We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
King Solomon Hotel
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Netanya
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We arrived at 18.00 after a long day travelling, with large suitcases. My wife asked the guard for help, to which the response was, "it's not my job". Not a good first impression, as he could have called someone?
The lobby is well appointed, as opposed to the reception, which was cool to say the least.
The rest of the hotel is in dire need of renovation. Our room and bathroom were adequate in size, with a sea view,but was shabby, as were the corridors, with threadbare carpeting.
The morning guard was very helpful when our relatives visited.
The redeeming feature of this hotel is the great breakfast and helpful dining room staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank potteringharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

Hotel is clean, reasonably priced (for Israel). Breakfasts are very good, rooms small and a bit dingy but clean and I think all have little fridges. All rooms face the ocean and the beautiful promenades and views are really spectacular. Staff is pretty helpful - we had a very good experience. Pool is nice, with a hot tub, sauna, steam room, showers and exercise room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveMNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This hotel is very tired. The bedroom furniture is chipped formica, the towels are small and thin, there are no toiletries or stationary in the rooms, the pool is in the shade for most of the day, breakfast food is cheap and poor quality, staff are shabbily dressed. need I go on........

only positive is constant hot water.

never again!

Room Tip: not possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephanie o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Since staying there 35 years ago, either our standards have improved or the King Solomon's have fallen - seriously.It is not even cheap! This is worse than a budget hotel - everything about it is tatty. The lobby, the restaurant, the rooms, the swimming pool area. The so called "no smoking" rooms even have ashtrays!!

Breakfast of tasteless rolls and congealed scrambled egg (how long had it been heated over?)

The only positive things are that it had superb Wi-Fi, great views over the sea and is near to the town centre.

This hotel needs a major refurbishment or complete demolition.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lewis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel as part of a tour group. The location provided a beautiful view of the Mediterranean Sea and a seaside public space, but the property itself and our room in particular was definitely in need of some updating. It was just plain worn out. The sliding door to the balcony didn't lock, the bathroom door didn't close all the way, and the room wasn't all that clean. Nothing drastic, just unimpressive in any way except the view from the balcony. With a little investment, this property could be revived. But until that time, I wouldn't rate it highly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjwcfpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I visited Netanya in 1993, 2006 and 2008 it was in 2008 that I stayed on the 6th floor of this hotel.

It was comfortable, secure and quiet the meals were first class. The staff were pleasant and spoke English. I could not fault this hotel in any way.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LandTrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This hotel had a great location, right across from the beach. The food was good. The rooms were dated and did not feel clean. But, we forgot all about that when we opened the door to our balcony and slept to the sounds of the ocean.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Hollandami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Netanya hotels
0.3 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Netanya Hotel
1.5 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya
0.4 mi away
Margoa Hotel Netanya
Margoa Hotel Netanya
#6 of 21 in Netanya
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mizpe Yam Hotel
Mizpe Yam Hotel
#5 of 21 in Netanya
203 reviews
1.6 mi away
Island Suites Hotel
Island Suites Hotel
#13 of 21 in Netanya
365 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blue Weiss Hotel
Blue Weiss Hotel
#11 of 21 in Netanya
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King Solomon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King Solomon Hotel

Address: 18 Ha-Ma'apilim, Netanya 4226452, Israel
Region: Israel > Central District > Netanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Netanya
Price Range: £83 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — King Solomon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your King Solomon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Netanya King Solomon
King Solomon Netanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing