We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Hotel is Just Fine”
Review of Mizpe Yam Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mizpe Yam Hotel
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Netanya
Certificate of Excellence
Oakland, California
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The Hotel is Just Fine”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

While most of the hotels near the beach in Netanya and more or less luxury resort hotels, with correspondingly high prices, the Mizpe Yam, a block from the beach, gave us everything we needed and comfortably so. And at an entirely more moderate price. Yes, parts of the hotel are a little tired, but they're updating bit by bit. Our room was quiet and plenty big enough for two people and the bed and amenities were more than adequate. And the breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OaklandTraveler1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gilad k, Public Relations Manager at Mizpe Yam Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for your review.

We hope to see you again at our hotel.
Regards,
Gilad Kimhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    60
    24
    9
    12
See reviews for
48
43
30
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I stayed here during my walk along the Israeli National trail since it is more or less directly on the trail. Its a bit shabby but the real problem I had was the noise at night from a fan attached to the outside wall of my room which made it impossible to sleep - I had to take my bedding to the rooftop terrace for some quiet. The hotel staff were less than helpful. Its overpriced compared to other more attractive properties nearby which are closer to the beach and restaurants, shops etc

Room Tip: Don't take a room on the ground floor or on the east side of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gilad k, Public Relations Manager at Mizpe Yam Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you very much for your review.

We are always trying to improve and we renovate our hotel from time to time to keep it modern and up to date.
We do hope however that you will stay with us again in future.


Kind rgds,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nurmijarvi, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Mizpe Yam. All the people ware relly nice and friendly. My sister in law had problems with her front teeth and a lady in reception organized a visit to Dr. Avi Reyhanian clinik. He fixed the problem immediately and with no charge!!! That was amazing service.

The food (breakfast and dinner) was very good. This was our first visit to Netanya and we really liked the city, the beautiful promenade, the beach, and the city cente. It was very relaxed and all the people we met ware really helpfull and kind.

I can recommed this hotel and the city of Netanya for anybody.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ari V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gilad k, Public Relations Manager at Mizpe Yam Hotel, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking the time out to write this review.
We are very pleased to hear that the you enjoyed your stay and the service was to your full satisfaction. We always try to do our utmost to provide good service for our customers.
Hope to see you again at our hotel.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Traveling with my friends basically I didn't like Netanya as a location. It's much better to live in central Tel Aviv I think.
Regarding the hotel itself.. Just normal accommodation, helpful staff, but little bit noisy. And I felt not very strong but rather annoying smell in my room. Can't recommend Mizpe yam for longer stay, anyway it's ok for short trip if you need Netanya

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilya_1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gilad k, Public Relations Manager at Mizpe Yam Hotel, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking the time out to write this review. Happy that the staff was fine. Regarding the other issues we will look into them.
Hoping to see you again at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Mizpe Yam,

The reception staff were fantastic and dealt with all our queries straight away, helping us no end. Ideally located five minutes to the beach and 10 minutes to the centre of town.

Rooms were very comfortable and clean, would of liked a kettle in the room but they do over tea and coffee facilities down stairs. Breakfast was to a high standard.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevrichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gilad k, Manager at Mizpe Yam Hotel, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Thank you very much
See you again in our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a few nights on a business trip. The room was simple, yet very clean. The location is very good - the hotel is situated in a small and quiet street, but just a few minutes walk from the beautiful promenade, the beach, and the city center.
Breakfast was surprising - I expected less for what I paid (-:
All in all - it was more than reasonable price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gilgordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gilad k, Manager at Mizpe Yam Hotel, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Thank you.
See you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keuruu
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Mizpe Jam is a good hotel located near the Mediterranean beach. For groups making trips to different parts of Israel, Mizpe Jam in Natania is a good base from which to operate. Instead of changing hotels every day, it feels like coming back home from different trips when you arrive Mizpe Jam at the end of the day. The personnel is kind and hospitable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marko H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gilad k, Manager at Mizpe Yam Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you.
Always good to have you with us at Mizpe Yam hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Netanya hotels
0.3 mi away
Margoa Hotel Netanya
Margoa Hotel Netanya
#5 of 20 in Netanya
166 reviews
0.3 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Netanya Hotel
0.4 mi away
KiKar Hotel
KiKar Hotel
#8 of 20 in Netanya
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
David Tower Hotel Netanya MGallery by Sofitel
0.8 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya
0.2 mi away
Residence Hotel
Residence Hotel
#9 of 20 in Netanya
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mizpe Yam Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mizpe Yam Hotel

Property: Mizpe Yam Hotel
Address: 1 Jabotinsky st, Netanya 4211201, Israel
Region: Israel > Central District > Netanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Netanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel Mizpe Yam is an intimate hotel, which has a special atmosphere. The guest feels as if he is at home. The hotel is built to meet the requirements of tourists and businessmen alike. Just a 3-minute walk from Netanya's beach and the popular Tayelet (Promenade), Mizpe Yam features boutique accommodations with comfortable bedrooms and complimentary breakfast. Free Wi-Fi is provided throughout the entire building. Free coffee machine all day at the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mizpe Yam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mizpe Yam Netanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing