We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, wonderful homely hotel”
Review of Shulamit Yard

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Shulamit Yard
Ranked #2 of 27 Rosh Pina B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Just returned back from a stay in Shulamit Yard for a couple of nights. The hotel is very intimate - stunning interior decor in a farmhouse style, bedrooms are modern and with a large hot tub.....nice touches like bottle of wine and dried fruit left in the room to enjoy. The garden is very beautiful with orange trees and nice swimming pool. The breakfast was fantastic. Highly recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 357 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2011

One of the most lovely hospitality loctions we have been to. We had a great chef dinner and breakfast is a treat. The hosts are like family

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avner C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

First visit to Israel from the States and we had two days to be up north. This is THE place to stay. Our IDF son was with us and Shulamit went out of her way to accomodate us all. The setting, the rooms were just excellent but the crowning touch was the breakfast. It figured large in our memories and our picture album. As the feast was set out and we couldn't imagine needing anything more, she came out and asked how we wanted our eggs! Words cannot do our visit justice (read the other reviews; they are all true) so I will just say I recommend Shulamit Yard to everyone and will certainly put it back on the list for our next visit. Rosh Pina is also a wonderful town. Thank you, Shulamit and Sariel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

we chose Shulamit Yard for a family reunion. expected great and got more. it is as beautiful as it gets. decorated with a heart and passion. it is a luxuriously renewed very old farm yard that belonged to the owner's grandparents . super comfortable, green, very serene and quiet. the best breakfast ever, Shulamit, the owner, is the most helpful, friendly, relaxed hostess that made us feel as her personal friends, staying at her home, yet let us fully enjoy the place without forcing her presence - she was just there whenever we needed something. if you are lucky she will share her childhood stories with you. it was perfect. pricy - but definitely worth it.

Room Tip: all rooms are magnificent. the "ex-dairy" room is smaller and has no Jacuzzi in the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nushki65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

We stayed with Shulamit for three days in August, between time in Jerusalem and Tel Aviv. What a wonderful retreat. We really felt more like we were staying with friends than at a hotel -- friends with a big, beautiful home who do everything possible to make you feel comfortable and at home! Shulamit was a perfect host. We arrived a little late, and she stood outside to flag us down. We were all hungry, and the kids were too tired to go out, so she and her husband, Sariel, walked down the hill to the local pizza place (owned by a Sicilian guy -- very good!) to get us a pizza. She made us an amazing breakfast every morning and even made pancakes for the kids. We had planned to make Rosh Pina our base to explore the North, but Shulamit's home was so comfortable that we ended up spending time there, resting, swimming, reading, and talking with Shulamit and Sariel. The rooms are good sized, clean, and comfortable. The grounds are beautiful. The hosts are wonderful. I recommend Shulamit's Yard without hesitation and would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

We found it by chance online. Shulamit sounded very welcoming on the phone so we got a good vibe about the place. And I am so pleased we stayed there. We were the only ones there so, unsurprisingly, we got real attention. But it's a fantastic place - truly charming....beautiful courtyard, lovely rooms, totally charming. Freshly baked biscuits too! The breakfast was amazing!
Would we go back? Definitely! It's a real find :)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

We stayed at Shulamit Yard last week, renting four rooms for ourselves (a couple with two girls), our parents on both sides, and my wife's sister and her baby. The complex is beautiful and serene. The rooms were great. The pool was perfect for our kids to play in and for us to relax. The breakfast was unbelievable. The owner was kind, attentive and a joy to talk to.
What can i say other than perefct?! We already want to come back!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yoav Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosh Pina
1.3 mi away
Bayit Bagalil Boutique & Spa
1.9 mi away
Villa Galilee
Villa Galilee
#4 of 5 in Safed
228 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ruth Rimonim Safed
Ruth Rimonim Safed
#1 of 5 in Safed
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pina Balev
Pina Balev
#1 of 27 in Rosh Pina
463 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mitzpe Hayamim
Hotel Mitzpe Hayamim
#1 of 1 in Rosh Pina
595 reviews
0.3 mi away
Miki's B&B
Miki's B&B
#3 of 27 in Rosh Pina
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shulamit Yard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shulamit Yard

Address: Hahalutzim Street 33, Rosh Pina 12000, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Northern District > Rosh Pina
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Rosh Pina
Price Range: £177 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Shulamit Yard 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The inner yard has a pool. All of the rooms have a balcony facing the orchard in the backyard and overlooking Mount Hermon and the hills of Galilee. Each room is furnished with a convenient double bed with white shining bedding, kitchenette, shower, mini-bar, coffee & tea set and homemade treats. All rooms have private bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Shulamit Yard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing