We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good hotel, near the city center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kfar Maccabiah Hotel & Suites
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Ramat Gan
Certificate of Excellence
Rosh Pina, Israel
Level Contributor
112 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“A very good hotel, near the city center”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Kfar-Maccabiah is a very good hotel, near Tel Aviv center on one direction, and near to TLV (Ben Gurion) airport on the other direction.
Staff is very well traind. Very gentle.
Rooms are comfortable and clean.
Breakfast is fresh and tasty.
Very good for families with kids, very good for business.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank inbarml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    166
    82
    24
    22
See reviews for
118
82
31
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed July 4th - July 18th. This is our 10th stay at Kfar Maccabiah.

The front desk clerks were always extremely helpful. We have known the Manger of the front desk for 10 years and she quickly resolved the issue we had with our room.

We were there while the Operation Protective Edge started. During alerts, the staff helped everyone. They helped everyone directing us to safe areas, speaking in soft tones to quell any anxieties. There were no strangers or tourists, we were as one family.

The older building needs a little refurbishing. The newer building is beautiful.

The breakfast buffet is amazing with fresh fruits, vegetables, cheeses and eggs cooked to order.


Kfar Maccabiah is an oasis among the hectic traffic of Tel Aviv and Ramat Gan. The National Park is a 5 minute walk and entrance to the country club/health club is part of the benefits to staying there.

We have always felt safe and comfortable while staying at Kfar Maccabiah.

Since we have been there 10 times we have gotten to know some of the staff and they are always happy to see us again.

Hopefully, we will be back again.

Room Tip: The rooms on the left side of the complex are older and need some renovating. The newer side of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I have read other reviews, that refered to the difference of the two buildings. We stayed at the left side. And it reallt needs a urgent renovation. The lifts not well maintained. Bad smell on the corridors. And the rooms also with an appearance of old. Also the external strucuture, that is interesting, needs a painting. One thing that we did not like was the guard at the entrance, that was not polite at all. Probablly because the conflict with Gaza. But we had no fault for that. I booked through Booking.com, because we needed a hotel close to the airport. But it is not close. About 15 kms.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Ricardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

There are two buildings connected in the middle by the lobby. One is a hotel and the other is a residence / hotel of which you may rent the apartments. That's what all the other reviewers are referring to and it costs more money to stay in the suites / residence building. If you are accustomed to 5 star hotels you must stay in the suites / residence building.

Overall cleanliness is lacking. If you are expecting top notch service and 5 star quality I must tell you that you may be disappointed. Don't get me wrong the place is nice and has almost everything to do you can possibly imagine. Keep in mind that this is also a club and many outside members share the facilities with you. It is not just for hotel guests.

The carpeting in the hallways are filthy dirty and are in a desperate need of cleaning. Quite disgusting if you ask me.

Room Tip: There are two buildings connected in the middle by the lobby. One is a hotel and the other is a res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrjimlevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This is a really nice luxurious hotel. I got a suite which could easily fit a family. The bed is super comfortable, beautiful washrooms, two tvs, everything is of the highest quality. And that breakfast is the best I have ever seen (and I travel a lot!). There are also pools, and tons of things to do with kids. I think you need a car to go anywhere from there, as it is in the middle of nowhere, but it is absolutely worth it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnaShter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
93 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We'd asked for guidance in getting a Tel Aviv hotel, and upon arrival, we were upgraded to a nice suite. This was particularly wonderful as we were going to spend quite a bit of time in the room resting from the first two weeks of our trip. The living room, separate bedroom and bath and a half were very nice. Not being accustomed to Sabbat, we thought we'd starve before we could get something to eat, and relied on our "travel snacks". The main dining room was open, but waaay too much for us to eat as we wanted a light dinner. We also had not set our watches to the correct time. But in sharing a delicious sandwich and beers in the large bar/lounge area at 9:30 pm, was lovely. The breakfast was included the next morning, and it was an extremely nice buffet.
In asking about a tour from the concierge on Sunday morning, we were told of a FREE tour put on by a diamond company with a "buying opportunity" at the end. It exactly fit our time frame before our next travel plans. We were asking about a car and driver, but this worked out perfectly. We got to see an overview of Tel Aviv (we would be back there in two weeks) the glorious beaches, Old Jaffa, beautiful old and new buildings - just what we wanted. The time at the diamond store was not a pressure and not overly-long. We thank the staff at Kfar Maccabiah for that suggestion. Very nice hotel, and helpful service.

Room Tip: Our object was to rest and we did not avail ourselves of the ammenities, so the view wasn't a pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank joyr10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The hotel is very nice and attractive, excepted our room. It was quite in a poor condition, the wall was dirty, the door of the balcony did not work and the half of the wall light in the bathrooms was hanging, the other half was on the wall. We asked at the reception to repair them. We had to ask twice, but the other day they repaired it. Unfortunately, the light in the bathroom fell down again...
The breakfast was very good, there was a large assortment in a very good quality.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Akos L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronitfri, General Manager at Kfar Maccabiah Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Akds L.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Kfar Maccabiah Hotel & Suites and for taking the time
to share your feedback. We are dedicated to provide a high level of service and standards.
Every effort is being made to ensure the highest levels of guest experience throughout
the hotel. Therefore , I was very surprised at your experience here.
I am sorry to learn that in your case we did not measure up.
Issues such as the ones you mentioned are definitely uncharacteristic of our hotel and we
already taken the necessary steps to ensure that they will not occur.
I would like to thank you for your kind compliment regarding our breakfast.
We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you back in the future and assure you be able to
enjoy in a spoiled and relaxed atmosphere.

Sincerely,

Ari Iny
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramat Gan
6.1 mi away
Sadot Hotel
Sadot Hotel
#23 of 100 in Tel Aviv
968 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rimonim Tower Hotel Ramat Gan
2.6 mi away
Leonardo City Tower Hotel
Leonardo City Tower Hotel
#1 of 4 in Ramat Gan
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
3.3 mi away
Hotel Prima Link
Hotel Prima Link
#1 of 1 in Petah Tiqwa
74 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Tel Aviv - Diamond District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kfar Maccabiah Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kfar Maccabiah Hotel & Suites

Property: Kfar Maccabiah Hotel & Suites
Address: Rehov Perets Bernstein 7, Ramat Gan 5224771, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Ramat Gan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Ramat Gan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kfar Maccabiah Hotel & Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every guest is treated to five star hospitality in the hotel's 270 deluxe room and exclusive suites: advanced sports facilities, a luxurious lobby, sports restaurants, bar, cafeteria, business lounge, synagogue, pampering spa and many engaging activities for children, teenagers and adults. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Kfar Maccabiah Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kfar Maccabiah Hotel Ramat Gan
Kfar Maccabiah Hotel And Suites
Best Western Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing