We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could do better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rimonim Tower Hotel Ramat Gan
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Ramat Gan
Nairobi
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Could do better”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We spent two nights at this hotel. The food selection was good. The staff were a bit rough on our team - did not assist with the luggage on arrival and we had to struggle with suitcases in small and very slow lifts. Shouted to the team about washing of hands...
Stayed here over the Sabbath and it was a first experience of what Sabbath means in Israel - menu is quite different.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    56
    28
    23
    14
See reviews for
61
51
19
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

My family stayed here one night because of the fine reputation of the Rimonim Hotel chain. We were very much disappointed. The hotel is badly in need of upgrades. The carper]t is threadbare, the furniture is out dated and damage, the entire hotel gave one the impression of no one cares. Compared to the other hotels in the chain this is the "poor stepchild". On the other side of the coin the staff was very helpful and willing to go out of their way. The Israeli breakfast was excellent and the staff presented my 7 year old granddaughter with a "teddy bear" which she loved

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank 977michaelr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zefat
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Before a total renovation don't even come closer to this "hotel". It is old with old dirty carpets from 60 years back. Service is just the same and the comfortable prices is a trap forvisitors. The location in the heart of Ramat Gan is an advantage, But. It is the only one. The under grown parking is closed at night and you need to call the reception each time you want to get in or out. They ask for your credit card for security only to find out later the charged your account with the full amount in advaance.

Room Tip: Read as many as possible reviews of people. The cheap price and nice internet pictures fooled me as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidZefat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Ramat Gan is not a tourist destination, and if your primary reason for visiting the greater Tel Aviv area is sightseeing, the Optima would not be your first choice. We selected it as we were visiting family nearby. Our room was clean, and the bed comfortable, although the carpet, upholstery, and curtains were well-worn and in need of replacement. On the plus side, the included breakfast is excellent, and on a hot day the roof-top swimming pool offers refreshment and an impressive panoramic view of Tel Aviv and the adjacent suburbs, all the way to the sea. Underground parking is available for guests at a modest price.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank APM_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RimonimHotels, Manager at Rimonim Tower Hotel Ramat Gan, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Dear APM_01,

Thank you for the kind words and the time you took to share your good experience at Rimonim Optima Ramat Gan hotel.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed the food, facilities and especially the roof-top swimming pool from which you can see the lovely panoramic view of Tel Aviv and the area.
Taking your evaluation to mind we shall keep up our efforts to improve our facilities for all our guests' benefit.

We are looking forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Cochav Blank
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

This is quite an old hotel but in reasonable condition and clean. The car park is with small additional price. We took a suite with 2 rooms and it cost us half the price of similar room in tel aviv. The breakfast was great (Israeli breakfast). If you just need a base in tel aviv area this is the hotel for you. It's 30 min drive to tel aviv beach and tourists places.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank o a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
206 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

terrible service given by night receptionist. we came one Israeli and one tourist.
The receptionist was shouting and humiliating us, and wouldn't accept any check nor the credit card given upon reservation.
He was ready to let us go almost at midnight (!), and only after 30 minutes of negotiation he managed to receive money from my friend.
We got a room on the 1st floor near the elevator, very noisy, the bathroom was in a terrible condition, molded and needs a renovation soon.
Overall, we wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. good location.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nimrod-W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
93 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Stayed again , that says something. The staff here are fantastic, especially helpful is Arthur at reception. Early arrival , no problem , even got breakfast ( was leaving early so would miss breakfast on last day, no problem go up and have it today and by then room will be ready).
Great room with view 1402.
As other have sad and a point for the management , chain "rimonim" You have a great staff and location. The rooms are getting "tired" and due for a refurbishment urgently. This isn't something the staff can control. In summary if you want great warm and helpful staff and good location for transportation this is the place. If you want super modern rooms , no . I give it 5 stars for staff.

Room Tip: 1402 large windows bright and great view of city
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ebarav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RimonimHotels, Manager at Rimonim Tower Hotel Ramat Gan, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Dear ebarav,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Rimonim Optima Ramat Gan hotel.
We at the Rimonim Optima Ramat Gan hotel go into great efforts to provide our guests with facilities and service beyond their expectations and we want to thank you for your generous review and for taking the time to share your wonderful experience you had at our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Cochav Blank
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramat Gan
1.0 mi away
Leonardo City Tower Hotel
Leonardo City Tower Hotel
#1 of 4 in Ramat Gan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kfar Maccabiah Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Tel Aviv - Diamond District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Prima Link
Hotel Prima Link
#1 of 1 in Petah Tiqwa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Embassy Hotel
The Embassy Hotel
#36 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rimonim Tower Hotel Ramat Gan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rimonim Tower Hotel Ramat Gan

Property: Rimonim Tower Hotel Ramat Gan
Address: 1 Krinitzi, Ramat Gan 5245301, Israel (Formerly Rimonim Optima Ramat Gan)
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Ramat Gan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Ramat Gan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rimonim Tower Hotel Ramat Gan 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal location for business person visiting Israel's center area. 98 units offer the hospitality of a spacious room or suite, fully equipped for the traveling businessman, which includes equipped kitchenette. Also available comfortable business meetings in the business lounge or seminars and events facilities. Also provided a pampering spa, modern health club, roof top pool (in summer) and easy excess to the business centers of Tel-Aviv and Diamond Bourse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rimonim Tower Hotel Ramat Gan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing