We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serenity Lodge”
Review of Shulamit Yard

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Shulamit Yard
Ranked #2 of 27 Rosh Pina B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Serenity Lodge is an apt name for this guest house because it is a slice of heaven. The accommodations were superb, the food excellent, and the innkeeper delightful. It sits on the lower edge of the Hula Valley, which is a nature lover's dream come true. It is also surrounded by ancient historical sites. I am looking forward to a return stay at Shulamit Yard Serenity Lodge.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Howard1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 360 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2013

What an exceptional experience!

Shuli is such a lovely host and her baking skills are unbelievable... Please send the recipe for those Tahini biscuits again, they were amazing.

A magical property with stunning rooms to relax and enjoy.

yummy breakfast and cookies.

My only regret is that we couldn't stay longer.

Room Tip: Ask for 2nd floor room if possible, nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rabaraba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

As we arrived, we were welcomed by Shulamit, who is very nice, calm and helpful.
The place has a yard at the center, finely decorated as a small farmers yard, with a shallow refreshment pool at the middle, plants all around (and in this season also colorful flowers), tables and chairs for the tea/coffee which is available all day together with cookies.
Behind (most of) the rooms there is a quiet garden with flowers and vegetables and more places to sit and relax.
The rooms are very cozy, and it seems that every small detail was taken care of.
The bed is very comfortable, the hot tub is large & comfortable, the towels are soft, and everything is very clean.
This was a birthday vacation that my wife arranged for me, and it was tons of fun :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SatlanSatlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

we stayed in Shulamit's yard 2 nights - it is an amazing place: the yard with the pool - sitting by it with a glass of wine is exactly what I was dreaming about... room is very clean and welcoming - gentle decor, whate linens and towels.And the food! breakfast is tastefull and very very generous. we will defenetly be back. Thank you Shully!

Room Tip: we stayed on the second floor, really liked the balcony, yet, next time we will ask for a room on g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julieTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I had the good fortune to spend a night and lovely morning at Shulamit Yard. It's in Rosh Pinna, which is a charming town near the foot of the mountain below Tsvat. Shulamit Yard is a 19th century house with six lovely guest rooms in what once was the stable. My large room just exuded relaxation and comfort, with a private porch in back looking over a slightly wild garden. The main house is a pleasing combination of rustic and urbane, and i spent some happy time listening to Ella Fitzgerald/Louis Armstrong duets while writing home. There is ample room to sit outside quietly or chat with other guests. Shulamit, the owner, is the perfect host -- kind, friendly and full of fascinating information. Breakfast was a revelation; my favorite meal in Israel, which is saying something in a country of great food. My only problem with the whole visit was that I could not stay longer.

Room Tip: The downstairs rooms have very pleasant private back terraces that lead out to the backyard garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We spent two days staying at Shulamit Yard (not to be confused with Auberge Shulamit). Everything was superb: the charming and extremely tasteful decor, the comfort of our room, the views of the "yard" and of the extended garden from our balcony and most of all, Shulamit - a wonderful, welcoming and helpful host. She made us feel as though we were her personal guests. Her personally prepared breakfasts were bountiful and included a variety of delicious dishes - some of them completely new to us. We were sorry to leave and wish we could have stayed on much longer, just for peace and quiet and the pleasure of being in such a warm and wonderful atmosphere.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJA_in_Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

In the hills of Rosh Pina, behind an unassuming door on a hilly street, lies a magical world. It's like stepping back 100 years, except with WIFI. Shuly has an aura of pure joy and serenity. and her refurbishment of this farmhouse is truly a wonder. With Egyptian farm artifacts and orange-scented blossoms, this unassuming gem reeks of good taste. Spotlessly kept and tastefully turned out, it is a place I would come back to in a second! And did I mention breakfast? Wow! I wish I had jumped into the pool but it was still a bit cool, even for this Canadian. Anyway, do yourselves a favour: spend some time in this enchanting kingdom. You'll love it. If this sounds like a fan letter, it is!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertAndLola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosh Pina
1.9 mi away
Villa Galilee
Villa Galilee
#2 of 5 in Safed
236 reviews
0 mi away
Pina Balev
Pina Balev
#1 of 27 in Rosh Pina
492 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mitzpe Hayamim
Hotel Mitzpe Hayamim
#1 of 1 in Rosh Pina
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Miki's B&B
Miki's B&B
#4 of 27 in Rosh Pina
159 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Tehila
Villa Tehila
#5 of 27 in Rosh Pina
154 reviews
2.6 mi away
Artist Quarter Guesthouse B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shulamit Yard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shulamit Yard

Address: Hahalutzim Street 33, Rosh Pina 12000, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Northern District > Rosh Pina
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Rosh Pina
Price Range: £159 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Shulamit Yard 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The inner yard has a pool. All of the rooms have a balcony facing the orchard in the backyard and overlooking Mount Hermon and the hills of Galilee. Each room is furnished with a convenient double bed with white shining bedding, kitchenette, shower, mini-bar, coffee & tea set and homemade treats. All rooms have private bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Shulamit Yard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing