We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pina Balev
Nearby Hotels
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ruth Rimonim Safed(Safed)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$147
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$295
US$276
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Dreamtime Amirim Guest-house(Amirim)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$350
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveller rating
500
11
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
500
11
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal suitethe ownerhot tubb bfruitbeautiful gardennatural poolespresso machinedelicious breakfastsmallest detailsthought of everythingsmoked salmonbreadbreakfast each morningprivate balconydipping poolbottle of wine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
412 - 417 of 513 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2011

My husband and I looked for a bed and breakfast in Rosh Pina for a romantic weekend by ourselves. We went to Pina Balev based on the Trip Advisor reviews and recommendations from some local Israeli guidebooks and were very, very pleased. The suite (Swiss Chalet) was very charming and the garden is literally exceptional. Kobi was very friendly and helpful (and drove us to Tsfat to pick up our car after a hike). We enjoyed ourselves so much that we decided to bring our children with us a week and a half later. The second time we stayed in the Royal Suite, which is massive and has stunning views from inside the suite, as well as from a very sizable private balcony located directly outside the suite.
We would definitely go back (we tried to reserve for August with relatives visiting from the U.S. but they were already full).
By the way, we keep Kosher and Shabbat and found this to be a very convenient base for Shabbat. It is walking distance to a few synagogues and there is kosher take-out which you can order over the phone prior to your visit to Rosh Pina. Plus Rosh Pina has some great kosher restaurants (new, apparently).

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miriam040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

It is no coincidence, that every review of Pina Ba Lev gave it five stars! Our only regret was that e could not stay longer and we will stay there much longer next time. My only warning is that you must have decent weather to stay there. Although every room has a table and chairs inside where you can eat, the garden is what makes this place so charming! Our room was huge, with a wonderful bed, big jacuzzi, and kitchen area. They have thought of everything and you will find bathrobes, hair dryers, slippers, wine, yogurt, OJ, and enough of a kitchen so that you can bring food back and eat there if you want to economize. There are two "watering holes" in the garden--one is a natural spring, with a soothing waterfall, and the other is a hot tub. I fell asleep outside next to the spring, it was so relaxing! We go up north on every trip and we always try new hotels and B & Bs, but we have found the one we are sticking with now.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElleninNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Huge room, comfortable and luxurious, a joy to stay in

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kts123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2011

Our local friends booked this "zimmer" (luxurious b&b) for our vacation is Israel. Being Israelis who live abroad, we are quite savvy of value for money and about what to expect in terms of service, etc. Boy, were we impressed! The highly unique suites are well kept, fully equipped (including yogurt and OJ in your fridge and a fruit basket). The bed was probably the comfiest I ever slept on, our private hot tub was grand and the provided candles facilitated a serene, romantic eve. Your host is the perfect combination of European/North American "service above all" mindset and open hearted, Mediterranean hospitality and warmth.

The rich breakfast, complete with a cheese selection, fruit, eggs, yogurt, granola and home baked bread was amazing.

Some of us arrived sick and our host did everything possible to ensure our comfort, including cooking plain rice for us and making us home made tea remedies from the herb garden. No view from the suites other than the lush, beautiful garden, hence one less star for location. However, it is a very close to many beautiful vistas- just ask your host. (and this is generally not something to worry about in Israel, a pretty small place). This place
spells serenity. Enjoy your Galilee experience!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank botenika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2011

I can not express adequately how great this place is. Kobi and Aviv went above and beyond to make our stay so restful. When we arrived at 10pm with exhausted, hungry children, they had milk, cookies, yogurt and juice waiting for us (Which they didn't nickle and dime us for!). They were warm and friendly, and the room was beautiul and clean. They even arranged a babysitter for us (Kobi's daughter, who was as wonderful as her father!). The grounds were tranquil, and beautifully maintained. My kids loved picking oranges from the tree, and eating them for breakfast. The breakfast is exceptional, and we can not wait to go back!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JustDandy89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews