We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Serenity with lovely Shuli”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Shulamit Yard

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Shulamit Yard
Ranked #1 of 27 Rosh Pina B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Northwood, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Serenity with lovely Shuli”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed at Shulamit Yard for 3 unforgettable nights, during our recent trip. Shuli is a divine hostess, who prepared sumptuous breakfasts, beautifully laid in the courtyard, including special pancakes, for my Wife, who is gluten free. She also took great delight in planning our day, so that we made the most of our time in the Galilee. The bedrooms, converted from a stable block, were spacious and comfortable, with a large balcony.The website doesn't do it justice!
Leslie Kendall, Northwood, England.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    8
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
109
152
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Level Contributor
144 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

I've just come back from a (too) short stay at Shulamit Yard. Everything is amazing, from start to finish. First of all , Shuli gives you a wonderful, friendly welcome, and is always on hand to give tips and advice. The rooms are extremely well-appointed and very clean. The yard is a great place to sit and soak in the atmosphere and the fresh air and sunshine. You also have breakfast there...and what a breakfast! If you're looking for a perfect get-way-from-it all holiday, this is the place to go. Having said that, the minute you step out of the hard, there are plenty of things to see and do. One piece of advice - once you're in Rosh PInna, follow Shuli's directions to get there! GPS or Waze will not help you here!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

From the moment we stepped foot into Shulamit's yard the whole group was enchanted with the decor and ambiance of the place. On entry to the "family home" one feels whisked back in time as there are many artefacts that are preserved from the 1800's that provide an insight into the lives of the pioneers in the area.
The place has been tastefully transformed and modernized with extremely comfortable bedrooms. The absence of TV and technology forced us to have a real rest from the rush and haste of the world around us. In fact we really didn't realise that there was no technology until close to leaving as there was no need to use the technology while resting and enjoying all that Rosh Pinnah has to offer.
Shulamit was an amazing and gracious hostess who went out of her way to present a most amazing and lavish Israeli breakfast. In fact, any request to see or do something was met with a warm positive smile and the contact was made and done for us immediately.
Without a doubt Shulamit's yard is a piece of heaven on earth with peace, tranquility and harmony emanating from every brick, with a deep genuine help for every request.
I can't recommend this place highly enough. Thank you again Shulamit, for making our stay so memorable and special.

Room Tip: Email or speak to Shulamit about any special requirements. My aged parents (whose parents and grandp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debora L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathmandu
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

I cannot put into words how beautiful this place is !! The service , the cleanliness , and the quaintness of the place were just amazing !! The lady ( shuli ) was so kind and warm you felt like you were home :)) it's close to restaurants ,the beautiful art galleries and a romantic park . Over all It felt at home and didn't want to leave . Shannon

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shannon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

The hotel is difficult to find, as it's name does not appear anywhere on the exterior, but once we located it, I did not want to leave. The communal areas are beautifully furnished with fascinating artifacts/pieces from all over the world, and the outdoor area and pool was a great place to relax. The rooms themselves are spacious, but simply furnished and basic. Shulamit is extremely hospitable and spent a lot of time telling us about the area, the building and its history, and where to visit and eat around Rosh Pinna and beyond. The breakfasts were amazing and definitely worth ordering. The food was delicious, and each day there were different dishes. Everything was freshly prepared, and even though we couldn't finish everything each day, we were still full most of the day. Rosh Pinna is a great base if you want to see the Northern parts of Israel, and Shulamit Yard is definitely a wonderful place to stay in Rosh Pinna

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRnyc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

The lobby and courtyard are absolutely beautiful. The rooms were furnished very tastefully and quaint. The owner could not be more welcoming and helpful. The issues I had that keep me from giving it 5 stars are the absence of closet or any drawer space in the rooms. Also because of a peculiar shower in the bathroom since bathroom was so small. The glass walls of the shower on 2 sides had to be folded back from the room when not in use to allow access to sink and toilet and were not adequately watertight along the floor and floor not properly pitched so that the floor flooded after each shower. They did provide squeegee to push water into drain. I don't know if all bathrooms are like this as my wife did not want me to complain because she did not feel like changing rooms and the owner was so nice. Did not have the breakfast so cannot comment on food.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skilarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Our stay at Shulamit Yard was fabulous. Rosh Pina is a great place to set up a base to explore northern Israel. Everything is within reasonable driving distance from Rosh Pina. Staying at Shulamit Yard was a fantastic experience. It is quaint, homey and comfortable. The rooms are amply large, comfortable and spotless, with crisp sheets and bedding worthy of five star hotels in Israel. The ambiance is rustic and authentic. Breakfast was the best we had anywhere in Israel. The food was absolutely fresh (prepared moments before service), interesting and ample, it was enough to us through most of the day. However, the best thing about Shulamit Yard was Shulamit herself. Her hospitality was warm, expansive and genuine. She is also more than happy to make her extensive knowledge of the region available to help her guests plan their travels.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 85781564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosh Pina
1.3 mi away
Bayit Bagalil
Bayit Bagalil
#1 of 70 in Galilee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
6.2 mi away
Amirey Hagalil Boutique Hotel
2.6 mi away
Ruth Rimonim
Ruth Rimonim
#1 of 5 in Safed
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mitzpe Hayamim
Hotel Mitzpe Hayamim
#1 of 1 in Rosh Pina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pina Balev
Pina Balev
#2 of 27 in Rosh Pina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.3 mi away
Miki's B&B
Miki's B&B
#3 of 27 in Rosh Pina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shulamit Yard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shulamit Yard

Property: Shulamit Yard
Address: Hahalutzim Street 33, Rosh Pina 12000, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Northern District > Rosh Pina
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Rosh Pina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Shulamit Yard 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The inner yard has a pool. All of the rooms have a balcony facing the orchard in the backyard and overlooking Mount Hermon and the hills of Galilee. Each room is furnished with a convenient double bed with white shining bedding, kitchenette, jacuzzi, mini-bar, coffee & tea set and homemade treats. All rooms have private bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Shulamit Yard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing