We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“bad expirience”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Mizpe Yam Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mizpe Yam Hotel
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Netanya
Natanya
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“bad expirience”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

stayed on the last floor 5 floor but the lift goes only to the 4 floor so then you nee d to take a stairs up. Had a room with Jacuzzi that was full of cracks and full of pigeon feathers. Tv didn't had a picture only sound, bed was very uncomfortable. Bad bad expirience

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yav85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    56
    23
    8
    11
See reviews for
44
41
27
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
south
Level Contributor
105 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

I found:
- Noisy room (stayed on the 1st floor).
- Bitter reception staff.
- Minimal breakfast.
- Minimal TV monitor.
- The simple blankets I know.
- No view to the sea.
We were waiting to leave……
Why it called "Hotel Boutique"?
Avoid if you can

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jacob51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

Great location, very nice staff that was always helpfull, excellent cleaning service that kept the room clean and fresh, amazing breakfast with lots of options...overall, good value for your money, cute little getaway!
Will defenetly recomend to others!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sftorontoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

The rooms are small, the service was not terribly friendly, but the breakfast was quite good and the funky small elevator that starts on floor one half was cool. The spiral fire escape was cool too.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fabquatro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Petersburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2010

The room was very small. Also there were ants, which ate my candies.
sound-proofing is also very poor, I could hear every sound from the stair

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilit_Ra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2010

Very noisy rooms, doors are too flimsy. The room was dirty. We could follow the conversations in the lobby and hear the reception phone ring. The cleaners like to talk very loudly in Russian from 7 am, the store room door squeaks loudly, we asked them to oil the door but they didn't bother. You must pay for wifi and the connection is very bad. Better to go to the park where it's free and excellent.
No fruit at breakfast, cold omelette. In short, Definitely a no go hotel unless you're hard of hearing and don't notice dirt.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank collectorsworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilze
Level Contributor
144 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2009

Service ok.
The rooms are quite basic but everything that you need is there. Conversations at the reception desk can be followed in the room (stayed on the 1st floor).
The location is good; only a short walk to the seaside.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Akulon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Netanya hotels
0.3 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Netanya Hotel
0.1 mi away
Blue Weiss Hotel
Blue Weiss Hotel
#8 of 19 in Netanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.4 mi away
KiKar Hotel
KiKar Hotel
#10 of 19 in Netanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Margoa Hotel Netanya
Margoa Hotel Netanya
#5 of 19 in Netanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.5 mi away
David Tower Hotel Netanya MGallery by Sofitel
0.8 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mizpe Yam Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mizpe Yam Hotel

Property: Mizpe Yam Hotel
Address: 1 Jabotinsky st, Netanya 4211201, Israel
Region: Israel > Central District > Netanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Netanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel Mizpe Yam is an intimate hotel, which has a special atmosphere. The guest feels as if he is at home. The hotel is built to meet the requirements of tourists and businessmen alike. Just a 3-minute walk from Netanya's beach and the popular Tayelet (Promenade), Mizpe Yam features boutique accommodations with comfortable bedrooms and complimentary breakfast. Free Wi-Fi is provided throughout the entire building. Free coffee machine all day at the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Mizpe Yam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mizpe Yam Netanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing