We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great location”
Review of Pina Balev

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pina Balev
Ranked #1 of 27 Rosh Pina B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 December 2012

We've just returned from 2 romantic nights there. It was beautiful and the owner and his wife were really nice, helpful, and gave us some great tips for places to see,
The place is very well designed both from the outside and the inside and we had lots of space for the two of us, with a nice hot tub inside the room, and another very large one outside. the outside is lovely (although it's winter, so the pool isn't available) and there are lots of places to sit and eat the included breakfast (I just love good bread).

My wife has some back pains so it was very important for us to have a good bed, and the mattress was great! too bad it didn't fit inside out bag, we would have taken it :) :)

The location is right inside Rosh-Pina, 2 minutes ride from the old town, and close to all the restaurants so location is great. The entire complex is big enough to create its own world, so you don't feel as if you're inside the city, but if you are looking to be isolated and all alone - this is not your first choice...

I would certainly recommend it, and go back there in another time!

Room Tip: We were in the Cnaan mountain suite, and it was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (476)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

350 - 356 of 476 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2012

we stayed in pina balev for 2 nights and we had a great time.
the place is amazing and have Romantic atmosphere.
the room is large and cozy.
kobi the host is so nice and take care of our needs all the time.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank omer_kr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

From arrival to departure, the place was great! Kobi, family and staff were super nice and friendly and helpful. The place was beautiful...the rooms, the grounds, the secluded location. We were visiting from Boston to attend a Bat/Bar Mitzvah at Kfar Hanassi, right down the road. As nice as it was to be with family on the kibbutz, knowing we could go to Pina Balev for a quieter time was great. The breakfast every morning was such a nice touch.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

If you are anywhere near Rosh Pina, you must stay at Kobi's amazing chalet, the Pina Balev. The property is impeccably maintained. Don't be put off by the approach to this gem. From the dirt lot behind the run-down store you enter Eden!! Rosh Pina is located in a great spot with easy day trips to most of norther Israel. The rooms at Pina Balev are comfortable and homey. We had four rooms there. Each was a gem of a suite. The well appointed kitchen features a top-notch coffee maker (and I consider myself a coffee snob). The bathrooms are immaculate and have a powerful, modern shower. Kobi delivers fresh fruit to the living area. The furniture is all in great condition. It is more like staying at home than at a hotel. There is a HUGE homemade breakfast daily - delicious eggs, fruit, vegetables and spreads start the day right. Kobi is an incredible host. On Shabbat it was pouring and hard to find a cab. He drove us to the restaurant in his own car despite the fact that he was not feeling well. Both Kobi and his wife are lovely people who are happy to engage in conversation. Now that I think of it, if you are nowhere near Rosh Pina, change your plans so you can stay here.

Room Tip: The are all great!!! We had four rooms there (I think there are six in total), they were all excell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muskatd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

The rooms in Pina Balev are in a luscious garden with hanging vines, colorful flowers, running water, and small wandering paths. We were immediately made to feel peaceful as soon as we entered under the stone gate into the garden.

Our suite was spacious and very clean, with comfortable beds, a huge bathroom with a large hot tub, and a pretty decent WiFi connection. There was a basket of fruits, chocoates, and local wines on our arrival. We saw that each suite is different, adding to the charm of the inn.

Kobi, the proprietor of the inn, is gracious, friendly, and helpful. He helped us plan our activities (and recommended a fabulous local tour guide, Oded from Gala Tours) and recommended good local restaurants. Kobi served us a fabulous breakfast every morning in a flowery setting (see photo) with a variety of wonderful items, including homemade jams and breads. I can only imagine how difficult it is to run a B&B, but Kobi was always cheerful and never rushed.

This was our first trip to the Galillee in 15 or so years. I am now eager to return, and hope to do so soon -- and without question we will stay at Pina Balev.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

we came a whole family and booked a few rooms, our room was great! in an intimate place.
the whole room was very beautiful, with coffee machine and all the supplies you need with wine and drinks from the owner.
the hospitality was lovely and the breakfast is big and full with good food.
its a wonderfull place if you have money to pay for it. its a bit expensive but it worth it!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I took my girlfriend to Pina Balev as a surprise. I knew what my room lookied like and had read some other trip advisor reviews before coming but nothing could prepare me for the level of service quality that Kobi and is wonderful team offer. From the moment we arived to the moment we left everyone was friendly, helpful and welcoming. Our room was amazing with veiws over the valley, beutiful flowers and lots of great little touches like a bottle of wine, little chocolates and fresh fruit.
I had made a plan to propose to my girlfriend while staying at Pina Balev and Kobi was so helpful in all aspects, from picking restaurants, local wine and places to see he surpassed himself.
Breakfast served on our balcony was amazing and chaged day by day.
A tip, get the royal suite, you wont be disapointed!!

Thank you Kobi, we will be back next year!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonnyw86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosh Pina
1.3 mi away
Bayit Bagalil Boutique & Spa
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mitzpe Hayamim
Hotel Mitzpe Hayamim
#1 of 1 in Rosh Pina
607 reviews
0.3 mi away
Miki's B&B
Miki's B&B
#4 of 27 in Rosh Pina
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hameiri Estate
Hameiri Estate
#6 of 27 in Rosh Pina
82 reviews
0 mi away
Shulamit Yard
Shulamit Yard
#2 of 27 in Rosh Pina
358 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Tehila
Villa Tehila
#5 of 27 in Rosh Pina
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pina Balev? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pina Balev

Address: Hahalutzim 31 St., Rosh Pina 19232, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Northern District > Rosh Pina
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Rosh Pina
Price Range: £186 - £293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pina Balev 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pina Balev, splendid suites in Old Rosh PinaPina Balev in Old Rosh Pina is the perfect places for a meeting of hearts.Kobi Kuperberg, a successful businessman from Boston, felt an internal connection with Israel and its sources for many years. Kobi is the pioneer in the field of luxury hospitality, and he have recreated and cultivated an ancient farmers’ estate that was built by the Baron as we will demonstrate hereunder Rothschild, and, turned it into a pearl of hospitality with five splendid quality guest suites, and created the beautiful and romantic Pina Balev.In Hebrew, Pina Balev means “a corner in one’s heart,” and that’s just what Pina Balev is. It’s located in the heart of Old Rosh Pina, on a large tract of land overlooking the enchanting landscape of the Golan Heights, Mount Hermon, the Hula Valley and the Galilee. The private and splendid suites are designed in romantic style and equipped with the best and most modern pampering facilities. Pina Balev is the perfect spot for couples seeking a romantic, tranquil and enchanted ambiance. Every suite is uniquely designed. Getting excited in the romantic Honeymoon Suite, loving in the Garden Suite, being pampered in the Canaan Mountain Suite and relaxing and enjoying yourself in the vast Royal Suite, with a panoramic view that you can enjoy from every spot inside the suite, as well as private panoramic terraces.Pina Balev’s splendid and romantic suites are situated amid lush greenery and dreamy gardens with tranquil inviting seating nooks and a pool fed by spring water from the Old Rosh Pina wadi.Pina Balev’s special suites are just the place for true romance and are intended for couples throughout most of the year, apart from holidays and the month of August, when whole families are also welcome. We invite you to come for a romantic dream vacation, celebrate a birthday and enjoy prestigious and pampering hospitality at Pina Balev in Old Rosh Pina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pina Balev reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing