We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss this place!”
Review of Pina Balev

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pina Balev
Ranked #1 of 27 Rosh Pina B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2012

If you want the a place to stay that's not the "canned" Israeli tour then this is the place for you. My son and I stayed for 3 nights recently. At first we weren't sure what to think. The owner was warm, accommodating and very helpful. The room was nice, like a bed and breakfast in the mountains of North Carolina. Nice Israeli breakfast, lots of art studios within a couple of minutes walking distance. The town is friendly and welcoming. Don't waste your time with big hotels, this is the place to go. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Otoira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (462)
There are newer reviews for Pina Balev
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

358 - 364 of 462 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2012

I am a licensed tour guide in Israel and bring clients to stay at Pina Balev whenever I can. The place is beautiful, quiet and private and the personal service of Kobi (the owner) is even better. Breakfasts are sumptuous and the suites luxurious. They also have massages jacusis, and a small pool for refreshing in. The gardens front and back are beautiful and restful and the free wifi makes life a lot easier.

Rosh Pina is a great base for day trips to the Galilee and the Golan Heights and it has a wide variety of good places to eat.

Just do me a favor and leave a room for me.

Sandy Kuttler
Licensed Tour Guide
www.israelwithsandy.com

Room Tip: If you have kids ask for the room with the loft - you can throw them upstairs.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Well my English isn't good enough to describe how much my wife and me enjoyed our little pre-honeymoon at this so charming place. I'm sure everyone who's looking to have a realy good time in Israel north country will not let himself miss this one. one of the best if not the best of them!!

Room Tip: We had the "Royal suite" (one of five deferent suites)
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ritamarster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

I spent one night with my husband here and did not want to leave. The tranquil gardens and the charming immacutely clean room transformed me to all the amazing bed and breakfasts that I visited in New England, USA. Breakfast delivered to our small balcony was beyond lovely. The owner is friendly and welcoming but knew when to give us our privacy. I went seeking some rest and relaxation and could not have asked for more. We will definitely be coming back!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Swiss Chalet room which was great - upstairs and a bit removed. If you will be sta...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 183,672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

As soon as you enter the garden you realise that you have arrived at a special place.The first thing you notice are the beautiful refurbished stone buildings amongst the garden with huge eucalyptus trees and flowers.The sound of the waterfall in the pool and silence....makes your blood pressure automatically drop.The atmosphere is tranquil, the hosts are warm and friendly and the breakfast was better than at any coffee shop.Pina balev(corner in the heart)-after staying here you too will have a special memory in the corner of your heart.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arnoldb1055118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

You would do yourself a disservice by not staying here. My husband, 2-year old daughter and in laws took a short family vacation and did not want to leave! Few things can match the way you feel here. It is a meticulously designed hotel that is stunning, cozy, warm, inviting, comfortable beyond belief and has a delightful spread for breakfast as well as a warm and charming host and owner who will ensure that dream holiday for all his guests. He does this without ever being intrusive allowing his guests to enjoy their time and privacy but also tendering to all their needs. Treat yourself to a relaxing massage, read a book swinging from a hammock in the beautiful garden or sip a cup of cappuccino by the waterfall before a dip in the jacuzzi. Whatever your vacation pleasure, you will find it here. The location is great with other things to do, but I can't see why you would want to leave Pina Balev. We live in the U.S. and cannot wait to go back next year. There are scenic and lazy chair spots everywhere around the property under breezy shade and the bath tubs are bigger, more comfortable and inviting than I've ever seen at any spa. Treat yourself and ENJOY!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank evbarefoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We came last summer in August 2011. We discovered this amazing place in Rosh Pina after a long road trip in the heat of the summer. When we entered in Pina Balev, we thought " wouahhh it's awesome", a little fresh paradise made of beautiful trees and flowers everywhere in the garden. The room was incredible, everything was perfect, comfort, accommodations, jacuzzi... We particularly loved the stone walls that keep the room fresh during the day. Food was great, fresh fruits, eggs, bread.... without forgetting our friend the cat which had a great pleasure having the breakfast with us :-)
Thank you to the team of Pina Balev you're doing a great great work

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank audrey4382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosh Pina
1.3 mi away
Bayit Bagalil Boutique & Spa
2.7 mi away
Ruth Rimonim Safed
Ruth Rimonim Safed
#1 of 5 in Safed
575 reviews
1.9 mi away
Villa Galilee
Villa Galilee
#4 of 5 in Safed
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mitzpe Hayamim
Hotel Mitzpe Hayamim
#1 of 1 in Rosh Pina
585 reviews
0.3 mi away
Miki's B&B
Miki's B&B
#3 of 27 in Rosh Pina
147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Tehila
Villa Tehila
#5 of 27 in Rosh Pina
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pina Balev? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pina Balev

Address: Hahalutzim 31 St., Rosh Pina 19232, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Northern District > Rosh Pina
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Rosh Pina
Price Range: £190 - £304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pina Balev 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pina Balev, splendid suites in Old Rosh PinaPina Balev in Old Rosh Pina is the perfect places for a meeting of hearts.Kobi Kuperberg, a successful businessman from Boston, felt an internal connection with Israel and its sources for many years. Kobi is the pioneer in the field of luxury hospitality, and he have recreated and cultivated an ancient farmers’ estate that was built by the Baron as we will demonstrate hereunder Rothschild, and, turned it into a pearl of hospitality with five splendid quality guest suites, and created the beautiful and romantic Pina Balev.In Hebrew, Pina Balev means “a corner in one’s heart,” and that’s just what Pina Balev is. It’s located in the heart of Old Rosh Pina, on a large tract of land overlooking the enchanting landscape of the Golan Heights, Mount Hermon, the Hula Valley and the Galilee. The private and splendid suites are designed in romantic style and equipped with the best and most modern pampering facilities. Pina Balev is the perfect spot for couples seeking a romantic, tranquil and enchanted ambiance. Every suite is uniquely designed. Getting excited in the romantic Honeymoon Suite, loving in the Garden Suite, being pampered in the Canaan Mountain Suite and relaxing and enjoying yourself in the vast Royal Suite, with a panoramic view that you can enjoy from every spot inside the suite, as well as private panoramic terraces.Pina Balev’s splendid and romantic suites are situated amid lush greenery and dreamy gardens with tranquil inviting seating nooks and a pool fed by spring water from the Old Rosh Pina wadi.Pina Balev’s special suites are just the place for true romance and are intended for couples throughout most of the year, apart from holidays and the month of August, when whole families are also welcome. We invite you to come for a romantic dream vacation, celebrate a birthday and enjoy prestigious and pampering hospitality at Pina Balev in Old Rosh Pina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Pina Balev reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing