We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very caring and helpful team”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Margoa Hotel Netanya
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Netanya
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very caring and helpful team”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Family stayed here many times over past twenty years, and we would still come again. We found the staff extremely helpful going above and beyond to help you both be more comfortable in the hotel and to help you get about outside the hotel with sound advice and make enquiries on your behalf if they can't help you with their immediate knowledge. We were put in a double room that was clean but for me not enough daylight from one window and the shower area quite small, the hotel was full first night but they moved us in the morning to a fantastic spacious light room with large balcony. Israeli breakfast is quite different to British style can find something to eat or make a sandwich, staff also went out straight away when we requested decaffinated coffee and bought some. Staff even found us soups in the evening when we didn't want full meals in dining hours. Good position opposite sea front by lift down onto beach quite handy, walk moments and in Netanyas main square, ten minute walk to main bus station, nearby market area, to get about to other areas. Canyon large modern shopping area minutes beyond bus station area, local independant shops from square to station area. Plenty choice restaurants or falafell bars en route.

Room Tip: request balcony, light spacious rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vivienne-msa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    61
    36
    5
    9
See reviews for
59
46
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I stayed two week ends (Friday to Sunday) in this hotel. I booked the Friday evening dinner and Saturday lunch. The food was extraordinary and the price very reasonable. In this hotel, you feel "at home". The room was nice and the location excellent, very close to the beach and the "Netanya elevator".

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nanou1hs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
968 reviews
198 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

If you are planning a tour of Israel, many people want to sleep one night after arrival in Tel Aviv. They want a cheaper place to stay than in Tel Aviv. I have done six times, and the Margoa is an okay place to do that. Breakfast is good, dinner fair. Good location to go on to the north of Israel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CherokeeMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Rooms dirty, bed cover stained, Bathroom awful,Reserved through Booking.com as I always do I cannot understand why Booking has this place on its books. Staff unfriendly and not at all courteous
Not to recommend even to your worst enemy!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank peachesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
111 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

This place is a working oxymoron.... The pros:
1. Tea and coffee 24 hours a day
2. Great location in Netanya
3. Free (but limited) parking for your car
4. Free and fast wireless internet access most everywhere in the hotel
5. Afternoon snacks
6. The staff was friendly but couldn't direct me to an local laundromat

The cons:
1. Small rooms
2. Our room smelled of mildew
3. Pathetic locks on the room doors
4. The room didn't look or "feel" clean
5. No laundry facilities for guests to use.
6. This place definitely caters to the "over 75" crowd. Ok, that's not necessarily a "con" but you might not fit in or feel comfortable here if you're much younger than that.

Other than that, "it's a room". The place would definitely benefit from a painting, thorough cleaning, and overall sprucing up. Given the price, the value's not bad, but I would probably look further if you could.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ColoradoHikerJimG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2013

We were very positively impressed by the kind welcome and professionalism of the front Office Team. They were very helpful and competent.

The room with balcony and sea view was spacious, always clean and well equipped. The Internet Access was working everywhere and was fast.

So for us it is clear: when we shall come to Israel next time again, we will choose Netanya and Margoa Hotel definitely.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

I agreed to be booked in this hotel after our client in Israel suggested that all known 4 star brands charge enormous amounts for medium quality and service. If I compare their over $200 rates to the $92/night that I paid, then ok..

As far as the property is concerned I would say the quality was hardly average altogether. It only seemed somewhat clean because of the recent renovation.
Simple breakfast, ornage juice served in plastic cups ?!

The only positive aspect was the proximity to the city center and beach of Netanya. One of the ladies at the counter was quite nice and helpful but what really hit me and makes me not wanna go back there was check out.

I had arranged a taxi ride for the airport at 04:30am. 04:20am I show up at the reception desk and there's a Russian guy sleeping on a couch. It took him 10' to wake up and start calculating the bill. Eventually he comes up with double the amount I was supposed to pay and got me started.. To make a long story short, after several minutes of arguing I managed to get the initially agreed rate and leave the hotel at 05:00!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yourgas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Netanya hotels
0.1 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Netanya Hotel
0.3 mi away
Mizpe Yam Hotel
Mizpe Yam Hotel
#4 of 20 in Netanya
178 reviews
0.2 mi away
KiKar Hotel
KiKar Hotel
#9 of 20 in Netanya
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Blue Weiss Hotel
Blue Weiss Hotel
#10 of 20 in Netanya
106 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Hotel
Residence Hotel
#7 of 20 in Netanya
170 reviews
0.2 mi away
David Tower Hotel Netanya MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margoa Hotel Netanya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margoa Hotel Netanya

Property: Margoa Hotel Netanya
Address: 9 Gad Makhnes, Netanya 4227909, Israel
Region: Israel > Central District > Netanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Netanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Margoa Hotel Netanya 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Margoa Hotel Netanya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing