We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tranquility and worth coming back to”
Review of Shulamit Yard

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Shulamit Yard
Ranked #2 of 27 Rosh Pina B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2010

What a wonderful place to stay if your looking for tranqulity, warmth and inviting and a friendly atmosphere. The rooms are pleasant, the yard is beautifully decorated and the breakfast is something to write home about. I would absolutely go back there again and again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inbalkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 357 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2010

We all loved staying at Shulamit Yard. Even in the heat of the summer, the house is cool and welcoming, the rooms peaceful and lovely. Our 10 year old old son declared that the breakfast served was the best he had ever eaten in his life. The food is outstanding -delicious home made cakes and fresh fruit. Our hosts had reserved all their rooms for our extended family. Cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fmarmot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2010

as an Israeli living abroad I must say this place was a wonderful surprise, everything from hospitality to atmosphere was magical. I highly recommend this place to anyone who can appreciate good taste tranquility and the good old Israel scents.
We will definitely go back on our next visit to our home country.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2010

From the moment we met Shuli outside her magical B&B, we had the most wonderful stay. She has created a truly magical space that is warm, beautiful, brimming with hospitality and exquisite taste and simply a treat on every level. We were greeted on a very hot day with invitations and urging to use the lovely pool and pampered with a quiet and unassuming Shuli bringing a pitcher of cold lemonade and home made cookies out to us and leaving them poolside. We felt we had landed in heaven!
The B&B is abosolutely beautiful, an original house and stables in Rosh Pina renovated tastefully and lovingly -- quiet, unassuming and a work of art. The garden in back is brimming with fruit trees and we were in silent awe and wonder at the parrots and other birds that visited in the morning as we watched from our balcony.
We will surely come back time after time. Staying here is a perfect, beautiful and unique experience and one not to be missed.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilkaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

We spent 3 fun filled days at Shulamit Yard and warmly recommend the place. Not only is the location brilliant (with parking right at the center of Rosh Pina) but the place is so beautiful and cozy that we just didn't want to leave it for the day trips we had planned in the area... Everything is decorated so nicely; it is evident that the owners love the place themselves and put a lot of effort in helping you feel at home.
We have stayed in similar places before but definitely consider this one the best.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lavazza_break
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2010

My husband and I just left Shulamit Yard and we can't say enough wonderful things about our host Shuli and the accomodations. First, the location is excellent.....north on 90, exit to Rosh Pina, go past 2 roudabouts and 3 bumpers and you are there!! When you enter from the street, you have no idea what to expect. You will love all the renovations, attention to detail, hospitality and the history that the house has. The guest rooms are large with all the amenities and private dining tables on private balconies or outside the rooms (ground floor) Guests are greeted with fresh fruit, wine and 24h tea/coffee and home made cookies. The location is unbelieveable in terms of closeby cafes, restaurants and the old city. We had dinner in one night and then went to Ja'oni the second. It was great. The location is also good as a base to travel to the many sites nearby. By the way, the breakfast is AMAZING!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lspearl48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2010

Have been in many b/b.This one is the best from all aspects.Unique,hospitality and food.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amnobenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosh Pina
1.3 mi away
Bayit Bagalil Boutique & Spa
1.9 mi away
Villa Galilee
Villa Galilee
#4 of 5 in Safed
228 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ruth Rimonim Safed
Ruth Rimonim Safed
#1 of 5 in Safed
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pina Balev
Pina Balev
#1 of 27 in Rosh Pina
463 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mitzpe Hayamim
Hotel Mitzpe Hayamim
#1 of 1 in Rosh Pina
595 reviews
0.3 mi away
Miki's B&B
Miki's B&B
#3 of 27 in Rosh Pina
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shulamit Yard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shulamit Yard

Address: Hahalutzim Street 33, Rosh Pina 12000, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Northern District > Rosh Pina
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Rosh Pina
Price Range: £176 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Shulamit Yard 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The inner yard has a pool. All of the rooms have a balcony facing the orchard in the backyard and overlooking Mount Hermon and the hills of Galilee. Each room is furnished with a convenient double bed with white shining bedding, kitchenette, jacuzzi, mini-bar, coffee & tea set and homemade treats. All rooms have private bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Shulamit Yard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing