We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sea views”
Review of King Solomon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
King Solomon Hotel
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Netanya
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Comfortable hotel over-looking the Mediterranean. Quiet bedroom so wewere able to sleep well .Good breakfasts and dinners.
The salads were especially good.
The staff coped very well with large groups and made us welcome.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prifmawr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
There are newer reviews for King Solomon Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2013

Just returned from 3 weeks at the King Solomon Hotel in Netanya, Israel. This is the 4 year that I have returned to this hotel. All rooms have great views of the sea and wonderful sunsets. The staff is always the same every year and very friendly. They are willing to go out of their way to make the guests comfortable. It is also within walking distance of all shopping in town, and the huge promenade along the sea is just across the street. Would definitely recommend this hotel if anyone plans to go to Netanya. Lotte Reinhold

Room Tip: All rooms are the same and face the sea
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lotte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

The King Solomon Hotel combines an array of different experiences: besides the breath taking view of the Mediterranean sea and the pleasant sea air, the hotel staff was very pleasant and gave us warm and courteous service, excellent food especially the breakfasts. Comfortable facilities, proximity to the center of the city and reasonable prices. My experience with all other hotels in Netannya found this hotel to be the best value for money in the entire area!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DudiGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

The welcome and efficiency on arrival at King Solomon Hotel was much appreciated after a long transatlantic flight from Montreal via Zurich to Tel Aviv. It is a family-owned hotel and you get an immediate sense of caring unlike the plastic smiles at chain hotels. The room was very clean but utilitarian. There is a coffee maker and supplies in the room but no iron. Then I walked out onto the balcony and I could have spent the rest of my trip there ! Before me was a panoramic and fabulous view of the beach and the blue Mediterranean as far as the eye could see. Absolutely breath-taking ! Our trip included breakfast and supper and both were ample and delicious. The choices were fresh and plentiful. The service in the dining room was very friendly and attentive. Ask for directions at the front desk for the walk to the beach as it is not as close as it seems from the balcony view, but its worth the walk. The hotel is in a safe, clean and friendly neighborhood and I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a place to relax and be taken care of. I look forward to going back again someday.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WestIslander57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

King Solomon is a good place to start a tour of Israel - 45 minutes from Tel Aviv's Ben Gurion Airport, and beautifully situated on a cliff road above the beach. The room was somewhat gloomy but clean, and had a huge balcony. The service was friendly and accommodating, and the dinner and breakfast buffets were outstanding. We arrived on the eve of Shabbat, which is not the best time after a long journey from Texas, via Paris because of all the families gathering there for their evening meal! The hotel's pool was closed because of high winds (we arrived in a thunderstorm), as was the fitness center but both looked very nice and well maintained.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hortiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We have been coming to the King Solomon Hotel for 12 years. This is a very nice mid size hotel. The Reception/Bar area is light and bright. Breakfast is ample with a vast assortment of different things. The bedroom has a tv/kettle enabling you to make tea and coffee(which are provided). The bathroom is on the small side but adequate. What makes this Hotel above the others is the staff who the majority have been there 20 years plus. They are a delight, they cannot do enough for you and nothing is too much trouble for them. If there is something you fancy which is not on the menu they will endeavour to have it made for you.
I have stayed at many 5 star/deluxe hotels where the bedrooms and bathrooms are large the furniture is the finest but the staff are robotic and trained how to act, this is a family owned hotel the staff are delighted when you return and its like you belong to their family. We have always enjoyed our stay there and will continue to stay there when visiting Netanya.

Stayed: October 2012
1  Thank Suzanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

The King Solomon is not one of these huge brand new hotels where you feel you get lost and are just a number. Here you "feel at home far from hom", while enjoy freedom,, space and privacy.The staff is very helpful and relate to you personally. They do their best to answer any special need. The hotel is not fancy but very comfortable and clean. It is full of light, each balcony facing the sea, with a big terrace at the pool's level, where you can lie and contemplate the view. Food is generous, and breakfast especially fresh and varied. You can always complain about details, but we would not exchange the King Solomon for any other hotel: it is a place where you really enjoy your vacation, really relax and rest!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Betty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Netanya hotels
0.3 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Netanya Hotel
1.5 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya
0.2 mi away
David Tower Hotel Netanya MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Margoa Hotel Netanya
Margoa Hotel Netanya
#6 of 21 in Netanya
169 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Hotel
Residence Hotel
#7 of 21 in Netanya
178 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mizpe Yam Hotel
Mizpe Yam Hotel
#3 of 21 in Netanya
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King Solomon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King Solomon Hotel

Address: 18 Ha-Ma'apilim, Netanya 4226452, Israel
Region: Israel > Central District > Netanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Netanya
Price Range: £98 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — King Solomon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your King Solomon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Netanya King Solomon
King Solomon Netanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing