We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charm Charm Charm!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pina Balev

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pina Balev
Ranked #2 of 27 Rosh Pina B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Raanana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charm Charm Charm!”
Reviewed 12 July 2012

I spent one night with my husband here and did not want to leave. The tranquil gardens and the charming immacutely clean room transformed me to all the amazing bed and breakfasts that I visited in New England, USA. Breakfast delivered to our small balcony was beyond lovely. The owner is friendly and welcoming but knew when to give us our privacy. I went seeking some rest and relaxation and could not have asked for more. We will definitely be coming back!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Swiss Chalet room which was great - upstairs and a bit removed. If you will be sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 183672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    11
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
149
226
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Karmiel, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2012

As soon as you enter the garden you realise that you have arrived at a special place.The first thing you notice are the beautiful refurbished stone buildings amongst the garden with huge eucalyptus trees and flowers.The sound of the waterfall in the pool and silence....makes your blood pressure automatically drop.The atmosphere is tranquil, the hosts are warm and friendly and the breakfast was better than at any coffee shop.Pina balev(corner in the heart)-after staying here you too will have a special memory in the corner of your heart.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arnoldb1055118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2012

You would do yourself a disservice by not staying here. My husband, 2-year old daughter and in laws took a short family vacation and did not want to leave! Few things can match the way you feel here. It is a meticulously designed hotel that is stunning, cozy, warm, inviting, comfortable beyond belief and has a delightful spread for breakfast as well as a warm and charming host and owner who will ensure that dream holiday for all his guests. He does this without ever being intrusive allowing his guests to enjoy their time and privacy but also tendering to all their needs. Treat yourself to a relaxing massage, read a book swinging from a hammock in the beautiful garden or sip a cup of cappuccino by the waterfall before a dip in the jacuzzi. Whatever your vacation pleasure, you will find it here. The location is great with other things to do, but I can't see why you would want to leave Pina Balev. We live in the U.S. and cannot wait to go back next year. There are scenic and lazy chair spots everywhere around the property under breezy shade and the bath tubs are bigger, more comfortable and inviting than I've ever seen at any spa. Treat yourself and ENJOY!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank evbarefoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tours, France
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We came last summer in August 2011. We discovered this amazing place in Rosh Pina after a long road trip in the heat of the summer. When we entered in Pina Balev, we thought " wouahhh it's awesome", a little fresh paradise made of beautiful trees and flowers everywhere in the garden. The room was incredible, everything was perfect, comfort, accommodations, jacuzzi... We particularly loved the stone walls that keep the room fresh during the day. Food was great, fresh fruits, eggs, bread.... without forgetting our friend the cat which had a great pleasure having the breakfast with us :-)
Thank you to the team of Pina Balev you're doing a great great work

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank audrey4382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
had ness
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

right after you pass the gate you are geting in to a magical ambience that fits to the erea so well. the ancient stone houses, a beatiful galilean garden and the lovely hosts who welcomed us so nice, with arms wide open!!
the wonderful breakfast was served in the garden, also the jacuzzi in the gardren was great.
you feel like heaven!!
the location is really good and close to good restaurants, we waked and had really good time
we'll be glad to come back
thanx
Anat & Avi
Cnaan

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anat c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

When my husband and I decided to make Israel our honeymoon destination we were filled with anticipation! This being our first trip to Israel, we knew we would be astounded by the historical and religious sites, but little did we know that our stay in Rosh Pina, at Pina Balev, would be one of the highlights of our trip. After our six nights in Jerusalem, as we traveled to the Galilee with our guide, we knew little of what to expect in the north. Nestled in a beautiful garden setting was Pina Balev, our base for two nights as we journeyed through the fertile fields of the valleys and the mountains of the Golan Heights. Greeted by Kobi as our driver pulled in to park, we were ushered to our lovely (and expansive) suite. All of the amenities of home were included in this more-than-comfortable accommodation, and the delicious gourmet breakfast served each morning on the garden was a perfect start to our day. The large Jacuzzi in the garden was a perfect place to relax after a full-day of sightseeing, as was the over-sized Jacuzzi in the suite. The personal attention offered by Kobi was a delight; I am sure he has a way of making every guest feel special. The town of Rosh Pina is a perfect location for visiting the Galilee, Nazareth, the Golan Heights, Tel Dan, Safed, as well as Rosh Hanikra, Acre and Haifa. We were only disappointed that we did not have more time to simply relax and enjoy the gardens of the zimmer, and the town as well, while we were there. Without hesitation we would choose Pina Balev again when we make a return visit to Israel!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rbtsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
207 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Amazing place: beautiful house, gardens and surroundings; exceptional hospitality- Kobi (the owner) is the perfect host, and breakfasts are delightful.

Pina Balev came highly recommended by friends so my husband and I went with another couple for a few days of relaxation in the sun. We had fabulous and time at Pina Balev, beyond our expectations really, this is nothing like any other hotels we ever stayed in, we all fell in love with it instantly (the website is very informative - http://www.pinabalev.com).

The rooms are exceptional –homely, clean, well equipped with a nice shower, comfy big bed, we even had a coffee machine in the room with complementary cookies, chocolates and wine! And of course we could have our cup of tea first thing in the morning.

Location is perfect; Rosh Pina is well located in the North for excursions in the area all the way to Haifa. The hotel is in the old part of Rosh Pina so it is full of charm, special atmosphere and breathtaking architecture.

The gardens are stunning, statues and beautiful shady cool picturesque areas to relax over a bottle (or two). There is also a stunning pool (not the ordinary pool, nothing is ordinary at Pina Balev – the pool is designed to look like a natural small lake) and a jacuzzi for the guests to enjoy.

A big supermarket is a five minute walk away so we bought a pre-prepared gourmet meal (nice food) and had it in the garden one evening. The rest of the evenings we ate out, there are plenty of nice restaurants around (only a 10 minutes’ walk). There is also a big shopping mall about 10 minutes drive.

Breakfasts were outstanding with huge selection, all made from fresh produce (the freshly baked bread was served straight from the oven – yummy) and beautifully presented.

Kobi also helped us book a local jeep guide who showed us the area, including hidden local treasures that even the locals don’t know; the Sea of Galilee, Zfat (an old town on the mountains beautiful place), and Golan Heights (we were very impressed with the vineyards and stocked up with Israeli wine to bring home with us to UK).

The perfect place for a perfect holiday!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonTraveller848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosh Pina
1.3 mi away
Bayit Bagalil
Bayit Bagalil
#1 of 70 in Galilee
335 reviews
6.2 mi away
Amirey Hagalil Boutique Hotel
12.9 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mitzpe Hayamim
Hotel Mitzpe Hayamim
#1 of 1 in Rosh Pina
540 reviews
0.0 mi away
Shulamit Yard
Shulamit Yard
#1 of 27 in Rosh Pina
337 reviews
0.3 mi away
Miki's B&B
Miki's B&B
#3 of 27 in Rosh Pina
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pina Balev? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pina Balev

Property: Pina Balev
Address: Hahalutzim 31 St., Rosh Pina 19232, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Northern District > Rosh Pina
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Rosh Pina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pina Balev 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pina Balev, splendid suites in Old Rosh PinaPina Balev in Old Rosh Pina is the perfect places for a meeting of hearts.Kobi Kuperberg, a successful businessman from Boston, felt an internal connection with Israel and its sources for many years. Kobi is the pioneer in the field of luxury hospitality, and he have recreated and cultivated an ancient farmers’ estate that was built by the Baron as we will demonstrate hereunder Rothschild, and, turned it into a pearl of hospitality with five splendid quality guest suites, and created the beautiful and romantic Pina Balev.In Hebrew, Pina Balev means “a corner in one’s heart,” and that’s just what Pina Balev is. It’s located in the heart of Old Rosh Pina, on a large tract of land overlooking the enchanting landscape of the Golan Heights, Mount Hermon, the Hula Valley and the Galilee. The private and splendid suites are designed in romantic style and equipped with the best and most modern pampering facilities. Pina Balev is the perfect spot for couples seeking a romantic, tranquil and enchanted ambiance. Every suite is uniquely designed. Getting excited in the romantic Honeymoon Suite, loving in the Garden Suite, being pampered in the Canaan Mountain Suite and relaxing and enjoying yourself in the vast Royal Suite, with a panoramic view that you can enjoy from every spot inside the suite, as well as private panoramic terraces.Pina Balev’s splendid and romantic suites are situated amid lush greenery and dreamy gardens with tranquil inviting seating nooks and a pool fed by spring water from the Old Rosh Pina wadi.Pina Balev’s special suites are just the place for true romance and are intended for couples throughout most of the year, apart from holidays and the month of August, when whole families are also welcome. We invite you to come for a romantic dream vacation, celebrate a birthday and enjoy prestigious and pampering hospitality at Pina Balev in Old Rosh Pina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pina Balev reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing