word "Customer Service" is oibviously unknown to them.

My bedroom was terrible and the toilet was broken and the bath covered in rust.

Breakfast was acceptable but getting provided with coffee was an impossibility - the waitress simply disappeared after being asked.

This is not a real hotel - it is a collection of private appartments which ,when not in use by the owners, are rented as hotel rooms. At ~USD 160 per night it can only be described as grossly overpriced.

The internet connection is very poor and failed to operate for 2 days although the service provider was very helpful in attempting to resolve the problem.

Despite my local business agent making contact with the hotel about my complaints, the hotel manager made NO attempt to speak with me.

If this is the best hotel in Netanya then I would hate to expeience the worst.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank elastkinguk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Netanya hotels

NH
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2009

We stayed in the Hotel for Passover. A first clarification is required: this is not a five star hotel according to international norms. The bathrooms are rundown and need to be renovated.
On the first day we were not pleased with the cleaning, but after, it was spotless. Nothing however can be done when you stay in a place you clearly feel others have passed through.
At the same time, the service was wonderful, the personal is simply very nice and kind. The food is hard to judge in Passover, but it was fine. We loved the girls who took care of the kids and the pool is great+the five minute access to the very clean beach, is a big advantage.

We do not like the city of Netanya itself and would not have come here for purposes other than being close to our family in the holidays. But we did enjoy our stay as there is a general ambiance of calmness in the hotel while being full.

All in all, we would not return as we find the price too high, especially since this hotel needs to renovate its rooms.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abscd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
verona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 February 2009

the best hotel in netanya but very ugly.
It was looking like communist country hotel, with a very luxury furniture but with a very bad maintenance.
My room was very large but bathroom was quite dirty and the windows were definitely not clean!
I had a balcony but the door was very rusty and hard to open and turned a/c off because I was not sure of maintenance of the filters.

In the restaurant there was water falling down in the moquette form the wall and the service was very upsetting like in all the hotel.
I asked for a bottle of water but they never delivered into my room.

Last but not least, price was extremely high!

Avoid it!

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martino72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Netanya hotels
0.4 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Netanya Hotel
1.6 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya
0.6 mi away
Blue Weiss Hotel
Blue Weiss Hotel
#8 of 19 in Netanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
David Tower Hotel Netanya MGallery by Sofitel
1.7 mi away
Island Suites Hotel
Island Suites Hotel
#12 of 19 in Netanya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.3 mi away
KiKar Hotel
KiKar Hotel
#10 of 19 in Netanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seasons Netanya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons Netanya Hotel

Property: Seasons Netanya Hotel
Address: 1 Nice Boulevard, Netanya 42269, Israel
Region: Israel > Central District > Netanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Netanya
#5 Spa Hotel in Netanya
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Netanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Seasons Netanya Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along a lovely new seaside promenade, overlooking the blue Mediterranean, the SEASONS is the only 5 star hotel in Netanya. Over the years we have established a tradition of gracious service and renowned high standards of quality and elegance. A mere 25 minute drive from Tel Aviv and a short stroll from the center of lively Netanya. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Seasons Netanya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seasons Hotel Netanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing