We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good location for business, less for pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Tel Aviv - Diamond District
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ramat Gan
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“good location for business, less for pleasure”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

it is a nice hotel located in the business district of Ramat Gan, near Tel Aviv (5-10 min). if you are coming for a weekend stay then it is not the best place to be. for business people it is much more suitable.
the rooms are nice and clean and the stuff is friendly.

Room Tip: take the deluxe rooms and floor as high as you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gioraba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Tel Aviv - Diamond District, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Dear gioraba,

Thank you for your candid review. It is lovely to read you liked our location. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope that you would consider us again on your next travel.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    78
    30
    7
    12
See reviews for
19
84
20
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

I decide to take some time to write this review. The reason being, had I done so during my stay I would have written a very unsatisfactory one.

Now I'm back home and I want to be fair in my assessment.

This was the first time I stayed in a boutique hotel. Quite a difference from a large 5 star chain in many ways.

Fist off the rooms were well appointed, new and well kept. My room had a modern look.
Small wet bar with sink. Came in handy. Nespreaso machine but pods were never refilled.
I'm a stickler for a clean bathroom. This was. It had a hand held shower wand and overhead rain shower. Engineered floor, which I prefer. More hygienic than carpet. iPod interface radio next to the bed.

It has a rooftop pool, small but sufficient to cool off. There is an outdoor bar as well.

There is a gym, how're it is very small. Two ultra modern treadmills with TV and Internet interface. Made by techno gym.
They had one cable machine sufficient for only one person at a time. A small compliment of dumb bells. They were useless.

The dining area was on the main floor of to the side of reception. When I'm in israelnim used to very large Israeli style buffets. With a whole array of choices as well as special order eggs from the kitchen.

I was surprised the first time I had breakfast there. The buffet table was small and quite limited. As well as the a la carte menus fit on an oversized postcard. I believe there were 4 choices of egg styles. That was the extent of the menu.
Overall the breakfast quality was very good. It just took some getting used to going from grand to cutsie.

There were some hiccups during my stay, but I believe In any new operation the kincks need to be ironed out.

At the very least, I have to say the owners were present and visible almost every time I came and went. As well they tried to be as helpful and apologetic for the mishaps that happened.
Including a very late no charge checkout. Which I did appreciate.

Would I stay there again. Yes.
I would give it another go. Given that by the time I return for business in the new year they will have had time to improve their inefficiencies. I did like the quantness of a smaller hotel.
It was different to what I'm used to.

The are is Ramat Gan. It is still evolving. Presently commercial/ business. Great for me. I rent a car and I can move around easily. You can use a cab as well. Everything is withing 10-15 minutes drive. Beach, restaurants, shops etc.

I hope this has been helpful.

Albert


  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wizeone23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Tel Aviv - Diamond District, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Wizeone23,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your comprehensive review about your stay. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petah Tiqwa, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

We had had a small family gathering during a weekend at the Indigo hotel. The hotel and its decor is very elegant and the restaurant is amazing!! We had all 3 meals there (dinner, breakfast, and lunch), and greatly enjoyed the delicious food and its great variety. But above all, I would like to commend the hotel staff and management that went out of their way to cater our every need, and did so very graciously.

Room Tip: The deluxe suites are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pninit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
157 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

I stayed here as my best hotel was full and is part of the same chain.

The hotel is nice and has class, but is in a not very attractive location.

Rooms are tiny, you cannot work in them or open your suitcase. Bathrooms are large and they really have a great shower. The restorant and Bar are GREAT and the hotel is clean, so all in all ok, but not great.

Room Tip: the larger rooms have place for suitcases, but not much else. all in all over priced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Givemeaholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed there already twice and was surprised by excellent service and high quality of the interior. Very friendly staff and amazing food. The location is the only short-come. About 10 minutes to Tel Aviv city center by taxi. Please try :-)

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

The good : New Hotel, Friendly staff
Location is in a business center, far from Tel Aviv night life so if you are a night bird this place is a bit boring.
The room is so small that you and your suitcase can not share it...the coffee kettle is under the ridiculously small cupboard and you have to take it out and put it on the 30cm wide table that is under the TV screen that is 1m from the bad....
when I checked in the TV was not working and there was no phone book so I had to go down to the reception to ask to repair it. It took them about 1h to come in and tell me "there is a problem" and 3h more to get it fixed. the Minibar is a strange system: it is packed with drinks and if you take one out you can not put it back but that not the whole story, if you do not report it to the front desk you will be charged automatically by the system! needless to say that there is no instructions or warnings. you can not use it to store your milk or anything else .
Gym is also small.. well I guess the Smurfs will fill at home...
the price (according to the internet) is a bit lower than other IGH hotels in Tel Aviv but way to much for what you get.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the top floors, more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank udi_ashash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Tel Aviv - Diamond District, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear udi_ashash,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Rest assured, your comments will be used for review and actions will be taken accordingly to ensure similar incidents could be avoided.

Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

I liked this hotel very much. It's brand new. The rooms feel modern and are very thoughtfully designed. There are outlets located next to the night stands. There is a combo clock / ipod dock with speakers. A robe and slippers are provided and there is a mini bar. The bed was comfortable. The TV had a good selection of English language channels.

The wifi was free and worked well.

The location isn't perfect. It's not inconvenient but it's a commercial area that is pretty quiet and isolated at night. A taxi is required to go almost anywhere but when called they arrive very quickly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank likemagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramat Gan
0.3 mi away
Leonardo City Tower Hotel
Leonardo City Tower Hotel
#1 of 4 in Ramat Gan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
0.9 mi away
Rimonim Tower Hotel Ramat Gan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
2.5 mi away
Lily & Bloom Boutique Hotel
2.5 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Tel Aviv - Diamond District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Tel Aviv - Diamond District

Property: Hotel Indigo Tel Aviv - Diamond District
Address: Aholiav Street No 5, Ramat Gan 61999, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Ramat Gan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ramat Gan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Indigo Tel Aviv - Diamond District 4.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, IHG, Booking.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Tel Aviv - Diamond District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing