We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Way to See Jerusalem”

Ron Lev-Your Private Day Tour Guide in Israel
Book In Advance
More Info
US$700.00*
and up
Fully Inclusive Private Customized Israel Tour
Ranked #1 of 4 Tours in Ramat Gan
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Take the stress out of planning your trip to Israel You have always dreamed that one day you will go to Israel, to the holy land, but then something stopped you: How should I put everything together? Booking a flight is probably the easiest part. Next, you might do some "shopping" in order to find a good hotel. The web is there to help. But what about touring the country? Israel is not the kind of countries that you would tour with a Guide Book by yourself. You need a local and experienced guide to show you around. And this is where I come to the picture – You have come to the right place, my friend. I am what you've been looking for. Ron Lev
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Ron took a group of four of us from Herzliya to Jerusalem, showing us sites along the way as well as giving us a wonderful tour of Jerusalem itself. Ron is friendly, knowledgeable and adapts the tour to exactly what you want it to be so you see all the sites you hoped to. He knows great places to eat and has insider knowledge on ways to beat the queues and see things at the best times of day. We were able to fit all the major sites we wanted to see into a tour that lasted about seven hours - Ron even went out of his way to find unique places we might be interested in - like the British War Cemetery which was beautiful and incredibly moving. We would definitely hire Ron again to tour other places in Israel. We felt the tour was good value for money as well. Highly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 21stcenturyhousewife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonenLev, Owner at Ron Lev-Your Private Day Tour Guide in Israel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2014

Thanks so much for finding the time to write a review. Glad you liked my guiding and hope to guide you again soon. Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"day tour"
in 8 reviews
"better understanding"
in 3 reviews
"highest recommendation"
in 2 reviews
"great sense of humor"
in 4 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 5 reviews
"modern history"
in 2 reviews
"dead sea"
in 6 reviews
"old city"
in 3 reviews
"tel aviv"
in 6 reviews
"sea of galilee"
in 2 reviews
"sites"
in 16 reviews
"land"
in 7 reviews
"israel"
in 40 reviews
"complexities"
in 2 reviews
"politics"
in 5 reviews
"itinerary"
in 4 reviews
"highlights"
in 3 reviews
Filter

70 - 74 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

Ron was our tour guide for our 1st trip to Israel as a family. We spent 9 days in Israel and Ron was with us for five full days of the trip. From day one, we had an immediate connection with him and we thoroughly enjoyed our journey.

We learned so much from him. He even added a personal touch which made our trip even more fascinating. He was patient, kind, friendly, professional, and knowledgeable about whatever inquiries or needs that may have occurred. He knew the most interesting attractions and got us to the sites before large crowds from other tour groups, he was always a step ahead.

Ron is fluent in English and easy to understand. He was continually thinking ahead 12 to 24 hours of any adjustments or additions to our trip which our family may want or need. He had no problem at all with many of the additional sites we wanted to see which was not on our original schedule; he even suggested a few which were very worthwhile. We had so many questions and he spent hours happily talking with us.

He is well-versed not only about the sights but also about the history and the fascinating people of his country. He clearly has a passion for what he does and for the country.

Your guide to Israel is critically important and so it was our good fortune to connect with this company and to have the supreme pleasure of making a new life-long friend in Ron, he made our trip to Israel an experience we will never forget. He drove the five of us through much of the country; his large van was very comfortable and quiet.

At the end of our tour, we not only considered him a fantastic guide but a dear friend. Lastly, Ron Lev is a true gentleman. He is a warm, patient and funny man. We always felt safe and taken care of wherever we went in Israel.

Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonenLev, Owner at Ron Lev-Your Private Day Tour Guide in Israel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2014

Thanks so much for finding the time to write a review. Glad you liked my guiding and hope to guide you again soon. Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Ron was our guide on a group tour and was very knowledgeable and friendly. He always went out of his way to make sure that we had a great experience seeing some of the local sites away from the formal group.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank drann2155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonenLev, Owner at Ron Lev-Your Private Day Tour Guide in Israel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Thanks a lot. It was a pleasure guiding you and hope to see you again in Israel. Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I have been on many tours in my life, but nothing was as good as Ron's.
Not only is he bright, he is articulate and gave us an incredible tour. I would not hesitate to recommend him to any of my friends or relatives nor would I hesitate to go with him again. HE WAS FABULOUS!

Thank roslyn b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonenLev, Owner at Ron Lev-Your Private Day Tour Guide in Israel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Thanks a lot. It was a pleasure guiding you and hope to see you again in Israel. Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Ron was our tour guide in Israel from 7-17th September, 2013.His in-depth knowledge of modern and ancient Israel helped our group understand the complexities of the Holy land. Ron is very sincere and professional about his job. We found him to be very open and friendly. His professional talent was obvious when he coordinated the many stressful time schedules for our large group. He often found restaurants and sites that allowed our smaller bus group to avoid the large crowds of the main group. In short: Ron is an excellent Tour Guide. He is professional, honest, and extremely knowledgeable of his countries history.
We plan to return to Israel with a small group and will ask Ron to be our guide again.
Robert and Patricia Dalton

Thank MDGrandmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonenLev, Owner at Ron Lev-Your Private Day Tour Guide in Israel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Thanks a lot. It was a pleasure guiding you and hope to see you again in Israel. Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ron Lev-Your Private Day Tour Guide in Israel also viewed

Ramat Gan, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Ramat Gan, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Ron Lev-Your Private Day Tour Guide in Israel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing