We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rosh Pina
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pina Barosh - Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 27 Rosh Pina B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Speaking to the accommodations...This place is charming but certainly nothing outstanding. It does have lots of eclectic character. The artist/owner is so very kind but her style of artwork looks very out of place in this rustic setting. I guess it goes along with the rest of the hodge podge of decor one will find their room decorated with. Speaking to the restaurant...the entree I had was good, not great, and the service was just plain terrible. The appetizers were great. I do find the design of the restaurant beautiful and the views from it spectacular. I think that overall this place is overrated and overpriced for what it is.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevewilhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
There are newer reviews for Pina Barosh - Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2014

We had spent three nights at the Wadi villa in March, 2014. The villa is beautifully and newly appointed. It is in a wonderful small street with a small nature preserve behind it. And beautiful front and back yards to relax. The views from the main Inn building are breathtaking, and I can stay and read a book for hours. My accolades to all the staff for really caring about our needs, and made all to make our stay enjoyable. The food and wine list are similarly first call. Special thanks to Atalya who was such a gracious host, and whom we now consider a friend.
We are already making our plans to return.

Room Tip: we loved the Wadi villa for its beauty, size and quiet back yard among 1-2 century old homes. I have...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dan11md
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

From your giant jaccusi bath-tub you can survey this palatial two-room suite, which once upon a time had been a large chicken coop, or in Hebrew the word is lul. This is sheer luxury located in Israel's beautifully green Upper Galilee in a place name Rosh Pina. The hotel is called Pina Barosh (a Hebrew play on words meaning " a quiet space in your head" , rightfully pointing to the calming influence of this spectacular location, the house and its gardens). It is a most charming and special b&B, owned and operated by the Friedman family, whose great grandfather was one of the founders of this historical place. ( Rosh Pina was founded in the middle of the 19th century by Jews who emigrated down the mountain from the holly city of Zefat to a new spot). The view from the dining terrace stops you in your tracks, to say nothing of the fantastic food at Shiri Bistro, which is part of the establishment, or the amazing breakfast the following morning.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms in the inner court.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Our family were fortunate enough to spend one night at the end of a long two week trip at Pina Barosh, staying in the fabulous two bedroom Wadi guesthouse. The cottage was beautiful, newly renovated and fully appointed. We arrived in late afternoon after a long day of touring and the staff was warm and welcoming. My wife and I left our two boys in the cottage and walked up to the main hotel for a quiet drink. The inn is perched on a hill with beautiful views overlooking the valley below. They had an extensive winelist with tastings of great local wines. Delicious breakfast the next morning on the beautiful balcony. Our stay at Pina Barosh was relaxing and great way to end a long visit to Israel. We wish we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: The Wadi cottage is excellent option for families, two bedrooms,separate baths, fully equipped kitch...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank msknopf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

What a welcoming place. First, we arrived to the most pleasant welcome - and our villa (the inn has 2 private villas available) was gorgeous! 3 bedrooms (1 en suite and 1 downstairs for the kids), a large dining room and beautiful living room, plus a perfect place for outside dining, drinking or lounging. (Unfortunately, we visited in December so outside lounging wasn't in the cards.)

We made dinner one night, and had dinner one night in the inn's delightful restaurant. They have a tremendous selection of wines and food options, all prepared delightfully.

Natalie was the most wonderful host during our stay. She hugged us on departure.

A GREAT place to stay when visiting the Galilee!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jakklein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We arrived in the evening and were warmly welcomed by a wonderfully attentive staff. We checked in and went right to happy hour, sampling wonderful local wines with the help of a very knowledgeable bar staff. My room had a deck jacuzzi from which I could see the hills bordering Syria, beautiful valley views in every direction. Each boutique room had its own style and artsy decor. Beautiful rooms modernized in a vintage building. Great central location from which to launch a trip to Golan sights.

Room Tip: On arrival, ask to see which rooms from which you might choose. Each room is quie different.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We just loved this place. Our room was gorgeous! The vaulted ceiling, the stone walls, the whirlpool bath on the balcony, with candles! Fantastic. The staff were delightful. So warm and friendly do helpful. Check out the pics on trip advisor- the breakfast is a pictured and delicious! We loved staying here.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosh Pina
2.4 mi away
Ruth Rimonim Safed
Ruth Rimonim Safed
#1 of 5 in Safed
574 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bayit Bagalil Boutique & Spa
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mitzpe Hayamim
Hotel Mitzpe Hayamim
#1 of 1 in Rosh Pina
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pina Balev
Pina Balev
#1 of 27 in Rosh Pina
461 reviews
0.4 mi away
Auberge Shulamit
Auberge Shulamit
#8 of 27 in Rosh Pina
96 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hameiri Estate
Hameiri Estate
#6 of 27 in Rosh Pina
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pina Barosh - Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pina Barosh - Bed and Breakfast

Address: 8 Ha-Khalutsim, Rosh Pina 12000, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Rosh Pina
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Rosh Pina
Price Range: £111 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pina-Barosh is a family boutique inn at the picturesque restoration site of the artsy village Rosh-Pina, Located at the foot of mount Cana'an. The stone building overlooking the Hulla valley, Golan Heights and Mount Hermon, was established in 1876. Its upper floor is still occupied today by the sixth generation of the original settlers. The ground level of this unique building was once used as the farm livestock yard and been restored in 1991. Today the domain offers seven distinctive rooms, a private luxurious house located next to the wadi of Rosh Pina, the reputable chef restaurant Shiri Bistro conducted by the familys' daughter Shiri, and a professional Wine Bar specializes in the boutique local wines and wine tours of the Galilee and the Golan. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pina Barosh Hotel Rosh Pina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing