We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rimonim Tower Hotel Ramat Gan
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Ramat Gan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I have stayed there for one night.
The room has very old furniture and appliances. The 20" TV was approx 15 years old with a dysfunctional remote. The room telephone was even older.
In their website the hotel is called "Rimonim Tel Aviv". Ramat Gan is definitely not Tel Aviv, it is one the suburbs of Tel Aviv. After 10 pm there is nothing to do outside or near the hotel, and the only option is to go to Tel Aviv.
The bed was fairly comfortable, as were the pillows.
The services awareness in the hotel is quite low- the doormen, the reception and in the restaurant.
Upon check-in they stated that there is a business lobby on the third floor with coffee, tea and fruits. There were none.
You can find better hotels with similar price in Tel Aviv next to the beach.
For business visits the hotel is located less than ten minutes from a main business center.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank Tomer76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2013

We spent two nights at this hotel. The food selection was good. The staff were a bit rough on our team - did not assist with the luggage on arrival and we had to struggle with suitcases in small and very slow lifts. Shouted to the team about washing of hands...
Stayed here over the Sabbath and it was a first experience of what Sabbath means in Israel - menu is quite different.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

My family stayed here one night because of the fine reputation of the Rimonim Hotel chain. We were very much disappointed. The hotel is badly in need of upgrades. The carper]t is threadbare, the furniture is out dated and damage, the entire hotel gave one the impression of no one cares. Compared to the other hotels in the chain this is the "poor stepchild". On the other side of the coin the staff was very helpful and willing to go out of their way. The Israeli breakfast was excellent and the staff presented my 7 year old granddaughter with a "teddy bear" which she loved

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank 977michaelr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Before a total renovation don't even come closer to this "hotel". It is old with old dirty carpets from 60 years back. Service is just the same and the comfortable prices is a trap forvisitors. The location in the heart of Ramat Gan is an advantage, But. It is the only one. The under grown parking is closed at night and you need to call the reception each time you want to get in or out. They ask for your credit card for security only to find out later the charged your account with the full amount in advaance.

Room Tip: Read as many as possible reviews of people. The cheap price and nice internet pictures fooled me as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidZefat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Ramat Gan is not a tourist destination, and if your primary reason for visiting the greater Tel Aviv area is sightseeing, the Optima would not be your first choice. We selected it as we were visiting family nearby. Our room was clean, and the bed comfortable, although the carpet, upholstery, and curtains were well-worn and in need of replacement. On the plus side, the included breakfast is excellent, and on a hot day the roof-top swimming pool offers refreshment and an impressive panoramic view of Tel Aviv and the adjacent suburbs, all the way to the sea. Underground parking is available for guests at a modest price.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank APM_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RimonimHotels, Manager at Rimonim Tower Hotel Ramat Gan, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Dear APM_01,

Thank you for the kind words and the time you took to share your good experience at Rimonim Optima Ramat Gan hotel.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed the food, facilities and especially the roof-top swimming pool from which you can see the lovely panoramic view of Tel Aviv and the area.
Taking your evaluation to mind we shall keep up our efforts to improve our facilities for all our guests' benefit.

We are looking forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Cochav Blank
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

This is quite an old hotel but in reasonable condition and clean. The car park is with small additional price. We took a suite with 2 rooms and it cost us half the price of similar room in tel aviv. The breakfast was great (Israeli breakfast). If you just need a base in tel aviv area this is the hotel for you. It's 30 min drive to tel aviv beach and tourists places.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank o a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

terrible service given by night receptionist. we came one Israeli and one tourist.
The receptionist was shouting and humiliating us, and wouldn't accept any check nor the credit card given upon reservation.
He was ready to let us go almost at midnight (!), and only after 30 minutes of negotiation he managed to receive money from my friend.
We got a room on the 1st floor near the elevator, very noisy, the bathroom was in a terrible condition, molded and needs a renovation soon.
Overall, we wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. good location.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nimrod-W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramat Gan
1.8 mi away
Kfar Maccabiah Hotel & Suites
1.0 mi away
Leonardo City Tower Hotel
Leonardo City Tower Hotel
#1 of 4 in Ramat Gan
784 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Tel Aviv - Diamond District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
3.1 mi away
Hotel Prima Link
Hotel Prima Link
#1 of 1 in Petah Tiqwa
116 reviews
2.4 mi away
Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rimonim Tower Hotel Ramat Gan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rimonim Tower Hotel Ramat Gan

Address: 1 Krinitzi, Ramat Gan 5245301, Israel (Formerly Rimonim Optima Ramat Gan)
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Ramat Gan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Ramat Gan
Price Range: £79 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rimonim Tower Hotel Ramat Gan 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal location for business person visiting Israel's center area. 98 units offer the hospitality of a spacious room or suite, fully equipped for the traveling businessman, which includes equipped kitchenette. Also available comfortable business meetings in the business lounge or seminars and events facilities. Also provided a pampering spa, modern health club, roof top pool (in summer) and easy excess to the business centers of Tel-Aviv and Diamond Bourse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rimonim Tower Hotel Ramat Gan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing