We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shulamit Yard

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Shulamit Yard
Ranked #1 of 27 Rosh Pina B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Planet earth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

This is a great place to stay. The accommodations are excellent and the decor is very unique. If you are into a quaint rustic setting this is the place for you. Breakfast is excellent and the gardens and greenery envelope this b&b. rosh pina is a great place to tour , galleries and shops a short walk from the yard.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dudubear411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    8
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
107
147
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

The natural beauty, charm, comfort and services of both Shulamite and her inn are unsurpassed by any other b and bs or resorts around the world. Shulamite, the proprietor has decorated the interior and exterior spaces with treasures from her travels around the world. From running front to greet us on a cold night to make sure we could find her to heating the rooms, leaving delicious treats and fine herbal toiletries and ample towels, a first in any hotel, to serving a full Israeli breakfast even though we had only said continental, we had a most relaxing and luxurious stay in this gem of a town and gem of a resort. We can't wait to return. Israel is filled with charming auberges (zimmers) and this is the finest of all.

Room Tip: every rom is great, just depends on what size bed you want. All our ample and beautifully appointed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Berkesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

While directly off one of the central streets, this unique B&B (8 rooms in separate building) is extremely quiet situated around a 19th century rebuilt farmers courtyard and is hosted by the owner herself, a genuine friendly and helpful person. Shulamit prepares the breakfast herself and it was a truly healthy homemade breakfast to last the entire day.
The local cinemateque is a two minute walk as well as two very nice restaurants, tea shop and other local stores. And no TV's - thanks for the quiet weekend!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LarSab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Shulamit's B&B is housed in a historic compound in Rosh Pina that embraces a beautiful courtyard with small pool, lounge chairs, tables for eating, and beautiful landscaping. The place is decorated with artifacts collected by Shulamit and her husband from their world travels--our favorite was a fascinating wooden cylinder that we learned was a hand-powered irrigation pump from Egypt. The atmosphere is peaceful and luxurious-rustic: each couch in the living room loaded with pillows, home-made pastries in large jars available with tea or coffee at all times, soft lighting and mellow music (from Arik Einshtein to John Coltrane). A lovely place to relax before or after a meal, and a bedroom with balcony overlooking an orchard of pomegranate, orange, and olive trees. Shulamit herself is soft-spoken, anxious to please, accommodating, and speaks perfect English. All in all a delightful place.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amelia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

We had an amazing two days visit to Shulamit Yard. The place is magical, all is design in an authentic way. Any corner you looked at is like an eye candy. The room was so cozy. Perfect bed, very privet. The service was so personal and just on the top of our expectation. We didn't want to leave the place. It was way to short of a visit for us. The breakfast was my best ever.

Room Tip: If you want your spouse to fall in love with you for the first time or once more, take her to this p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dedi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

We were in Israel for almost three weeks, and, without question, Shulamit Yard provided the most personal, tranquil and lovely accommodations of our trip. We stayed in Rosh Pina for two nights, November 8 and 9, 2013. Shulamit made us feel welcome from the minute our car entered the driveway. Each piece in the house and grounds was obviously personally chosen, and conveyed a feeling of warmth and invitation, as did our hostess. The room itself was not particularly luxurious (warning that the shower's bottom is the bathroom floor itself [complete with squeegee!]) but the bed was very comfortable and the patio off the room in the back was another wonderful touch. Saving one of the best things for last, the Israeli breakfast is unsurpassed - coffee, fresh juice, cheese, yogurt, fresh fruit, bread, eggplant, eggs to order and Shula's blintzes - and we were lucky enough that the weather cooperated and we were able to eat outside in the yard itself. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeedsShadyBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed at Shulamit Yard during the weekend, we had the most amazing time there! Shulamit is very caring, gave us wonderful tips for the area and prepared a fantastic breakfast.

I will definitely return again to stay there, if I travel to Rosh Pina again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosh Pina
1.3 mi away
Bayit Bagalil
Bayit Bagalil
#1 of 69 in Galilee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
6.2 mi away
Amirey Hagalil Boutique Hotel
2.7 mi away
Ruth Rimonim
Ruth Rimonim
#1 of 5 in Safed
4.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Villa Galilee
Villa Galilee
#2 of 5 in Safed
3.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Mitzpe Hayamim
Hotel Mitzpe Hayamim
#1 of 1 in Rosh Pina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pina Balev
Pina Balev
#2 of 27 in Rosh Pina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shulamit Yard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shulamit Yard

Property: Shulamit Yard
Address: Hahalutzim Street 33, Rosh Pina 12000, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Northern District > Rosh Pina
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Rosh Pina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Shulamit Yard 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The inner yard has a pool. All of the rooms have a balcony facing the orchard in the backyard and overlooking Mount Hermon and the hills of Galilee. Each room is furnished with a convenient double bed with white shining bedding, kitchenette, jacuzzi, mini-bar, coffee & tea set and homemade treats. All rooms have private bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Shulamit Yard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing