We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Golan Gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pina Balev

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pina Balev
Ranked #2 of 27 Rosh Pina B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Golan Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

When my husband and I decided to make Israel our honeymoon destination we were filled with anticipation! This being our first trip to Israel, we knew we would be astounded by the historical and religious sites, but little did we know that our stay in Rosh Pina, at Pina Balev, would be one of the highlights of our trip. After our six nights in Jerusalem, as we traveled to the Galilee with our guide, we knew little of what to expect in the north. Nestled in a beautiful garden setting was Pina Balev, our base for two nights as we journeyed through the fertile fields of the valleys and the mountains of the Golan Heights. Greeted by Kobi as our driver pulled in to park, we were ushered to our lovely (and expansive) suite. All of the amenities of home were included in this more-than-comfortable accommodation, and the delicious gourmet breakfast served each morning on the garden was a perfect start to our day. The large Jacuzzi in the garden was a perfect place to relax after a full-day of sightseeing, as was the over-sized Jacuzzi in the suite. The personal attention offered by Kobi was a delight; I am sure he has a way of making every guest feel special. The town of Rosh Pina is a perfect location for visiting the Galilee, Nazareth, the Golan Heights, Tel Dan, Safed, as well as Rosh Hanikra, Acre and Haifa. We were only disappointed that we did not have more time to simply relax and enjoy the gardens of the zimmer, and the town as well, while we were there. Without hesitation we would choose Pina Balev again when we make a return visit to Israel!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rbtsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    420
    10
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
144
223
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
207 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

Amazing place: beautiful house, gardens and surroundings; exceptional hospitality- Kobi (the owner) is the perfect host, and breakfasts are delightful.

Pina Balev came highly recommended by friends so my husband and I went with another couple for a few days of relaxation in the sun. We had fabulous and time at Pina Balev, beyond our expectations really, this is nothing like any other hotels we ever stayed in, we all fell in love with it instantly (the website is very informative - http://www.pinabalev.com).

The rooms are exceptional –homely, clean, well equipped with a nice shower, comfy big bed, we even had a coffee machine in the room with complementary cookies, chocolates and wine! And of course we could have our cup of tea first thing in the morning.

Location is perfect; Rosh Pina is well located in the North for excursions in the area all the way to Haifa. The hotel is in the old part of Rosh Pina so it is full of charm, special atmosphere and breathtaking architecture.

The gardens are stunning, statues and beautiful shady cool picturesque areas to relax over a bottle (or two). There is also a stunning pool (not the ordinary pool, nothing is ordinary at Pina Balev – the pool is designed to look like a natural small lake) and a jacuzzi for the guests to enjoy.

A big supermarket is a five minute walk away so we bought a pre-prepared gourmet meal (nice food) and had it in the garden one evening. The rest of the evenings we ate out, there are plenty of nice restaurants around (only a 10 minutes’ walk). There is also a big shopping mall about 10 minutes drive.

Breakfasts were outstanding with huge selection, all made from fresh produce (the freshly baked bread was served straight from the oven – yummy) and beautifully presented.

Kobi also helped us book a local jeep guide who showed us the area, including hidden local treasures that even the locals don’t know; the Sea of Galilee, Zfat (an old town on the mountains beautiful place), and Golan Heights (we were very impressed with the vineyards and stocked up with Israeli wine to bring home with us to UK).

The perfect place for a perfect holiday!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonTraveller848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

We spent our wedding anniversary there last week & felt as if we had entered a little enchanted world
Kobi was great & did everything he could to make sure we had a good time
Would go back again & again & again!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki-Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

Kobi of "Pina Balev" in old Rosh Pina makes it happen. With genuine kindness, attention to every detail, coupled with amazing surroundings was a delight. The beautiful restoration of the place, the lush and peaceful garden, the pool, sauna and jacuzzi, all make for a most peaceful vacation place. Breakfast (included) was delightful in taste and presentation. The suite (we were 3 adults in the royal suite) was very comfortable, with many added ammenities: Wi-Fi, cable tv, stocked fridge, espresso machine, and more. Would definitely return for another slice of heaven, Thanks from the Greenbergs.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank imanurit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerja, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

Rosh Pina is a very special place; in there are corners and people with character, giving the visit a special exiting experience. We stayed in PINA BALEV high class, beautiful, great service, felt back in time since the place is very old but with modern restorations, first class must say. Well done!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Galit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macon, Ga
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

Without a doubt one of the most exceptional places I have ever stayed was Pina Balev in Rosh Pina. The setting of this B&B is absolutely stunning. The rooms are so lovely with great care taken to provide all the comforts in simple yet creative ways. The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was just spacious enough, and the room even had a Jacuzzi tub. Our room had a balcony, which was completely private thanks to the periwinkle vines and gorgeous flowers growing all around. Speaking of flowers, the ‘backyard’ at Pina Balev could be considered one of Rosh Pina’s most breathtaking attractions! Almond trees, orange trees, every kind of flower imaginable were interspersed among the sauna, hot tub, hammock, gazebo and lounge chairs. Just a walk through the gardens was like walking in paradise.
The breakfast we were served each morning was absolutely wonderful. It was both beautiful and delicious! There were cheeses, a fresh salad, fruit and omelets in addition to the freshly baked bread and home made spreads, home made granola and yogurt not to mention juice and coffee – a perfect start to the day! In general I have to say that Pina Balev was truly a delight for all the senses.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MKTravels5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

We stayed for three nights at Pina be Lev. Everything was perfect, from the peaceful garden, beautiful decor, to the belgian chocolates, wine and fruit on arrival. The fridge was stocked with juice, bottled water milk and yoghurt all for your use, no hidden extra charge. We enjoyed the jaccuzzi and the sauna. The breakfast is delicious with an array of cheeses, home made bread and more. The B and B is conveniently located close to the old village, where you can wander through cobblestone streets containing art galleries and restaurants. Rosh Pina is a beautiful town to explore on its own, but is also conveniently located near the Sea of Galilee and the Golan Heights. Kobi, the manager, is wonderfully warm and kind, and pays attention to every detail of this beautiful establishment. He even gave us a ride to the bus stop when we checked out. We stayed in 4 hotels on our trip, this one was certainly the best.

Room Tip: Have a look on Pina be lev's website beforehand and pick out the room you like best, though they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VictoriaS64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosh Pina
1.3 mi away
Bayit Bagalil
Bayit Bagalil
#1 of 69 in Galilee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
6.2 mi away
Amirey Hagalil Boutique Hotel
13.5 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Ruth Rimonim
Ruth Rimonim
#1 of 5 in Safed
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mitzpe Hayamim
Hotel Mitzpe Hayamim
#1 of 1 in Rosh Pina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
0.0 mi away
Shulamit Yard
Shulamit Yard
#1 of 27 in Rosh Pina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pina Balev? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pina Balev

Property: Pina Balev
Address: Hahalutzim 31 St., Rosh Pina 19232, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Northern District > Rosh Pina
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Rosh Pina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pina Balev 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pina Balev, splendid suites in Old Rosh PinaPina Balev in Old Rosh Pina is the perfect places for a meeting of hearts.Kobi Kuperberg, a successful businessman from Boston, felt an internal connection with Israel and its sources for many years. Kobi is the pioneer in the field of luxury hospitality, and he have recreated and cultivated an ancient farmers’ estate that was built by the Baron as we will demonstrate hereunder Rothschild, and, turned it into a pearl of hospitality with five splendid quality guest suites, and created the beautiful and romantic Pina Balev.In Hebrew, Pina Balev means “a corner in one’s heart,” and that’s just what Pina Balev is. It’s located in the heart of Old Rosh Pina, on a large tract of land overlooking the enchanting landscape of the Golan Heights, Mount Hermon, the Hula Valley and the Galilee. The private and splendid suites are designed in romantic style and equipped with the best and most modern pampering facilities. Pina Balev is the perfect spot for couples seeking a romantic, tranquil and enchanted ambiance. Every suite is uniquely designed. Getting excited in the romantic Honeymoon Suite, loving in the Garden Suite, being pampered in the Canaan Mountain Suite and relaxing and enjoying yourself in the vast Royal Suite, with a panoramic view that you can enjoy from every spot inside the suite, as well as private panoramic terraces.Pina Balev’s splendid and romantic suites are situated amid lush greenery and dreamy gardens with tranquil inviting seating nooks and a pool fed by spring water from the Old Rosh Pina wadi.Pina Balev’s special suites are just the place for true romance and are intended for couples throughout most of the year, apart from holidays and the month of August, when whole families are also welcome. We invite you to come for a romantic dream vacation, celebrate a birthday and enjoy prestigious and pampering hospitality at Pina Balev in Old Rosh Pina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Pina Balev reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing